Best Western Beachside Inn

Best Western Beachside Inn

Best Western Beachside Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
336 West Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Beachside Inn in Santa Barbara

# 21 of 65 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Beachside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Beachside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Beachside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Suzanne from Brandon, FL
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Great location
My room was next to rooms that where under construction I was rudely awakened at 800am by all kinds of noise When I mentioned this upon check out that it would have been nice to be told at check in I was told it was booked through 3rd party & they told me
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Entrance to the rooms is not locked or key pass protected. It is. Set up like a motel.
Solo Traveler
Douglas from Covington, WA
November 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Had to pay for parking at hotel. Bathroom fan was very loud and could be be shut off separate from lights.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Village, CA
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The walls were pretty thin and you could hear noise from outside. Other than that, it was great! Didn't spend too much time in the room or on the property.
Solo Traveler
David from Seattle, WA
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The place was buzzing with staff keeping the place running shop shape. Everyone was friendly. The fresh strawberry water in a crystal clear dispenser was delicious and refreshing! The desk staff professional helpful and happy! The manager excellent!

Pool lovely, warm clean and stayed open till around ten. This place reminds me of motels or hotels that are four times the price. I ended up staying three nights, just because I loved the location and the comfortable room.

Solo Traveler
Debra from Escondido, CA
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was perfect, room was comfortable and staff was very friendly.
No - it exceeded my expectations for a 3-star level hotel
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Napa, CA
February 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Good location, nice staff.
Rooms very humid with AC not working very well. Bed uncomfortable, shower leaked water everywhere, very slippery. Lighting was harsh.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
location close to the beach and marina, breakfast included
they charged me for parking - I thought that was covered in the price I paid to priceline

because I booked through priceline, they would not honor points to my Best Western Rewards account, they also gave me the smallest room in a dark corner of the hotel. Other than that, it was a good stay.

Solo Traveler
Rachel from Christiana, PA
June 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel is located right across the street from the harbor and the bay, beautiful!
It was a bit of a hike away from State Street where most of the shopping and dining options are located.

Wonderful friendly staff. I arrived early and they gave me a call as soon as my room was ready, well before te official check in time. While the rooms had all of the standard amenities there were also several different layouts which made them all a little more unique. Saved a ton of $ by booking through priceline.

Reviews of Best Western Beachside Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 solo traveler reviews)
See all 98 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Beachside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg