Hotels in Westwego

Best Western Bayou Inn

Best Western Bayou Inn

Best Western Bayou Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
9008 Westbank Expressway
Westwego, LA 70094
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bayou Inn in Westwego

# 1 of 4 hotels in Westwego
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bayou Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bayou Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ladonna from Conyers, GA
July 8, 2013
Couple
2.0
No elevator, railing of bed poking out, hurt ankle and foot
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
April 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location isn't that far of a drive (about 12 miles) from the French Quarter. Definately the cheapest, cleanest option that offers free breakfast. Breakfast included eggs, sausage patties, pastries, apples, oranges, yogurt and make your own waffles.
DON'T get a room on the gas station side of the hotel (noise) and there are no elevators. The pool is in an odd place in the middle of the parking lot. I never used the pool so this didn't bother me.

This hotel is the most cost effective for the budget minded. Parking is free. It's family friendly (not full of random drunks). The place is quiet, if you don't stay on the gas station side. Easy drive to the French Quarter. If you are looking for free parking, you can register for Harrah's Casino's rewards program and play for half an hour and get garage parking free.

Couple
Autumn from Nashville, TN
April 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
The daily breakfast was a terrific amenity.
It was a lot further outside of the city than we expected. You also can't turn left out of the lot, which was a pain.
Couple
Arlene from Hammond, LA
March 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Well insulated, could not hear noise coming from other rooms. There was a baby crying in the room across the hall but we didn't know it until we stepped into the hall to leave. The rooms very clean and staff very friendly and professional.
The breakfast was excellent, but the kitchen area could have been bigger.

We were happy with our stay here and if in the area again would stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
January 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room is large and clean. The staff is very friendly and nice. We love this hotel
The location is a little bit far away from the New Orleans.

I would like to stay in Best Western again in the future for the fair price and nice room.

Group Traveler
Cassee from Eudora, AR
December 11, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was extremely nice and the price was very reasonable through priceline.
Hotel is located in the Westbank area and the connecting bridge closes at 10pm and basically the entire area closes around 9pm.

The hotel itself was extremely nice and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and very family friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Beverly from Panama City, FL
November 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The room was clean, the staff friendly
The location, the smell in hallway, no elevator and room was upstairs, missing furniture

I don't feel like I got my money's worth, was very disappointed. Not having an elevator made it difficult to get luggage to the room since it was on the 2nd floor. Smelled like someone was cooking curry in the hallway, and there was a big space in the room where it seemed a chair once was with a lamp. The bathtub was very small, however the beds were nice and so were the towels. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ripley, NY
November 14, 2012
Couple
6.0
Location was conveinent.
Needed some TLC. Toilet running constantly in room.Could of been a little cleaner.
Couple
Ambre from Morgan City, LA
November 14, 2012
Couple
10.0
The room was very clean and nice. Better than I was expecting.
Nope.

I thought the staff was very nice, something you don't see often anymore. The breakfast food was good and plenty of it. The room was very nice and the bed was great. She sheet felt very sooth and the bed was comfy. I enjoyed the stay very much.

David from Prior Lake, MN
November 9, 2012
7.0

The area it is in only has fast food. They told me I'd have to drive 3-6 miles for a better sitdown meal. Because of that I would not stay here again. Its not fault of the hotel which is fine and free breakfast better than most.

Reviews of Best Western Bayou Inn
(11 - 20 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg