Best Western Big Bear Chateau

Best Western Big Bear Chateau

Best Western Big Bear Chateau Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
42200 Moonridge Road
Big Bear Lake, CA 92315

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Big Bear Chateau in Big Bear Lake

# 2 of 256 hotels in Big Bear Lake
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Big Bear Chateau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Big Bear Chateau

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Cheryl from Corona, CA
April 19, 2017
10.0
Location and rooms.
Elevators and stairs set up.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Temecula, CA
March 22, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
The lobby was very nice, great first impression. Room decor was very nice, felt antique and a step above what I was expecting! Oh and the price was perfect :)
The floor of my room was squeaky and made other parts of the room squeak as well - it was loud and at first I thought people next door or above me were making noise.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ma Alejandra from Hermosillo, Mexico
February 8, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bermuda Dunes, CA
December 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Near the ski resort
Readiness of room
Couple
Camie from Yucaipa, CA
December 7, 2016
Couple
8.0
The front desk lady was really nice and when I said it was our anniversary she upgraded our room and gave us complimentary drinks to celebrate. So sweet of her.
The decor needs to be more cohesive. The included breakfast was quite forgettable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Azusa, CA
November 15, 2016
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff. Rooms were clean and cozy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos from Riverside, CA
August 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Asking about how many for breakfast was not right
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey Park, CA
June 27, 2016
10.0
Staff was extremely nice. It was my husband birthday. The desk clerk provide a coupon for $25 off at a local, excellent restaraunt and a voucher for a free drink at their bar. The mini gym was also great...clean.
The second day we ran out of towels. I had to call 3 times. However they were apologetic..said something about multiple sick calls.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Tampa, FL
May 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
April 2, 2016
Couple
9.0
Fireplace in room
Pool wasn't open and they don't have a steam room anymore. Also, they have towel warmers in bathroom but the staff said none of them work
Reviews of Best Western Big Bear Chateau
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Big Bear Chateau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.