Best Western Bar Harbour Inn

Best Western Bar Harbour Inn in Massapequa Park

Best Western Bar Harbour Inn

Best Western Bar Harbour Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
5080 Sunrise Highway
Massapequa Park, NY 11762

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Bar Harbour Inn in Massapequa Park

# 1 of 1 hotels in Massapequa Park
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Bar Harbour Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
August 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Thelocation is ideal, the staff are very helpful.
The shower water took a long time to warm up. The breakfast could use some more hot items, or at least change it up a bit (ie. hot cooked bacon and/or sausage; perhaps french toast instead of waffle, etc.). It would be nice to have a microwave in room.

The hotel has an indoor pool, laundry facilities on main floor, ice maker only on first level. It offers complimentary breakfast with a decent assortment and free newspapers. There is also coffee offered all day. The rooms are kept clean, but could use some update, especially in bathrooms. It is located on a main road which easily connects to highways to travel both east and westbound. The eating area could use some extra seating as several times, all tables were being used by other visitors. It also includes a small work out room and a computer room for guests. ...read more

R.A. from Burlington, Canada
August 16, 2014
9.0
In a very convenient location
The room was quite small

Overall, met our expectations

Couple
Gerda from Versailles, KY
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
room was clean,ready,cleaning crew was great. only complaint was family I believe two doors down, with 6 kids running up and down upper outside hallway, screaming till late at night
It is not your fault, but some guests are irresponsible,we had people having party in room next to us.guests finally left at 1:45am, saying their loud goodbyes outside our room. I finally got out of bed,opened my door, and asked them to be quiet, we were

I think it is great. We lived on LI until 16 years ago, and moved to KY 16 years ago.This is the 2nd year we have stayed at BW and find the location great to visit friends and family.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlo from Lake Worth, FL
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Place was clean. Staff keeps the place very clean.
Indoor pool not too appealing.

Location is great. A lot of restaurants and stores within walking distance.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ringwood, NJ
August 11, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rachelle from New York, NY
August 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean and very nice breakfast. Great location!
Check out time is too early.. No Late check out!!

Very clean and very nice breakfast. Great location!

Solo Traveler
Tracy from Fleming Island, FL
August 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Close to a few restaurant's. Breakfast was adequate. The overall room was updated and not bad taking into consideration the location - N.Y. No disrespect intended here but was warned that at my price level it was a good deal.
Poor workout room. My room had the carpets cleaned so it had a musty smell the entire 2 nights that I was there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Springfield, VA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Its a motel, not a hotel. Best Western needs to invest into new carpet and doors. Rooms did not feel clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Pool was great and there are laundry facilities.
Its more of a motel but serves its purpose well. Bed a touch too soft.

Its in a great location if visiting the south shore. Breakfast was good. Saves so much time from going up to bigger hotels 5-10 miles away.

Brandy from New Britain, CT
July 2, 2014
8.0
This place was a lot better than I expected. They are really underrated. It was clean, staff was professional and attentive. I'd definitely stay there again
Reviews of Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg