Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn

Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn in Bastrop

Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn

Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
107 Hunters Crossing Boulevard
Bastrop, TX 78602
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn in Bastrop

# 4 of 10 hotels in Bastrop
Based on 228 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dustin from Whitehouse, TX
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The friendly desk staff was awesome. Charles and Ashley were the greatest.
Needed a bigger pool

Hot tub was broken.

Business Traveler
John from Richland, MS
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Close to my job
in two weeks the place was robbed 5 times including me I filed a police report along with the other people ,this place has no cameras on any part of the property including inside..very unsafe place for your vehicles
Business Traveler
Vicki from Horseshoe Bay, TX
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Comfy bed. Clean room. Decent hot breakfast
The hot tub is out of order and an eyesore.

Most everything was great, clean room, pleasant staff, decent hot breakfast. However, the water pressure in the shower was very low. Also the outdoor hot tub is an eyesore. It is out of order (and apparently has been for a long time as it looks like green mold is growing in it) and instead of draining, cleaning and covering it till it is fixed, they just ran yellow caution tape around it. That was part of my view from my 3rd floor window. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Castle Rock, CO
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
conveniently located
front desk staff was not accommodating or helpful.

They had us in a single king sized bed room and would not move us to a 2 queen bed room. So my kids had to sleep on the floor for the three nights we were there. When I requested additional bed linens or a comforter so that I could make them a place on the floor, they would not bring them to my room, and I had to come down to the front desk to get them. Then they gave me two sheets. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from League City, TX
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
free breakfast
Only shear curtains were provided and they could be seen thru at night when lights were on in the room. Also, the room faced an auto dealership and the shears did not block the parking lot lights at night or the sun in the morning. Internet inoperable.

Front desk attendant was inattentive. Was unable to help us with local directions and responded with "I'm not from the area", was matter-of-fact in explaining to us that internet was inoperable and elevator reliability was spotty since the building was "hit by lightning" the night before. They did not offer a generally good-attitude, customer-service experience.

Couple
Mary from Lagrange, TX
June 29, 2014
Couple
2.0
coffee
everything was broke and bugs everywhere. this place will be out of business in a year
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrange, TX
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
a roof over our head.
almost everything. staff is horrible
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cayla from San Angelo, TX
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
the staff was rude and wanted to charge me more.

very rude and every worker had a different answer for the same question

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Elgin, TX
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
i got this hotel for--- dollars a night. i feel sorry for the ones who paid full price.the coffee was good.
elevator was broken,we were on the 3rd floor.phone lines were down, no wifi, coke machine did not take coins or cash, the ac was down in the weight room, the business center was not available, nasty stuff on pillow.owner and staff was very rude.STAY AWAY!

awfull!

Couple
Norman from Houston, TX
June 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND IN GOOD CONDITION THE DESK CLERK WAS FRIENDLY BUT I THINK HE WAS THE ONLY PERSON ON DUTY
THE HALLS WERE ROACH INFESTED. SINCE THE ELEVATOR WAS OUT OF ORDER WE HAD TO USE THE STAIRWAY. THERE HAD TO BE 20-30 ROACH CARCASE AT THE FOOT OF THE STAIRS ALONG WITH OTHER DEBRIS. IT WAS THERE AT 5 PM UNTIL 8 AM WHEN WE LEFT.

I DID MENTION THE ROACHES TO ONE OF THE CLEANING PEOPLE AS THEY WERE LEAVING AND THEY SAID "OH YES WE KNOW - WE SWEEP THEM UP ALL DAY. AGAIN, THE ROOMS SEEMED CLEAN AND IN GOOD REPAIR AND THE BATHROOM FICTURES WERE EXCELENT.

Reviews of Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
(1 - 10 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg