Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel in New York City

Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
231 Grand Street
New York, NY 10013
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Faith from Cottonwood, AZ
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Proximity to trains. Newer. Clean. Loved bamboo floors. Friendly staff!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Zackery from Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
really close to little Italy and Chinatown, breakfast was good with a good selection
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tzur Moshe, Israel
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The room is a good size for NYC and the included breakfast was a plus.
The location is dreadful. Chinatown is dirty, noisy and stinks....sorry if I offend anyone but that's the truth. One block away is Little Italy....a totally different experience - also noisy, but bright, colorful and happy. (and cleaner).

There are road works right outside the hotel which, despite being on the 9th floor and a heavy sleeper, kept me awake. These are due to continue until 2017 as I understand!! The air-conditioner was not functioning correctly and I made several attempts to get it fixed and was told each time that it was working and there was nothing to fix. All the above, together with a number of other smaller things, that I won't bore you with, added up to a less than satisfactory stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Amir from Ra'Anana, Israel
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
We were upgraded for free to a really nice room -702.
The lobby looked very third world. They charged us $5 per suitcase storage fees. Normally this is free. So we did have a couple large cockroaches in our bathroom. Did not faze me but my wife was not so pleased.

Staff was helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Indianapolis, IN
August 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Personally, I enjoyed the location. You're right in the heart of Chinatown/Little Italy and it was incredibly easy to get anywhere in the city you wanted to be.
The rooms were on the small side, but you don't come to New York to stay in your hotel room...

The staff was great, the free breakfast was sufficient, the location was ideal for me, I bank with Chase so it was wonderful there was one right downstairs

Couple
Jayne from Rockledge, FL
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was prime and staff was really friendly.

Would stay here again!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean and comfortable rooms,pleasant staff, good breakfast on balcony,subway was close.
Neighborhood wasn't ideal, it's close to Chinatown.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nogales, AZ
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg