Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites

Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites in Pittsfield

Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites

Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1350 West Housatonic Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites in Pittsfield

# 1 of 9 hotels in Pittsfield
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mark from Doylestown, PA
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I've stayed here for business on several occasions. Always a pleasure.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
October 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Nice hotel, good location, room was clean.
Nothing specific.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was nice and clean and Chris at the front desk was awesome. She made my late arrival easy and pleasant.
Breakfast area was a little cramped.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, MA
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Bed was nice, spacious desk and comfortable office chair, functional wireless internet, decent breakfast, friendly receptionists.
Shower drained slowly, had to shower in ankle-deep water. TV in dining room was very annoying, broadcasting its vapid and unimportant 'news' into all the sleepy brains in the vicinity. Wired internet port in my room was non-functional.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Denver, NC
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I like Best Western properties since their national upgrade. Well appointed rooms, flat screen TVs, fridge, microwave, kind bed, internet, hot breakfast and coffee. Price was very reasonable and about 30% less than Holiday Inn Express.
Nope, its my default destination in Pittsfield from now on.

Clean, comfortable, well appointed, great staff and reasonably priced. What elese is there to say? The property hit all of my hot buttons.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin, NY
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sylvia from Lawrence, NY
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful in every way. The breakfast offered to the guests was very abundant and tasty and the hours in which it was offered was more than in some other hotels.
The hotel was a bit further from Tanglewood than some other hotels, however it was at a reasonable distance.

The rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful. The hotel was just the right size so that it did not take too long for them to make up the rooms and the breakfast rooms and the outside dining area never seemed overcrowded although the hotel was full.

Suresh from Natick, MA
July 25, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Southampton, MA
July 16, 2014
5.0
The room was good sized (king w/ added rollaway, desk), microwave, large screen TV, comfy pillows. The air conditioning was relatively quiet. Not a lot of staff, but they were nice and helpful.
Overpriced for what you get. Breakfast bagels were moldy, and we both got sick later in the day (lukewarm sausage??), only one waffle maker with lots of kids using it. The ground floor room was noisy due to highway traffic and lobby. Bathroom smallish.

The location is not bad, but a little hard to find. We wanted an overnight stay after attending a play in Lenox, MA. There are not many good options in the area - mostly motels that are all overpriced. The price, for the area, was okay, but we felt it was too expensive for the cheapness of the outside. You can stay at a premier hotel elsewhere for the online full rate advertised at the Best Western. We thought there was a pool, but there was not, only a small fitness center. It is a short distance to Hancock Shaker village, which is worth seeing. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg