Clarion Inn New Orleans

Clarion Inn New Orleans

Clarion Inn New Orleans Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
10100 I-10 Service Road
New Orleans, LA 70127

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Matthew from Propser, TX
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was real close to the casino
The toilet needed to be fixed. The main valve was squeaking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomah, WI
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
The location provided easy access to the French Quarter.
Recently acquired by Clarion, this facility is outdated and very poorly maintained. Our room had many deficiencies, including a leaking toilet, dark TV, broken lights, and loose shower rod. The b'fast bar lacked a functional layout and sufficient seating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Helotes, TX
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was friendly and efficient
Room was a little musty by the window. The hotel looks like it recently changed it's name from Avalon to Clarion and they don't have the new permanent sign installed, so we weren't sure if we were at the right hotel at first.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnie, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, well maintained and good amenities. I was surprised at the Fr. Quarter shuttle service, which we used
Bathroom was very tight and mattresses could have been more comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 5, 2015
Couple
4.0
I don't smoke at all, but the hotel was fully booked and I was assigned to a smoking room, to my surprise the room doesn't smell.
Everything seems old, in a dirty old way. It may not be dirty but definitely gave that type of feel.
Solo Traveler
Ashley from Burleson, TX
December 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bed was very comfortable! It was smoke free!
The parking was difficult. They need more spaces.

For all of the negative reviews I was very nervous to stay here by myself. When I arrived, I was relieved. Its had renovations, so anyone making a big deal about it must stay at five star hotels or something. The AC worked, it was smoke free, person at the front desk was nice, and I slept all night without any problems or loud neighbors. Would stay here again.

Douglas from Apo, CA
November 21, 2014
8.0
Breakfast
Staff somewhat

They need to change the signs

Couple
Joseph from Cleveland, OH
November 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was cozy and had a microwave/fridge
Could use an update. Hotel looked a bit old and painted over
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Sohail from Carrollton, TX
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Specious rooms,nice bed with clean bed sheets, clean& nice towels.
Reviews of Clarion Inn New Orleans
(11 - 20 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.