Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites

Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites in Lake Charles

Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites

Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1320 N Martin Luther King Highway
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites in Lake Charles

# 10 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Port Lavaca, TX
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Was a nice hotel for the price.
The room felt like there was a lot of moisture, the carpet felt wet and sheets felt damp not too bad to complain but it wasn't normal.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Great Neck, NY
July 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Michael from Galveston, TX
July 24, 2014
7.0
Clean comfortable. They must use a good deal of Liquid Gold or such. Residual smell in the hotel overall. All in all I'd stay again.

Sticking doors.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, MS
July 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great Location off the interstate and close to everything. Rooms were nice and updated. The staff was very friendly and nice.
The pool wasn't clean at all. no channel guide for the tv but who cares though right...lol

Great getaway and not to mention the free breakfast.

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Downsville, LA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Breakfast! :)
My room smelled of mildew., and there was someone else's hair in the bathtub.

I've stayed at this hotel several times before and been very pleased until my last two visits (less than a week apart). The room appeared clean but smelled awful and the run had hair in it. I was too tired to complain, I just wanted to sleep so I surveyed the bedding and made sure it was clean and just crashed. The AC never really cooled the room but due to average temps outside it wasn't bad. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if it's a sweltering Louisiana day for sure! I slept well enough....comfortable bed and bedding....wonderful breakfast. ...read more

Business Traveler
Bryton from Vacherie, LA
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The cleanliness and bed was comfortable
The room was horrible, the tub drain kept letting the water out, the jacuzzi jets weren't working, and the shower was small and had water goin directly on the floor and leaking out of the faucet head shooting on to the wall

The looks can be very deceiving

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbeville, LA
July 14, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bastrop, LA
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg