Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
231 Grand Street
New York, NY 10013
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 215 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hailey, ID
April 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean room. More spacious than I expected for New York.
Couple
Sherry from Cincinnati, OH
April 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff at front desk very busy but very professional and helpful, thanks! Rooms are decent size and very clean. Cold and hot breakfast items. This is not the Ritz people, you are in Chinatown. Good last minute nonstop flight and 3 night deal!
Couple
Wendy from Long Beach, CA
April 14, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location. Front desk!
Our room had a BO smell the entire time. Candles could not fix the odor. It was gross.
Solo Traveler
Tewfik from Des Moines, WA
April 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff. Very clean, convenient.
Rooms were a bit small but then again I am being a bit picky.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Ridge, VA
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
breakfast and location.
Décor, lobby, bedding, shower, wall paper, furniture, outlets for charging phones, etc. all were dated, not well kept up, a little dilapidated. Yeh, I realize it's NYC, but BW I believe can make this place nicer.
Group Traveler
William from Hockessin, DE
February 17, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The rooms were very nice especially the radiant floors in bathroom. The hotel desk clerk was phenomenal. Very friendly, courteous, helpful and very witty. He made our stay even more pleasant.
The noise level on Sunday morning was loud. Perhaps being on another floor other than the second floor (main floor) the noise level would be less.

In the heart of Chinatown, close to Little Italy and SOHO. Enjoyed the area, first time in ChinaTown. The hotel dining area for breakfast was quite busy, but cramped as the area is very narrow. But the continental breakfast was a nice feature and very good. Overall experience at the hotel was very good.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
January 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
This is a gem in New York City. The price is right, the rooms are very comfortable and clean--not the small tight spaces NYC is known for. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and friendly. And free internet! I would highly recommend this hotel!!
I honestly can't think of anything.
Couple
Fritz from North Clarendon, VT
January 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff and the cleanliness of the rooms are excellent!
I didn't like how small rooms are.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
January 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location of the hotel and the friendly staff
Small, crowded breakfast room
Reviews of Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
(1 - 10 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.