Hotels in Elizabethtown

Best Western Atrium Gardens

Best Western Atrium Gardens

Best Western Atrium Gardens Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1043 Executive Drive
Elizabethtown, KY 42701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Atrium Gardens in Elizabethtown

# 4 of 16 hotels in Elizabethtown
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Atrium Gardens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Atrium Gardens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Atrium Gardens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eddyville, KY
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Close to restaurants
Ants in the bathroom, holes in the sheets, old and stained furniture in the room
Senior Travelers
Jack from Highland, IL
October 10, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
There seemed to be a lot of noise from floor above ours.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
July 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location. (Restaurants/gas/banking/proximity to interstate)
Could have been cleaner. Slightly older interior room, as the lobby and common areas have been updated. However, upon check-out, noticed contractor's on-site were in process of updating interior rooms.

Good hotel. Would stay again. Has a wonderful dine-in breakfast menu; not just continental.

Couple
Brenda from Lawrenceville, GA
May 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Yes, they were extremely helpful and kind.
No, everything was just as we anticipated.

We would do it again in a heart beat. Great experience! Thanks

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Cincinnati, OH
March 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pool was a nice size and they have upgrade the TV's to flat panels since the last time I stayed.
I did not like the fact the the breakfast area and the pool are in the same room. The pool opens at 10 on weekends and I took my kids down at 10:05 and was told that we needed to wait till they cleaned up from breakfast.

The hotel is older and really needs to be updated. The hotel is located right on the outskirts of Elizabeth town and is within walking distance of plenty of restaurants. Do to the fact that I travel with kids who are eager to go swim in the morning I don't know if we will stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Ridge, GA
March 6, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location was good with several restaurant choices just steps away.
Selected this hotel because it had indoor, heated pool. Was in the pool only 10 minutes when about 25 children and adults arrived for a pool party. They were local area residents that the hotel rented the pool to for birthday pool party.

Hotel very dated. The room could have been cleaner, especially the mildew around the bathtub. They don't use bedspreads or comforters. The bed only had a top sheet over the blanket. I asked the maid about it and she said they only use sheets. The maid also said she couldn't vacuum our room because she didn't have a vacuum cleaner.Selected this hotel because it had indoor, heated pool. Was in the pool only 10 minutes when about 25 children and adults arrived for a pool party. They were local area residents that the hotel rented the pool to for birthday pool party. The hotel should put guest's enjoyment above making money from non-guests.The free breakfast was taken down about 45 minutes early. We were able to grab two bagels and a coffee before the attendant locked up.A couple of the employees were friendly but the majority were very unfriendly.The price was very reasonable for what looked like a nice hotel in the pictures. But the pictures must have been taken several years ago.I can not recommend this hotel to others and will not stay there again. The whole attitude of the hotel and the employees needs improvement!! ...read more

Solo Traveler
James from Rochester, MI
February 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
bed shower no hot water pillows were junk tv remote barely worked
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Council Bluffs, IA
February 5, 2013
Couple
1.0
Breakfast bar was in pool area. Room and all areas were dingy and worn.
Business Traveler
Arthur from Hendersonville, TN
February 2, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The location is great, the staff was courteous, but the room was not up to a 2-star status. The carpet needs to be replaced. I will not stay in this hotel again.
The room did not meet expectations. The carpet needs to be replaced.

Great location, courteous staff, but this is an older hotel and it needs renovation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Bowling Green, KY
November 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was friendly.
NO HOT WATER in shower. Cold showers are HORRIBLE when you have to pay for them.

The hotel was ok, but my kids were very excited about getting to swim in the indoor pool and the pool was so small and crowded that they couldn't swim at all. VERY DISAPPOINTING.

Reviews of Best Western Atrium Gardens
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Atrium Gardens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg