Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn

Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn

Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
205 N 21St Street
Opelika, AL 36801

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn in Opelika

Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Adam from Muscle Shoals, AL
May 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
kids running and slamming doors all night. I called the front desk and he informed me it would be taking care of but nothing changed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
April 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
Trucks taking all the parking spaces, dirty front entry, lumpy mattress, front desk person taking care of the food. Staff was rude in the AM.

Front desk person was friendly on arrival, but rest of staff was rude. Trucks everywhere in parking lot and almost no parking available. In the AM, there were workers in the lobby that were very dirty and eating breakfast with the guests.

Couple
Daly from Waxhaw, NC
April 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
This is a relatively new Best Western - far better than the one we stayed in in Greenville, AL. The beds were extremely comfortable (2 Queens), the room was simple, but very clean and there were no smell emanating from the a/c which appeared brand new.
It was slightly off the beaten path, but no more than the other hotels. Other than that, it was an excellent choice
Business Traveler
Donnie from Rome, GA
April 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It was near where I needed to be
I did not think it was worth the price I paid

I think the hotel was worth the 2 1/2 star rating

Solo Traveler
Tiffany from Auburn, AL
March 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean, comfortable, big TV, good value.
Noisy A/C unit.

Other than the noisy A/C unit and not one, but TWO very early intrusions by the housekeeping staff (my fault for not putting the "Do Not Disturb" sign out, I admit), it was a great stay.

Solo Traveler
John from Glenshaw, PA
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was a bit hard to find, but once you know where to look, it is in a GREAT location for all road leading to Atlanta or Auburn. There are plenty of restaurants within a few miles and the staff was most accommodating.
There honestly wasn't anything that I could list here.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pascagoula, MS
February 15, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Location close to where I had to be.
Went to breakfast at 8:00 and most hot items were gone. No milk for cereal. Attendant was busy replacing plates and plastic ware but not too concerned about the food.
Business Traveler
Curtis from St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
January 31, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The girl met at breakfast
Late night check in is almost possible. No way to contact any staff at all. Finally maid walked in to the office after I had called the national number. She let in, found my paperwork and checked me in. It was only 11:10 pm. Phone in foyer did not wk

Not having amenities in room sucked

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ven from Cumming, GA
January 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Tracy from Milton, FL
January 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It was a great clean room nice people. we did a very late check in. good hot breakfast as well as cereral
if there are elevtaors we could not find them as I said late arrival early departure.
Reviews of Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.