Best Western Ambra Palace

Best Western Ambra Palace in Rome

Best Western Ambra Palace

Best Western Ambra Palace Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Via Principe Amedeo 257
Rome 00185

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Ambra Palace in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Ambra Palace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ambra Palace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Ambra Palace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
We chose it for location, because we needed to be near the train station. It was. But the room was unexpectedly large and the bathroom was also very nice. Breakfast buffet was unusually well stocked.
No

It is not in a particularly attractive neighborhood, but we selected it for practical reasons, needing a place that was comfortable, secure, and still close to the train station. It met all requirements. We were also well within a comfortable walking range of the forum.

Senior Travelers
Patricia from North York,Canada
September 25, 2009
Senior Travelers
10.0
I liked the service we received from the reception.

Hotel was good but the carpets need cleaning.

Solo Traveler
Jacob from Beverly Hills,CA
August 1, 2009
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Good restaurant recommendation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Louis
November 21, 2007
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff very helpful.
Poor outside street lighting.

Somewhat pricy for the location.

Solo Traveler
Annie
August 27, 2007
Solo Traveler
5.0
Spacious and clean room.
Although near train station. Very badly located, deserted streets and scary to walk outside in evening. Mostly wholesaler's groceries and china town.

Deserted streets and scary to walk outside in evening. Mostly wholesaler's groceries and china town area. Therefore I would not recommend the area. The hotel is very pleasant, clean and spacious.

Solo Traveler
Vickie
May 7, 2007
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooms were nice, spacious and clean and had a Jacuzzi tub.
Convenient to the train station, but not the greatest area especially at night.
Business Traveler
Nelly
November 10, 2005
Business Traveler
6.0
The personal was very helpful.
As a women I could not go outside for a walk not a friendly neighborhood.

The rooms are European small but with a big bathroom. The personal specially helpful. The area around the Hotel graffitied and many Hindu and African refugees as well as the stores around. The Lobby small but friendly and the dinning and bar very nice.

Arun
July 11, 2005
5.0
Rooms were clean and housekeeping services were good.
Very unsafe neighborhood.

I will definitely not stay again at this hotel. It was in a shady neighborhood. The hotel staff was not helpful regarding directions or other information about the city. The rooms were rather small but clean and well kept.

Reviews of Best Western Ambra Palace
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ambra Palace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg