Best Western Amador Inn

Best Western Amador Inn in Jackson

Best Western Amador Inn

Best Western Amador Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
200 S. Highway 49
Jackson, CA 95642

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Amador Inn in Jackson

# 2 of 4 hotels in Jackson
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Amador Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Amador Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Amador Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novato, CA
January 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
I stay here often. Staff always super helpful will bring blankets to the room and now they added eggs and sausages to the breakfast! We paid extra for the room with a fireplace, it was really nice!
Nothing comes to mind.
Group Traveler
Phillip from Manteca, CA
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very hospitable and other hotels should have such excellent service.
Joann from Los Banos, CA
January 3, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Alfred from Fremont, CA
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Proximity to local hospital. Discount available at nearby restaurant. Staff very welcoming, check-in was very easy. Good parking for access to room. Continental breakfast met my needs. I would rate food selection average and appropriate to rating.
I can't thing of anything that I did not like so that speaks well of the facility and staff.
Couple
Elizabeth from Stockton, CA
November 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff was very nice and the price was excellent for the overall experience we had.
We supposedly had a non-smoking room but the room smelled very strongly of cigarettes. Also a lot of construction workers were staying there and we got a room in between them all when motel seemed to have other rooms available so very noisy at 5am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
easy access to town and right off hwy
Hot tub...

Very nice staff, Dennys right next door with a discount. Great hotel in Jackson. I would stay again for sure.

Couple
Robert from Stockton, CA
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
ROOM SIZE
BREAKFAST WAS NOT AS GOOD AS WE HOPED, BUT IT WAS ALLRIGHT

EXCELLENT LOCATION WALKABLY CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN AND 3 MILES FROM CASINO

Couple
Johanna from Reno, NV
July 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location and price.
There was confusion with my booking that made things complicated with check in and check out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Roseville, CA
May 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Cindy, the front office person, was pleasant and kind. Although, she did not clean the room after I called to complain that nothing was clean in the room. She supplied clean(?) sheets the night of and towels the next day.
They did not clean the room. A wash cloth was the only "towel" in the room. Both trash cans were full. The bed sheets were filthy...they actually had a scab with hair attached in the bed. The used soap was still in the shower as was the tub mat. Used soap

Used soap at the sink. Dirty coffee cup on the night stand. And no other room to give us, but they didn't even attempt to reclean the room. The whole experience was filth, disgusting, and I couldn't sleep in the car with my son. Nor could I afford to go try to find another hotel. We were stuck in that filth.

Group Traveler
Sherry from Whittier, CA
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the fact that it had Dennys right there in the same parking lot and you didn't have to hunt down someplace to eat.

Great customer service

Reviews of Best Western Amador Inn
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Amador Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg