Best Western Amador Inn

Best Western Amador Inn in Jackson

Best Western Amador Inn

Best Western Amador Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
200 S. Highway 49
Jackson, CA 95642

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Amador Inn in Jackson

# 2 of 4 hotels in Jackson
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Amador Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Amador Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Amador Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Stockton, CA
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
ROOM SIZE
BREAKFAST WAS NOT AS GOOD AS WE HOPED, BUT IT WAS ALLRIGHT

EXCELLENT LOCATION WALKABLY CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN AND 3 MILES FROM CASINO

Couple
Johanna from Reno, NV
July 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location and price.
There was confusion with my booking that made things complicated with check in and check out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Roseville, CA
May 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Cindy, the front office person, was pleasant and kind. Although, she did not clean the room after I called to complain that nothing was clean in the room. She supplied clean(?) sheets the night of and towels the next day.
They did not clean the room. A wash cloth was the only "towel" in the room. Both trash cans were full. The bed sheets were filthy...they actually had a scab with hair attached in the bed. The used soap was still in the shower as was the tub mat. Used soap

Used soap at the sink. Dirty coffee cup on the night stand. And no other room to give us, but they didn't even attempt to reclean the room. The whole experience was filth, disgusting, and I couldn't sleep in the car with my son. Nor could I afford to go try to find another hotel. We were stuck in that filth.

Group Traveler
Sherry from Whittier, CA
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the fact that it had Dennys right there in the same parking lot and you didn't have to hunt down someplace to eat.

Great customer service

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
March 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Front desk staff meet our needs
Our room was not ready when we arrived at 9:00PM! I had to go back to the front desk where another room was quickly found.
Solo Traveler
Craig from Granada Hills, CA
February 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Inexpensive and clean.
No

Need a place to sleep in between Tahoe/Reno? then you can't beat the price of this place! Room was clean, bed comfy and quiet place. I would stay again.

Business Traveler
Wayne from Sacramento, CA
December 18, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff very friendly. Price was half of the Days Inn I usually stay at.

Good location, nice having Denny's right next door.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Carmel Valley, CA
October 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
nice pool and breakfast right in town
hall outside room smelled like smoke
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Crescent City, CA
October 3, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
The room was quite roomy, the bed comfortable and it was cleaner than most.
It was right next to a Denny's Restaurant, and on Friday night the kids were rather noisy until after midnight. We didn't get any sleep until close to 1:00am. And there was a strong smell of cigarettes in our non-smoking room.
Reviews of Best Western Amador Inn
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Amador Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg