Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites

Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites

Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1320 N Martin Luther King Highway
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites in Lake Charles

# 7 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 188 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsville, TX
June 9, 2015
9.0
Friendly staff
Breakfast was removed right at 10:00. At other hotels if people arrive at 10:00 they can still eat.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Porte, TX
June 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
the only thing that was worth anything a freezer on the mini fridge
the bathroom was not clean the sink and bathtub were leaking and the shower curtain stunkthe bed linens and the pillows did not smell fresh at all and I could smell body odorI did ask him to replace it and they finally did
Solo Traveler
Sandra from Dallas, TX
June 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff were friendly and really wanted to please. I specifically remember hotel employee in Housekeeping, and a guy whose name I didn't learn.The motel was very quiet, never heard anyone in the hall.
No water served with breakfast, minor, as I could go around the corner to the ice machine and water fountain. But I did encounter another person looking for the same thing.Help! needed towel racks in the bath. There was only one short one.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Driftwood, TX
May 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
free breakfast, fitness center, location, pretty modern
none
Couple
Maureen from San Antonio, TX
May 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was really nice and helpful.
The pool was closed
Business Traveler
James from Lexington, SC
April 27, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Comfortable, clean, nice staff
No negative experience.

Was close to my work sites. However, no good restaurants in walking distance. Still in all it's a short distance (under 7 mile) to some very god ones.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Valley, CA
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The second level where my room was, the entire hallway smelled like a ashtray. There are smoking rooms on that level and the smell comes through.
Senior Travelers
Steffani from Hereford, AZ
March 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
the lady who set up the breakfast shift was very upbeat and industrious.she took pride in her job. Her smile and cheerful attitude started our day off on a very positive note.
There was nothing to dislike.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Marque, TX
March 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The main lobby was nice....
The main thing that ruined the hotel experience was I booked a Non-Smoking Room , which I had ..on the second floor , however going to my room the "hallway"was FULL OF SMOKE and they put me right next to a smoking room.. They said they couldn't move me..

Smoke was overwhelming on the Second floor ! If your a Non-smoker beware ! My clothes, suitcase, everthing smelled of Smoke!! My mother came to visit me and she couldn't stay it was so bad!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferriday, LA
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The mattress was horrible. We had to move room because of a 4" hole then the next room was almost as bad
Reviews of Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 138 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.