Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn

Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn

Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
107 Hunters Crossing Boulevard
Bastrop, TX 78602
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn in Bastrop

# 4 of 10 hotels in Bastrop
Based on 254 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffd from Houston, TX
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
I always stay at this Hotel,great location,clean rooms,friendly staff.I will be coming back
Solo Traveler
Erdinc from Sheppard Afb, TX
June 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
breakfast, really poor

average

Couple
Christine from Tyler, TX
June 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice girls at the front desk. Great A/C!
No way to shut the blinds. Too bright in the morning. Couldn't sleep in.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, OH
June 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was clean, the breakfast was full and warm most days, depending on who was working in the morning.
There was 1 lady at the front desk who acted like we were interrupting her as we're trying to check in. Every question asked of her over our 6 night stay I felt was a waist of my time. She seemed like she hated being there and hated that we were there too

We checked in Thursday night. Friday we were going to spend the day at the pool but was told it was closed until after 3 due to the rain and chemicals. After 4 we again tried to swim and was told it was going to be closed thru Monday. We asked everyday and was told it was closed. Sunday we got back to the hotel from sight seeing and there was a new lady behind the desk so we asked again. She said she didn't know about it but would find out and call our room. Within 5 minutes Haley called our room to tell us we could swim. She was such a nice change from the grumpy lady that was there. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, OH
June 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
When we checked in, very late, our A/C wasn't working so they changed our room. Some of the employees went out of their way to help.
We booked this hotel specifically because of the pool. We have not been able to use it at all due to it being closed. Apparently to many chemicals have been added and closed the pool until further notice. People at the front desk are unpleasant.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
May 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Staff - very nice
Stayed 2 nights but housekeeping did not clean my room until I checked out , I got back to my room late Sunday only to find it still unkept. Called from desk got questioned? Who questions the customer? I taught customer serv. for 4 yrs - not good..
Couple
Jeff from Houston, TX
May 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
close to my farm,clean rooms,great staff,good breakfastI keep coming back,keep it up
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellville, TX
May 1, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Good clean hotel, plenty of things near by.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
The breakfast was good. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean.
The Internet never worked in our room. I complained multiple times, visited the front desk twice with the issue, but it was never resolved. I was told the manager was handling it, but he apparently did not. Also, the treadmill did not work.
Group Traveler
Cathy from Houston, TX
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel was clean, a/c worked well. The location was good for our group. We reserved 6 rooms and was able to get the rooms close to one another.
The clerk who checked us in was quite rude. She was eating, I suppose she did not like the interruption when we checked in. Most of my party was Hispanic & when asked about a copy of my credit card she made me feel She EXPECTED issues. not PROFFESIONAL

Everything WAS FINE EXCEPT for the clerk's attitude. The whole group felt her rudeness. The rooms were close to elevators. Not a lot of noise though. However, could not find how to use the darkening for the room shades(afraid to call the clerk), made the outside lights shine into the room. The free breakfast wasn't very good.

Reviews of Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.