Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites

Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites in Lake Charles

Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites

Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1320 N Martin Luther King Highway
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites in Lake Charles

# 12 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 158 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cantonment, FL
January 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great room, great service, great staff, and plenty of great coffee!!!!
Couple
Britney from Alexandria, LA
January 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Newly remodeled, very clean, friendly staff
Awkward breakfast location, not much variety
Couple
Kenneth from Pearland, TX
January 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
The front desk tried but failed even after talking to her supervisor.
We were put in a smoking room and had to leave immediately because the smell was irritating my wife's throat. We did not stay and we are disputing charges since we could not sleep there. We ended up driving to Beaumont and got a better room smoke-free.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Mold in "rooms". There were only 3 rooms available and they all had mold. We were in town for a funeral so we unfortunately had to deal with the room containing the least amount of mold. You can even smell the dampness when exiting the elevator.

Do Not Book Here By Any Means.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Driftwood, TX
December 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
staff very friendly, room was modern, breakfast was very nice
even though the room was clean, there was a very heavy layer of furniture polish on almost all furniture surfaces (desktop, top of dresser, bedside table) that left a really heavy greasy residue on anything you sat on it or on your hands if you touched
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wharton, TX
December 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The bathroom was very clean. The water was hot and there were plenty of towels.
At breakfast, the cap on the waffle syrup fell off while I was pouring. But the breakfast was better than average, a lot of items to choose from.
Michael from Lake Charles, LA
December 1, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mccrea from Shreveport, LA
November 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice and clean newly remodeled
The King size bed in our room had a huge "sink" in the middle and was terribly uncomfortable. We told the front desk and were told that all the beds were uniform. Also not happy that we had to sleep in a smoking room...it smelled awful.
Business Traveler
Danny from Mansfield, TX
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
My room was comfortable and clean, the staff were friendly and kind, nice place to stay.
there was really nothing to dislike.
Business Traveler
Kenneth from Grapevine, TX
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 123 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg