Best Western Bayou Inn

Best Western Bayou Inn

Best Western Bayou Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
9008 Westbank Expressway
Westwego, LA 70094
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bayou Inn in Westwego

# 1 of 4 hotels in Westwego
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bayou Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bayou Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Phaedra from Baton Rouge, LA
January 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
Breakfast was nice. Staff was friendly
I HATED my room was directly under the GYM. I heard noise from 6am until I checked out. I had to call the front desk to see if they were doing construction.
Couple
Vickie from Benton, AR
January 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Easy to locate, staff recommended a great place to eat.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Overland Park, KS
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
EXTREMELY clean! The staff was polite & very helpful. enjoyed our stay. Breakfast is great, especially if your picky. Lots of choices.
It was about 25 mins from New Orleans. So make sure you have transportation
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chippewa Falls, WI
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Comfortable beds, room was clean. Staff was nice. I'd recommend a room on the second floor. Our room was on the first floor and we heard everything on the Second floor.
The taxi to the French Quarter was $30, one way. For the $60 we paid in taxi service i would've paid to be downtown more. The noise from the second floor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice room breakfast wast fresh and hot and there usually a cop or 2hangin around
Kind of noisy
Couple
Phillip from Channahon, IL
January 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
was good enough considering the price per night and the location was okay for downtown and the port of New Orleans. Only bad - no elevator
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worton, MD
December 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was undergoing renovations but that didn't bother me as I knew this prior to booking, the staff went above and beyond, the hotel honestly felt more upscale than expected. Will definitely stay there again no questions about it. Checked in early.

Was able to both check in early and check out late. The staff is great. Price is great. Spacious room. Perfect getaway location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, OH
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast was awesome! The location in proximity to downtown/French Quarters and other attractions was convenient as well.
Didn't like being located so close to housing/apartments. However, there were no problems.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carencro, LA
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was newly remodeled and clean.

The remodeling job is looking really nice. We have stayed here before and the new look is great.

Group Traveler
Catherine from Calgary, Canada
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the staff were absolutely wonderful....especially Richard, Yuette and Desmond all working the front counter....Keep them they are wonderful
nothing

They offer all kinds of welcoming things for the guest..like wine and cheese night...great breakfast and friendly staff...Had a group of 34 Canadians and we all enjoyed our stay...Five stars for the staff

Reviews of Best Western Bayou Inn
(11 - 20 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.