Best Western Bar Harbour Inn

Best Western Bar Harbour Inn in Massapequa Park

Best Western Bar Harbour Inn

Best Western Bar Harbour Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
5080 Sunrise Highway
Massapequa Park, NY 11762

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bar Harbour Inn in Massapequa Park

# 1 of 1 hotels in Massapequa Park
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bar Harbour Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was very clean, and beds were really comfortable.
Internet signal came and went, and was better if you sat on the bed close to the window. No fridge or microwave, and few options for food in the immediate area after 10 pm.

Nice, clean and modern hotel. Small but comfortable room, good beds and clean, modern bathroom. I'd say it felt more like a 2 1/2 than a two star hotel.

Group Traveler
Brooke from Kingston, NY
September 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoosick Falls, NY
August 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was accommodating and room was clean. Location was convenient. Breakfast was quite satisfying.
No refrigerator or microwave (thought there was!)in room. Air unit was noisy and when unit cycled off room became stuffy in a hurry.

Bed was comfortable and TV was large and clear... Hard to tell what stations were actually available - channel guide would have been helpful. Didn't have opportunity for pool/spa facilities.

Business Traveler
Steven from Atco, NJ
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dave from Richmond, VA
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Adriana from New York, NY
August 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
August 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Thelocation is ideal, the staff are very helpful.
The shower water took a long time to warm up. The breakfast could use some more hot items, or at least change it up a bit (ie. hot cooked bacon and/or sausage; perhaps french toast instead of waffle, etc.). It would be nice to have a microwave in room.

The hotel has an indoor pool, laundry facilities on main floor, ice maker only on first level. It offers complimentary breakfast with a decent assortment and free newspapers. There is also coffee offered all day. The rooms are kept clean, but could use some update, especially in bathrooms. It is located on a main road which easily connects to highways to travel both east and westbound. The eating area could use some extra seating as several times, all tables were being used by other visitors. It also includes a small work out room and a computer room for guests. ...read more

R.A. from Burlington, Canada
August 16, 2014
9.0
In a very convenient location
The room was quite small

Overall, met our expectations

Couple
Gerda from Versailles, KY
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
room was clean,ready,cleaning crew was great. only complaint was family I believe two doors down, with 6 kids running up and down upper outside hallway, screaming till late at night
It is not your fault, but some guests are irresponsible,we had people having party in room next to us.guests finally left at 1:45am, saying their loud goodbyes outside our room. I finally got out of bed,opened my door, and asked them to be quiet, we were

I think it is great. We lived on LI until 16 years ago, and moved to KY 16 years ago.This is the 2nd year we have stayed at BW and find the location great to visit friends and family.

Reviews of Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg