Best Western Bayou Inn

Best Western Bayou Inn in Westwego

Best Western Bayou Inn

Best Western Bayou Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
9008 Westbank Expressway
Westwego, LA 70094
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bayou Inn in Westwego

# 1 of 4 hotels in Westwego
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bayou Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bayou Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worton, MD
December 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was undergoing renovations but that didn't bother me as I knew this prior to booking, the staff went above and beyond, the hotel honestly felt more upscale than expected. Will definitely stay there again no questions about it. Checked in early.

Was able to both check in early and check out late. The staff is great. Price is great. Spacious room. Perfect getaway location.

Couple
Marcia from Seattle, WA
November 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, nice breakfast, room had microwave and fridge and beds were comfy.
Couple
Beth from Blue Springs, MO
November 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The free breakfast was good.
Couldn't get free wifi to work.

There was a fridge and microwave in the room and the location was not bad.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Park, TX
July 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Rooms are clean. Staff are friendly.
Breakfast is okay but choice are limited. The dining area is small you will need to pick the right time to enjoy the breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The friendliness of the staff, the wifi, free parking, breakfast, and the drive to downtown New Orleans was a short and straight shot.
Water bugs were found on various occasions.

We got our money's worth for sure.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lutz, FL
May 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very spacious. The breakfast was also good. It was quiet during day and night. The staff was very courteous.
It was more than I expected based on ratings

The gas station being right next door was very convenient.The food was fresh and the selection of food was good.

Couple
Anise from Mansura, LA
March 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is very quiet! The breakfast was great and the rooms are VERY clean! Definitely worth the stay here! I will be going back!!
The breakfast area was a little small.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, excellent location to many great restaurants and very quiet!! The beds were very comfortable. Upon my arrival I took a fabulous four hour nap! ;)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watford City, ND
December 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and friendly. Any requests we had were taken care of with a smile.
When we first arrived New Orleans had just had a cold spell so when we went into our room the heater had been turned on. Apparently the heater in that room had not been used in quite some time so when it was turned on there was an odor of something burni

The staff were wonderful. I very much appreciated their willingness to accommodate our requests. In particular, this hotel found one of the items we forgot as we were in a rush to leave and they are sending it back to us through the mail. This hotel's staff treated us very well. I am very appreciative.

Couple
Dennis from Antioch, IL
November 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Appearance and amenities - full breakfast and evening cocktails

Excellent value

Couple
Ladonna from Conyers, GA
July 8, 2013
Couple
2.0
No elevator, railing of bed poking out, hurt ankle and foot
Reviews of Best Western Bayou Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 39 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg