Clarion Inn New Orleans

Clarion Inn New Orleans

Clarion Inn New Orleans Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
10100 I 10 Service Rd
New Orleans, LA 70127

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 144 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Albuquerque, NM
March 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
The breakfast items were good--eggs, sausage, coffee. The lobby and dining room were quite nice. The maid staff was very efficient--our room done perfectly every day.
Service was spotty by the front desk---checked into a room that was already occupied; then the keys didn't work so we had 3 trips to the front desk before we could get into our room. The elevators were pretty slow.
Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Jacksonville, FL
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Breakfast
Bathrooms need to updated and remodeled. Toilet leaked. WiFi did not work well
Couple
Debra from Deerfield Beach, FL
March 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
The hotel location worked for our needs.
The staff was rude, the hotel is old and dingy looking. The bed was hard. Although the lobby area has a nice updated feel, the place is very old and our room felt dirty. We only stayed the first night of our booked 3 night stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
March 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nice place. The continental breakfast was good.
There was a musty smell in the room, bathroom door wouldn't close, but it wasn't anything to bad. For the price, I truly had a nice experience.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shemetra from Houston, TX
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was friendly and attentive. The only issue I had was that my son likes to keep his shoe boxes and for some odd reason, housekeeping threw away his empty box when they cleaned the room. Most of them spoke very little English so we were unable it.
Some people left trash outside of their doors...not sure if that was the norm but that doesn't look appealing.
Group Traveler
Matthew from Propser, TX
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was real close to the casino
The toilet needed to be fixed. The main valve was squeaking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomah, WI
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
The location provided easy access to the French Quarter.
Recently acquired by Clarion, this facility is outdated and very poorly maintained. Our room had many deficiencies, including a leaking toilet, dark TV, broken lights, and loose shower rod. The b'fast bar lacked a functional layout and sufficient seating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Helotes, TX
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was friendly and efficient
Room was a little musty by the window. The hotel looks like it recently changed it's name from Avalon to Clarion and they don't have the new permanent sign installed, so we weren't sure if we were at the right hotel at first.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnie, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, well maintained and good amenities. I was surprised at the Fr. Quarter shuttle service, which we used
Bathroom was very tight and mattresses could have been more comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 5, 2015
Couple
4.0
I don't smoke at all, but the hotel was fully booked and I was assigned to a smoking room, to my surprise the room doesn't smell.
Everything seems old, in a dirty old way. It may not be dirty but definitely gave that type of feel.
Reviews of Clarion Inn New Orleans
(11 - 20 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.