Best Western Bayou Inn

Best Western Bayou Inn in Westwego

Best Western Bayou Inn

Best Western Bayou Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
9008 Westbank Expressway
Westwego, LA 70094
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bayou Inn in Westwego

# 1 of 4 hotels in Westwego
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bayou Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bayou Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Town Creek, AL
December 17, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The hotel was outside NO and it took about 25 min to get to the French Quarter.

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. We were able to check-in before time. The breakfast was good and the varity of food was ample.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watford City, ND
December 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and friendly. Any requests we had were taken care of with a smile.
When we first arrived New Orleans had just had a cold spell so when we went into our room the heater had been turned on. Apparently the heater in that room had not been used in quite some time so when it was turned on there was an odor of something burni

The staff were wonderful. I very much appreciated their willingness to accommodate our requests. In particular, this hotel found one of the items we forgot as we were in a rush to leave and they are sending it back to us through the mail. This hotel's staff treated us very well. I am very appreciative.

Couple
Dennis from Antioch, IL
November 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Appearance and amenities - full breakfast and evening cocktails

Excellent value

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorpark, CA
November 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Mammie always served breakfast with a smile every morning, and Louie was the only front desk person that was helpful
I let the front desk person - Yvette know that my room was not cleaned the morning prior to my checkout and all she said was sorry.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delavan, IL
November 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff we so accommodating and nice helped us find restaurants and where stores were ! The rooms were clean and so big and roomy I had 3 rooms we were all satisfied w them!
None it was great

We would highly recommend it and will stay there again!

Senior Travelers
Maria from Scottsdale, AZ
October 23, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The rooms were clean, comfortable and location was safe. The personnel were friendly and their Sunday breakfast was awesome!
No, its a great hotel.
Couple
Ladonna from Conyers, GA
July 8, 2013
Couple
2.0
No elevator, railing of bed poking out, hurt ankle and foot
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
April 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location isn't that far of a drive (about 12 miles) from the French Quarter. Definately the cheapest, cleanest option that offers free breakfast. Breakfast included eggs, sausage patties, pastries, apples, oranges, yogurt and make your own waffles.
DON'T get a room on the gas station side of the hotel (noise) and there are no elevators. The pool is in an odd place in the middle of the parking lot. I never used the pool so this didn't bother me.

This hotel is the most cost effective for the budget minded. Parking is free. It's family friendly (not full of random drunks). The place is quiet, if you don't stay on the gas station side. Easy drive to the French Quarter. If you are looking for free parking, you can register for Harrah's Casino's rewards program and play for half an hour and get garage parking free.

Couple
Autumn from Nashville, TN
April 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
The daily breakfast was a terrific amenity.
It was a lot further outside of the city than we expected. You also can't turn left out of the lot, which was a pain.
Couple
Arlene from Hammond, LA
March 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Well insulated, could not hear noise coming from other rooms. There was a baby crying in the room across the hall but we didn't know it until we stepped into the hall to leave. The rooms very clean and staff very friendly and professional.
The breakfast was excellent, but the kitchen area could have been bigger.

We were happy with our stay here and if in the area again would stay here again.

Reviews of Best Western Bayou Inn
(11 - 20 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg