Best Western Auburndale Inn And Suites

Best Western Auburndale Inn And Suites in Auburndale

Best Western Auburndale Inn And Suites

Best Western Auburndale Inn And Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1008 Us Highway 92 W
Auburndale, FL 33823
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Auburndale Inn And Suites in Auburndale

# 1 of 1 hotels in Auburndale
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Auburndale Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Auburndale Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Auburndale Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Bedford, IN
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and nice. Helpful staff.
Breakfast was just ok, but hey, it's free. Pool is in the shade in the afternoon.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamstown, NJ
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Helpful front desk
Not as close to legoland as I expected but still good
Michelle from Tampa, FL
October 29, 2014
10.0
great customer service the staff greeted us each time we entered and exited the facility.
no variety in coffee creamers and coffee
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
September 5, 2014
7.0
The free continental breakfast and the fact they had a microwave in the room were the two selling points for us.
The staff wasn't very welcoming and we're preoccupied.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Morganville, NJ
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very helpful
No

It had a nice pool area and close to legoland. Would definately stay here again if we decide to go to legoland again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to legoland. Sufficiently clean. Polite staff.
Breakfast area literally falling apart and the selection of food was sorry.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ann Maria from Brooklyn, NY
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Awesome staff,very Clean. wonderful place. I needed a hotel close to Legoland and the location was just right.
nothing at all.

If you need a hotel which is very clean and has a very pleasant stff then this the place to go.I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, MS
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful from the front desk to housekeeping.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapin, SC
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I agree with other reviews I have read, in that I liked the hotel employees I encountered. The woman at the front desk was especially nice helping me find my way when I suddenly had to reroute my departure (due to a last minute request from a relative.)
No room safe. Setting shower temp required patience. Also, I couldn't adjust the shower head settings. Not sure if that was just me or if the shower head was missing a piece. I mentioned it to front desk upon departure and I'm sure they'll check it out.

Basic hotel. Room clean enough, housekeeper arranged my daughter's stuffed animals on the bed, which she enjoyed. I wish all hotels would have in-room safes, which this didn't, but for this trip that was not a priority. Getting to the hotel was an adventure the first day, since Google Maps didn't take me on the toll road that is the most convenient route from I-4. The app got me there, but I took the "scenic route". Front desk thought I might have had 'no toll roads' set on GPS but I took other toll roads on this trip, so I don't think that was the problem. Fairly convenient as a base when visiting Legoland (driving, not walking), and a decent value with a reliable brand so I would be willing to stay there again if visiting that park again. The plain rectangular pool looked well-kept, with clear water, but we never got a chance to swim due to thunderstorms. Breakfast buffet was okay. I've had better and worse. The milk and orange juice both tasted very fresh and nicely chilled out of the dispenser. I found the round egg patties underwhelming but I was able to make little breakfast bagel sandwiches with them. Staff was there to replenish items, and there was some very minimal rotation of the menu from day to day. My daughter was disappointed not to find a bagel on the last morning, and the attendant kindly brought her one from the kitchen. I requested that the hotel add hot chocolate bags to the buffet, but the front desk lady said that is seasonal. To be fair, there's a Walmart half a block away, so if we had been completely dying from a lack of hot chocolate we could have gone there and purchased some ourselves. :-) Not a deal-breaker, just something I think the Legoland visitors especially would enjoy. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maitland, FL
June 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Auburndale Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Auburndale Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg