Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel in New York City

Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
231 Grand Street
New York, NY 10013
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greendale, WI
October 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The area was great for my needs. The staff was kind and the room was pretty nice for the star level,
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Sharbot Lake, Canada
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good breakfast, great location close to mulberry street restaurants in Little Italy.
No parking onsite

Room was modern and clean - typical sized NYC room but tv was a little small at about 32". Close to subways and great Chinatown/Little Italy location. Breakfast was included and decent enough. Would stay here again!

Couple
Ruhi from Toronto, Canada
October 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location, the service, "breakfast included", cleanliness, the cost
Honestly, I cannot think of anything that my partner and I did not like about this hotel.

In a nutshell: "We would go back to Bowery Hanbee Hotel without any hesitation!"

Couple
Moshe from Tel Aviv, Israel
October 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
October 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly, the rooms comfortable and clean, and good value for the money. The location is in Chinatown on a bus line and near Little Italy and subway stops. The breakfast was better than average and even had real NY bagels.

Free internet like all hotels should have. A small exercise room that we did not use. Some rooms can see the Empire State and other midtown buildings. I would definitelt stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Priscilla from Austin, TX
October 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Every staff member was courteous, friendly, helpful and efficient.
Took a while to remover to use room card to move elevator between floors. But I think this is an excellent safety feature!

I was upgraded to a suite at no extra charge which was an unexpected thrill. Loved the room and it's layout. Maid service was also excellent. Would definitely rebook there next time in the area.

Couple
Michael from Phoenix, AZ
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
We liked the location. It is near Little Italy and Chinatown. Area looks a little sketchy, but we had no issues and like staying in these neighborhoods. For the price, it was perfect
Everything was great
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rio De Janeiro
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel is very well located, the rooms are big ( for new york) and clean.
The front desk Service is really bad... I've forgot a bottle of medicine in the room and came back 2 days after trying to find it. It was a prescription so for someone that is traveling this can become a big problem. The attendant Jeffrey was really rude.

There is a lot of well located hotels in New York ( this one is in Nolita close of lots of bars and restaurants) but in the end the difference is the service. The front desk service is really bad.

Group Traveler
Emily from New Orleans, LA
October 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steinunn from Reykjavik, Iceland
October 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was excellent and we did like the free wifi it had good signal and was very fast.
False security - you had to use the hotel key to get up to your room with the elevator but the stairway was always open even on the ground floor.
Reviews of Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg