Best Western Athens Inn

Best Western Athens Inn in Athens

Best Western Athens Inn

Best Western Athens Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1329 Us Highway 72 East
Athens, AL 35611

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Athens Inn in Athens

# 3 of 10 hotels in Athens
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Athens Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Athens Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Athens Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maplewood, OH
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and gas stations. Very clean exterior and pool areas. Room very nice and clean. Not a new hotel but worth the price we paid. Pet friendly.
No, it was a fine hotel.
Couple
John from Piedmont, AL
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Krystal from Troy, OH
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nightime desk clerk Joseph was rude and unhelpful. Had to call Priceline to make addntl arrangement at midnight with 4 kids in the car to make a change when the desk clerk could have easily made the switch. Fire Joseph and get someone more helpful.
Richard from Starkville, MS
April 22, 2013
1.0
No.
It was disgusting and they said I did not have a reservation when I got there.
Solo Traveler
Sherry from Athens, AL
May 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel was clean. I think it was very good value for the price I paid.

The hotel was clean. I think it was very good value for the price I paid.

Couple
Lee from Indianapolis, IN
March 8, 2012
Couple
4.0
Old, tired. Claimed full breakfast, but poor quality food that would be considered continental anywhere else.

Not that clean, poor breakfast. Not worth the money. Should not advertise a full breakfast. Poor hot food. Outdoor entrances.

Solo Traveler
Marilee from Louisville, KY
February 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, up to date decor, friendly.

Athen, AL Best Western has up to date design and is very clean! All the staff, who I encountered, went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating.

Business Traveler
Mike from Newburgh, IN
November 18, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Very close to restaurants and easy access to shopping and interstate.
Beds were a little hard.

Great location, super helpful and friendly staff. Nice rooms with fridge and microwave. Free continental breakfast in a clean dining area. I stayed there 7 nights and it was very comfortable.

Business Traveler
Dale from Fayette, AL
October 24, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
The coffee maker was incomplete.

The room was clean, comfortable, and furnished very nicely. There was a desk for my computer, and the bed was comfortable. The iron and ironing board came in handy. The refrigerator and microwave were clean and I liked having them handy. The hotel had a washer and dryer available for guests.

Couple
Kim from Canal Winchester, OH
August 5, 2011
Couple
9.0
Very comfy bed.
Room was entered by cleaning staff without knocking.

Mostly relaxing and comfortable.

Reviews of Best Western Athens Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Athens Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg