Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn

Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn in Opelika

Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn

Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
205 N 21St Street
Opelika, AL 36801

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn in Opelika

# 5 of 14 hotels in Opelika
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandy from Mc Calla, AL
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Ashley from Olathe, KS
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Salman from Metairie, LA
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
An amazing stay. Extremely helpful nice staff. and a great free Hot breakfast with wide variety of items.Newly renovated hotel makes the stay even better
No Complaints

Everything was great.Great helpful staff. great location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Simpsonville, SC
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Well lit and appeared clean and organized.
Off the beaten path so difficult to find at night

It was clean and neat. A bit worn and could use some updating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
July 29, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
July 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The room was clean and larger than standard size. It was very quiet there overnight. The bed was comfortable.
There were no individual shampoos provided, just a dispenser in the shower. No lotions, conditioners or anything extra.

Since the hotel is not directly on the main roads, it is a little difficult to navigate to its parking lot using the feeder roads. But once you arrive it is nice not to be on the busy highway.

Xiaodi from Beijing, China
July 29, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Pace, FL
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Trussville, AL
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

The hotel room was clean and met expectations. We were pleased with our stay overall. It is close to Auburn campus activities.

Family Traveling with Teens
Terry from Mobile, AL
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Two of the Staff Ms. Muriel and Ms. Kimberly on duty at time of check in were sweet and helpful.
Yes my son was injured while swimming in the hotel pool. He got like a 3" cut on the bottom of his foot. They had no first aid kit on site except for a band aid so I had take my son to the nearest store for supplies to take care of his injury.

His foot was cut on the bottom in the middle of the pool on something sharp sticking up. I let them know that my son needed to be seen by a doctor to make sure he was ok since it was a big cut and bleeding bad. I got the run around from the guy hotel staff on duty. The manager was not even on site and could not be reached except by email. I was told he doesn't come in until Wednesday which was 2 days later. I had to wait for a response mean while I am at the hospital waiting for word back as to what I need to do. I did not have the hundreds of dollars that it was going to cost for treatment at the hospital so I had to go to the nearest Urgent Care and use my card to pay for it. I did not plan for this type of emergency to take place and thought I was staying in a great Hotel. I was really disappointed with hotel staff and the hotel experience. I called to request my money back for the doctor visit and was very rudely told they would not pay more than a certain amount and I would have to wait for it. I explained I am headed back home and needed my money back then for expenses on the trip back. Further more I never was able to speak directly to hotel staff only through one of the staff on duty relaying messages. I asked for Manager's number to personally talk to him and was told they would not give his number to me. It was not a good thing for a parent to have to go through especially being that far from home. My overall experience was horrible. I will not stay there ever again. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg