Best Western Bayou Inn

Best Western Bayou Inn in Westwego

Best Western Bayou Inn

Best Western Bayou Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
9008 Westbank Expressway
Westwego, LA 70094
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bayou Inn in Westwego

# 1 of 4 hotels in Westwego
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bayou Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bayou Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Park, TX
July 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Rooms are clean. Staff are friendly.
Breakfast is okay but choice are limited. The dining area is small you will need to pick the right time to enjoy the breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The friendliness of the staff, the wifi, free parking, breakfast, and the drive to downtown New Orleans was a short and straight shot.
Water bugs were found on various occasions.

We got our money's worth for sure.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lutz, FL
May 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very spacious. The breakfast was also good. It was quiet during day and night. The staff was very courteous.
It was more than I expected based on ratings

The gas station being right next door was very convenient.The food was fresh and the selection of food was good.

Couple
Anise from Mansura, LA
March 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is very quiet! The breakfast was great and the rooms are VERY clean! Definitely worth the stay here! I will be going back!!
The breakfast area was a little small.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, excellent location to many great restaurants and very quiet!! The beds were very comfortable. Upon my arrival I took a fabulous four hour nap! ;)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watford City, ND
December 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and friendly. Any requests we had were taken care of with a smile.
When we first arrived New Orleans had just had a cold spell so when we went into our room the heater had been turned on. Apparently the heater in that room had not been used in quite some time so when it was turned on there was an odor of something burni

The staff were wonderful. I very much appreciated their willingness to accommodate our requests. In particular, this hotel found one of the items we forgot as we were in a rush to leave and they are sending it back to us through the mail. This hotel's staff treated us very well. I am very appreciative.

Couple
Dennis from Antioch, IL
November 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Appearance and amenities - full breakfast and evening cocktails

Excellent value

Couple
Ladonna from Conyers, GA
July 8, 2013
Couple
2.0
No elevator, railing of bed poking out, hurt ankle and foot
Couple
Autumn from Nashville, TN
April 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
The daily breakfast was a terrific amenity.
It was a lot further outside of the city than we expected. You also can't turn left out of the lot, which was a pain.
Couple
Arlene from Hammond, LA
March 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Well insulated, could not hear noise coming from other rooms. There was a baby crying in the room across the hall but we didn't know it until we stepped into the hall to leave. The rooms very clean and staff very friendly and professional.
The breakfast was excellent, but the kitchen area could have been bigger.

We were happy with our stay here and if in the area again would stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
January 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room is large and clean. The staff is very friendly and nice. We love this hotel
The location is a little bit far away from the New Orleans.

I would like to stay in Best Western again in the future for the fair price and nice room.

Reviews of Best Western Bayou Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 33 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg