Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites

Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites in Pittsfield

Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites

Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1350 West Housatonic Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites in Pittsfield

# 1 of 9 hotels in Pittsfield
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michele from Colorado Springs, CO
November 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was comfortable and clean.
Yes - I was expecting that there was a pool and hot tub and there was not either one. It was definitely a big letdown to travel that far and not have a hot tub to relax in.
Couple
Douglas from Brewster, MA
November 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was generous sized, and the bed quite comfortable
The hotel is not within walking distance of anything.
Couple
Eileen from Union, WA
October 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, comfortable room.
Road side rooms a bit noisy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rehoboth, MA
October 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
The room was large, with a couch, refrigerator and microwave. The bed OK but I didn't sleep because of noise outside of the room.
NO hot water for 2 mornings! Where's my discount you promised? Led to believe I was getting a better room because it was a business suite. Room was over front door; constant noise from people's rolling bags and trucks downshifting on Rt 20.

Hot breakfast was not very hot. The apples were rotten. Messy trash was over the place out back in parking lot. Check-in was painfully slow because their computer system was not working. Hotel's location is on the outskirts of Pittsfield and is remote for shopping and entertainment. The staff was pleasant but apologizing for the hot water not working 2 mornings in a row is not good customer service. Having it not work the first morning was bad but 2 mornings in a row is not acceptable. Best Western should offer compensation for this great inconvenience. ...read more

Couple
Ralph from Ridgefield, WA
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is clean and fresh
there were no negative issues

The employees are knowledgeable, friendly, and professional

Business Traveler
Mark from Doylestown, PA
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I've stayed here for business on several occasions. Always a pleasure.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
October 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Nice hotel, good location, room was clean.
Nothing specific.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was nice and clean and Chris at the front desk was awesome. She made my late arrival easy and pleasant.
Breakfast area was a little cramped.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, MA
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Bed was nice, spacious desk and comfortable office chair, functional wireless internet, decent breakfast, friendly receptionists.
Shower drained slowly, had to shower in ankle-deep water. TV in dining room was very annoying, broadcasting its vapid and unimportant 'news' into all the sleepy brains in the vicinity. Wired internet port in my room was non-functional.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Denver, NC
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I like Best Western properties since their national upgrade. Well appointed rooms, flat screen TVs, fridge, microwave, kind bed, internet, hot breakfast and coffee. Price was very reasonable and about 30% less than Holiday Inn Express.
Nope, its my default destination in Pittsfield from now on.

Clean, comfortable, well appointed, great staff and reasonably priced. What elese is there to say? The property hit all of my hot buttons.

Reviews of Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg