Hotels in Jackson

Best Western Amador Inn

Best Western Amador Inn

Best Western Amador Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
200 S. Highway 49
Jackson, CA 95642

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Amador Inn in Jackson

# 2 of 3 hotels in Jackson
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Amador Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Amador Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Amador Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
March 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Front desk staff meet our needs
Our room was not ready when we arrived at 9:00PM! I had to go back to the front desk where another room was quickly found.
Solo Traveler
Craig from Granada Hills, CA
February 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Inexpensive and clean.
No

Need a place to sleep in between Tahoe/Reno? then you can't beat the price of this place! Room was clean, bed comfy and quiet place. I would stay again.

Business Traveler
Wayne from Sacramento, CA
December 18, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff very friendly. Price was half of the Days Inn I usually stay at.

Good location, nice having Denny's right next door.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Carmel Valley, CA
October 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
nice pool and breakfast right in town
hall outside room smelled like smoke
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Crescent City, CA
October 3, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
The room was quite roomy, the bed comfortable and it was cleaner than most.
It was right next to a Denny's Restaurant, and on Friday night the kids were rather noisy until after midnight. We didn't get any sleep until close to 1:00am. And there was a strong smell of cigarettes in our non-smoking room.
Solo Traveler
Mike from San Marcos, TX
September 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I had a room that, I think, exceeded the star level given this place by Priceline. May be my room was recently renovated, but it was as nice a room as many 3 star hotels I have stayed in.
Parking lot was dark on the end that my room was in.

Modern, attractive lobby and fresh, clean updated room. The free continental breakfast area also was exceptionally clean and fresh. For the price, I was pleasantly surprised with the facility and amenities.

Solo Traveler
Theodore from Orange, CA
September 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Grounds and lobby looked pretty basic but I wasn't planning to make use of them any way.

For the stated rating, this hotel should exceed your expectations, at least in the rooms... Nice bed, flatscreen TV and modern decor. Mine was very spacious as well and even had a few outlets added, which you don't tend to find in older properties. If you're traveling to Gold Country or the river for a few days, it's a solid value although in a fairly commercial area.

Couple
Alan from Oak View, CA
September 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room and cleanliness. The TV was digital worked well.
The breakfast hours on Sunday were only 6am to 9am. They should have been until 10am.
Couple
Larry from Bakersfield, CA
August 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was very quiet.
Had to climb stars, no elevator.... A little tough a 65-years-old with overnight gear.

I have no complaints to speak of, everything went well. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. Desk clerk was friendly. I would stay again, and/or recommend to my friends...

Reviews of Best Western Amador Inn
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Amador Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg