BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites

BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites

BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1320 N Martin Luther King Highway
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites in Lake Charles

# 15 of 27 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 229 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Plain Dealing, LA
June 30, 2016
10.0
Clean and great customer service
Couple
Kathy from Wake Village, TX
June 28, 2016
Couple
9.0
The staff. Could not have asked for friendlier or helpful folks. And breakfast area was very clean & accommodating.
Seriously needed threshhold on floor at bathroom door. And found a couple hairs in bathroom floor. I suspect from cleaning crew.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baytown, TX
June 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room was good, decent free breakfast, very quiet and clean. Got everything I was expecting considering the price I paid.
Hotel Room had a odor but I couldn't exactly pin it on exactly what it was.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Duson, LA
May 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location.
When I booked the information said it was a non-smoking room. The room given to me was smoking. I called the front desk and asked for a non-smoking she said there was no availability. She was not helpful nor friendly at all. The carpets needed changing.
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 19, 2016
6.0
Front desk employees were friendly.
Hotel smell like smoke.
Business Traveler
William from Florence, AL
March 31, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Great staff Good price Exceptionally clean
NA
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
March 30, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Park, TX
March 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The a/c was perfect! The bed too. Their beast wasn't too bad either.
Yes! The light bulb in bathroom was out. The guy up front called to ask how to get a light bulb and the person in the other end said to grab it from the lamp. Btw, they were 2 completely different bulbs. They didn't have cots to put my kid in:(
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
March 6, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing. Stay somewhere cleaner, quieter and roach free with a better hotel staff.
The room was dirty and had roaches. The front desk staff and housekeepers were rude. Housekeeping did not want to clean - just watch TV and bring towels. The free breakfast was monitored by the front desk who made it a point to hover and block stations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakefield, Canada
February 8, 2016
Couple
6.0
Appearance and cleanliness.
Disappointed at check-in they were not willing to provide us a room with 1 bed, despite showing availability on line. Had to take one with two beds that was very crowded with furniture and extra bed we did not need.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.