Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites

Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites in Lake Charles

Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites

Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1320 N Martin Luther King Highway
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites in Lake Charles

# 12 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
October 13, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Robert from Dallas, TX
October 8, 2014
10.0
The hotel had a wonderful modern decor. The front desk clerk who assisted me (Crishelle) was very courteous and accommodating.
The surrounding area could've been nicer, but the hotel itself was excellent. I didn't like that there weren't any non pork meats on the breakfast menu.

The hotel has been renovated with a very nice modern touch. Ownership is to be commended!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canfield, OH
October 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The price and the breakfast
The location, the room smelled, the pool was dirty.

They didn't seem to care about keeping up the hotel, the room was musty, the pool was filthy, it was horrible. 2.5 stars was way too nice, I don't like going under 3 stars and this is why...however I've stayed in 2 stars a long time ago that were superior to this place. Either shape up or lower the ranking to at least 1.5

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Mcallen, TX
October 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Thea from Dallas, TX
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was nice& the breakfast was good !
The rooms need a few cosmetic surgery, like the shower head .

Overall, my visit was pleasant. We needed more towels and they were short on towels .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
We loved the location and the beds
I did not like the location of our room...we could hear people in and out of the back door. I did not like the musty smell in the room.

Overall experience was good except for the musty smell. As if there is not enough ventilation.

Couple
Jeff from League City, TX
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
nice room
the location wasn't the greatest, but it was fine.
Londa from Houston, TX
September 24, 2014
10.0
The room and lobby was beautifully decorated.
The room smelled damp

Nice hotl nice breakfast.

Verified Hotel Guest from Brazoria, TX
September 22, 2014
8.0
Comfy beds, nice staff
Hallway smelled like smoke on 2nd floor
Business Traveler
Dina from Texarkana, TX
September 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bayou Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg