BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
336 West Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn in Santa Barbara

# 9 of 64 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 167 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Alasdair from West Tisbury, MA
November 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
As clean as could be. Like most Best Wesrern though , pretty noisy
A little noisy
Couple
Kristina from Carlsbad, CA
October 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, location, location! My hubby and I brought our bikes on the train for a 3-day getaway and the Beachside Inn was the perfect location. We were a hop, skip and a jump away from the pier, the harbor, and a short bike ride to downtown State street.
The hotel Manager treated us like family. He made sure our stay was spectacular and the much-needed break we were looking for. The staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be back!
Business Traveler
Rebecca from Little River, SC
October 25, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location near the beach.
Couple
Patricia from Paso Robles, CA
October 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Good bedding, good bed. They accommodated our request to be on the 3rd floor, instead of 2nd, so no one was walking overhead. We even had a good view of the park. Also, $3 parking is cheap for SBA.
No.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Can't beat the location. Nice walk to Stearns Wharf one way, and the harbor the other way. Plenty of restaurants When returning to the hotel at night, our key did not work, but the hotel staff was very helpful, issued new keys and walked us to our room.
Key did not work when returning to the room at night.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goleta, CA
October 6, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, CO
September 29, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
proximity to beach & restaurants
Couple
Christopher from Los Angeles, CA
September 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Pool was clean and empty. Right across from the beach. Balcony was fabulous( we were in the 3rd floor)
Can hear the neighbors through a door that's between both rooms. The doors had to be slammed hard in order for them to close correctly. Noise due to the main street
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vacaville, CA
July 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff, room size, and location was outstanding! Everything was very clean and the pool area was very enjoyable. We especially liked our view of the harbor and beach from our balcony.
The bathroom, though very clean and well-maintained, was much too small. We liked that the toilet, shower/tub, and vanity area were all separate, but the toilet was tucked into a space the size of a small closet. The vanity area was also small.

This hotel would have been perfect if the bathroom had a better layout. Even still, we would stay here again. Quiet, clean, near restaurants and shopping, and across the street from the beach- can't ask for much more!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
July 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff is fantastic, friendly, helpful and attentive. Great energy. Upcoming renovations will only improve the experience.
The rough sheets - low thread count and uncomfortable pillows.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
(11 - 20 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.