Hotels in Black River Falls

Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites

Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites

Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
600 Oasis Road
Black River Falls, WI 54615
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites in Black River Falls

# 2 of 4 hotels in Black River Falls
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Fred from Manitowoc, WI
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Quiet. Nice bar area. Good food.
The heater is loud. Kinda scares you when it cycles on. The toilet should be replaced in room 112 - it shows signs of cracking in the bowl.
Roxanne from Muskego, WI
March 26, 2014
10.0
Its close to the prison where I visit my son
No

Staff is friendly. I love looking at the MOOSE outcefulside. Very calming and peaceful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kewaunee, WI
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast was good, pool little cold
They had a biker good that was on the same floor a little noisy for 2 children but we survived. Overall experience I would go back.

Breakfast was good, staff friendly

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitewater, WI
January 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
We loved that it was directly connected to the trails!
Sat. Night the bar service was awful..The bartender did not want to be there and at one point I overheard her say she was going to go sit down and left the bar unattended. ..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Helenville, WI
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent service, clean rooms, comfortable beds and great breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belvidere, IL
January 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close to highway and breakfast included with a decent selection.
Rooms weren't very sound proof. Heard people walking thru halls.
Couple
Nathan from West Salem, WI
January 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
I like the location near my destination.
Beds were very small, two double beds instead of queens. Also had to argue with the check inlady to get a room with two beds instead of one, then paid and upgrade fee. Was not happy.

Will not use priceline again for this area.

Couple
Al from Onalaska, WI
November 30, 2013
Couple
1.0
Shortly after I made the reservation,,I found out that I was not going to be able to be there on that date. I tried to cancel at Priceline,,but couldn't figure out how. I then called the hotel,,and cancelled the room,so they could rent it out to someone

for some reason I could not type any more in the upper box. When I called the hotel to cancel,,I asked the lady handling the cancelation,,if I would get a refund . She informed me that ,Yes,I would get a refund. I just got my bank statement,,and the charge for the room is there on 11/19/2013..but no credit back for the room . Can you help me,,or explain what I should do next ?? Thank You Al Gardner ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, WI
November 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Easy access, friendly staff, big room, comfortable bed.
No complaints

Nice hotel at a great price would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, WI
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location is great. Halfway between Milwaukee and where we were headed. Breakfast OK, but I thought I was going to vomit a few hours later. Mocha Mouse next door has insanely great food! Pillows were OK. Bed not bad.
Nature trail overgrown, buggy. Musty smell from A/C. Room too small. Peeling paint in bath, dank smell in hall, very dark. Elevator SO FAR from many rooms. Pool stairs wobbly. Feels like an old motel.

This place is just OK. We paid $10 to use a really dirty, wet paddle boat (with a damaged rudder, so mostly we went in a circle) despite being hotel guests. The place seems run down. Dark carpet, dark halls, tiny rooms with peeling paint and fixtures which seem like they could use replacing. Slow check in process. The nature trail area was so overgrown that you could not read the sign. It was also muddy (not their fault obviously) and full of mosquitoes. Maybe they could spray a little. Turning on the air conditioning unit forced awful musty smelling air into the room and was impossible to adjust. Low cool blew alot of air onto me and kept me awake all night. Bed only a few feet from AC unit. They should switch to central air with temp controls. It was hard to control the temp and humidity. Either too cold or too warm/humid. Not nice to have to wear your swimsuit right past the bar area to get to the pool. Had we paid full price, I'd have complained ALOT and left the hotel and stayed someplace else or continued on to my destination that night rather than spending the night here! We had to call to have the safe charge removed. Why make me initial for it? Can't I just decline it and then be charged if I use it (figure out a way to know when guests use it or ask and trust them rather than charging EVERY guest-sneaky billing!) Install a second elevator so guests don't have to drag bags up stairs and down the LONG hall. Can't use a cart on stairs! Seems like Priceline guests get the worst possible rooms in the most inconvenient location. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg