Clarion Inn New Orleans

Clarion Inn New Orleans

Clarion Inn New Orleans Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
10100 I 10 Service Rd
New Orleans, LA 70127

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 157 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Baytown, TX
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The check I'm lady was very friendly.
The hotel was not very clean. The room had a mildew smell covered up by ornages. There was no parking in the front where you felt comfortable leaving your car.The room was definitely not worth the ---- bucks I paid.

It seemed as though it was under remodeling, changing from the Avalon hotel to the Clarion. The surrounding neighborhood was not appealing at all. The pictures on the website do not represent the actual hotel very well at all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
July 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Like the service and the food.
Nothing! Everything was great!
Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Altamonte Springs, FL
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Courteousness of staff and location.
Not enough to mention!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
July 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great staff! Very accommodating
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Mary Esther, FL
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was pretty convenient, not hard to find either. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Customer service stunk, not enough outlets in room, difficult to get extra towels, bed felt broken or not stable in the upper corner, crowded breakfast area, super slow elevators, maids don't speak English nor understand it, & the list goes on!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Radcliff, KY
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Hotel staff was extremely nice. The hotel room was much nicer than expected. Inside looks better than the outside. The room was clean and I felt comfortable enough to sleep in the bed. I would stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saltillo, MS
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Breakfast! Staff is so nice!
Nothing! This is my favorite NOLA hotel!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, LA
June 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was not far from the airport.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pace, FL
May 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was conveniently located.
The key machine was broken so you had to wait for someone to let you into your room. The phone didn't work. We asked for towels and never got them. The bathroom floor was dirty, there was hair on the floor right when we walked in. The room was musty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Helotes, TX
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was friendly and efficient
Room was a little musty by the window. The hotel looks like it recently changed it's name from Avalon to Clarion and they don't have the new permanent sign installed, so we weren't sure if we were at the right hotel at first.
Reviews of Clarion Inn New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 11 family with young children reviews)
See all 58 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.