BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
231 Grand Street
New York, NY 10013
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel in New York City

# 21 of 240 hotels in New York City
Based on 251 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Estes Park, CO
June 26, 2016
Couple
9.0
A bit old in furniture, but very good air conditioning and and breakfast. At one time the hall smelled of food, but it was eliminated in two days.
Furniture is old and worn. Hall smelled at one point.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
June 11, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0
Room looked clean at first.
The bed was very rank! The mattress was old. The room was also strong-smelling.
Business Traveler
Catherine from Mobile, AL
April 30, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Very clean, the Night Staff (before 11:00) was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable.
WIFI was terrible. Most of the time I could not even use the WIFI in my room. I wish there was a small fridge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glastonbury, CT
April 16, 2016
Couple
7.0
This hotel is located about 4 blocks from the subway. It is clean and fair small (easy to get in and out).
1) Pillows could use an upgrade. 2) We were on the second (main) floor, about 5 rooms in from the check-in desk. There were a number of times the room was fairly loud (for a small hotel), particularly in the morning when breakfast was going on.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
April 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very convenient to public transportation. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
March 25, 2016
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jane from Cincinnati, OH
March 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location was wonderful, close to Soho in the heart of Chinatown, steps from Little Italy. Many restaurants within a couple blocks. Also, two subway stations, Grand and Bowery are very close. Room was clean with hardwood floors, nice free breakfast.
Room was small, typical in New York. If you need more room, request a room with two beds.
Solo Traveler
Antione from Locust Grove, GA
February 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plantation, FL
February 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
location and good amount of space in the room. upgraded bathroom, floors & windows you were able to open.
the walls are quite thin, so I was woken up by housekeeping each morning at 8am when they were knocking on the other doors.
Couple
Nicole from Philadelphia, PA
February 5, 2016
Couple
7.0
Handicap room wasn't what I expected
I was put in the handicap room and asked for a cot because my boyfriend snores and i can't sleep as well right next to him. The staff told me that I have to pay 25$ for it.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.