Best Western Big Spring Lodge

Best Western Big Spring Lodge in Neosho

Best Western Big Spring Lodge

Best Western Big Spring Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1810 Southern View Drive
Neosho, MO 64850
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Big Spring Lodge in Neosho

# 2 of 3 hotels in Neosho
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Big Spring Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Big Spring Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Big Spring Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tina from Mulberry, AR
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
cleaniness, friendly staff, breakfast was good. continental or hot meal. very good
nothing

very easy to get to, very courteous staff. was able to get right into my room, cleanest we have ever seen a hotel room to be. Breakfast was biscuits & gravy(w/sausage)eggs, hashbrowns, waffles or continental breakfast. Would recommend everyone to visit Neosho.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheney, KS
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was good
The shower curtain in the bathroom was too short
Couple
Beth from Wellman, IA
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
reasonable cost and good location for what we wanted
breakfast was quite crowded and the staff did not keep up. Th lady was grumpy and snippy. Granted, there were a lot of families with kids. Coffee was in an inconvenient place. Also closed breakfast @ 9:00am which felt too early on a sunday morning.
Solo Traveler
Allen from Auburn, IN
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
I would have preferred a none smoking room due to my allergies. I was told none were available. It was a busy weekend for them but judging from the parking spaces I find it hard to believe there wasn't a non smoking room available.

seemed very comfortable with a friendly staff

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bennington, NE
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very friendly staff
Beds were a little firm and the sheets did not stay on over night.

Overall it was a very nice hotel. We only stayed one night and wanted a nice, reasonable hotel. This fit the bill. At check in the front desk gentelman was very nice. Breakfast was provided, however it could have been better.

Business Traveler
Charles from Chicago, IL
April 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Vienna, VA
April 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good size room. Very comfortable to stay in. The staff was wonderful and friendly.
The only eggs that were available on the buffet were hard boiled. Scrambled eggs would have been nice.

For an out of the way location, this was a great hotel. They're competing with a number of casinos in the area and we thought that this was a great alternative.

Couple
A from Stockton, CA
July 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
Smoking smell is extremely strong as soon as you walk in. We stayed on the half of the non smoking floor but the smell was horrible from the other half of the smoking side. It permeated our room after being in it a few minutes. Not good for my asthm.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Joplin, MO
May 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Directions to get to the hotel, it is really hard to find. On a dead end road, unmarked. It is like they are trying to hide from the guest.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Kennett, MO
March 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked that the hotel offered 2 queen beds instead of 2 doubles like many other hotels offer. The rooms were updated and looked nice also.

Hotel is updated, family friendly and had a pretty good free breakfast. The hotel was better then what we expected for the price or the star rating. We will stay again.

Reviews of Best Western Big Spring Lodge
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Big Spring Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg