Best Western Bayou Inn

Best Western Bayou Inn

Best Western Bayou Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
9008 Westbank Expressway
Westwego, LA 70094
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bayou Inn in Westwego

# 1 of 4 hotels in Westwego
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bayou Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bayou Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Arlington, TN
April 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Everything
NO ELEVATOR!
Couple
Glen from St Catharines, Canada
March 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel had friendly staff and was clean
It is in a very rough area! A housing project and a trailer park back on to the rear of the hotel! Lots of sketchy people hanging around! Security needed 24 hours made us nervous as was such a small hotel!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
February 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean service, good breakfast, nice staff.
It's not near the French Quarter; 15-20 drive to FQ seems longer, then once there it's another 10 to find parking. If you have an extra $40 a night stay in the FQ. The hotel also has no elevator and the stairs are at one end of the building not center.
Couple
Phaedra from Baton Rouge, LA
January 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
Breakfast was nice. Staff was friendly
I HATED my room was directly under the GYM. I heard noise from 6am until I checked out. I had to call the front desk to see if they were doing construction.
Couple
Vickie from Benton, AR
January 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Easy to locate, staff recommended a great place to eat.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chippewa Falls, WI
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Comfortable beds, room was clean. Staff was nice. I'd recommend a room on the second floor. Our room was on the first floor and we heard everything on the Second floor.
The taxi to the French Quarter was $30, one way. For the $60 we paid in taxi service i would've paid to be downtown more. The noise from the second floor.
Couple
Phillip from Channahon, IL
January 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
was good enough considering the price per night and the location was okay for downtown and the port of New Orleans. Only bad - no elevator
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worton, MD
December 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was undergoing renovations but that didn't bother me as I knew this prior to booking, the staff went above and beyond, the hotel honestly felt more upscale than expected. Will definitely stay there again no questions about it. Checked in early.

Was able to both check in early and check out late. The staff is great. Price is great. Spacious room. Perfect getaway location.

Couple
Marcia from Seattle, WA
November 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, nice breakfast, room had microwave and fridge and beds were comfy.
Couple
Beth from Blue Springs, MO
November 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The free breakfast was good.
Couldn't get free wifi to work.

There was a fridge and microwave in the room and the location was not bad.

Reviews of Best Western Bayou Inn
(1 - 10 of 17 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 49 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.