Best Western Airport Inn

Best Western Airport Inn in Monroe

Best Western Airport Inn

Best Western Airport Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1475 Garrett Road
Monroe, LA 71202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Airport Inn in Monroe

# 6 of 13 hotels in Monroe
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Airport Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Airport Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Bryant from Denham Springs, LA
September 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Front desk went above and beyond to accommodate me
Construction next door but not the fault of this hotel

Very helpful front desk

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, MS
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Logansport, LA
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. There was no hassle involved with checking in/out. And the free breakfast was beyond our expectations with many different choices! The kids also really enjoyed the pool and the free wifi!
The door was left open before we got there by housekeeping and there were mosquitoes in our room. :/ In all fairness we were in Louisiana and most times it is difficult to steer clear of them!

We would definitely stay here again! Awesome experience for the price we paid!

Solo Traveler
David from Woodworth, LA
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
room was very clean. Bed was comfortable
Pictures implied that there was a hallway. NO! Doors opened to the outside!! I was scared to death. Never left room even for ice. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again.

So scared, I called my husband and he drove to Monroe to stay with me the rest of my business trip. Pictures need to be retaken to give an honest account of this MOTEL.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pete from Allen, TX
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was ok close to all the shopping business.
The bed needs to be replace. Breakfast area too small didn't have enough seat for everyone!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, LA
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Breakfast was good. Remote control was "germ free". Staff was friendly. Room looked neat on first impression.
Did not like that the doors opened to the parking lot. This was not advertised. Room felt damp.

For ---, I expect a better experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
January 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Housekeeping was knocking on the door at 9am to clean the room. We were scheduled to check out at 11am. I felt rushed to checkout.
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
September 22, 2013
8.0
Courteous staff
Bathroom was lacking. Poor shower spray; mildew on walls.

Nice room and great staff; decent breakfast. Just across from the mall.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
August 12, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The management and concierge service was great. My room was accidentally reserved under smoking instead of non-smoking by the hotel, but the manager put me in a better room in the non-smoking section with no extra charge.

The stay was pretty good for a two star hotel. My stay was for business, but I wouldn't mind staying for leisure. Although it's a busy hotel, I had no bother from other patrons and was able to have privacy and a quiet environment. The location was also at a very convenient distance from restaurants and other venues, including work. It also helped being close to the highway. The manager was very accommodating and did a good job maintaining a decent mid-level hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenton from Whitesboro, TX
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
My room was dirty. My sheets were dirty and the floor looked like it had not been vacuumed. My pillows had stains and no pillow cases. We called the front desk and they told us we had to come get our sheets and then make our own bed. Not happy!!!!

Awful experience and the people acted like it was no big deal!!!

Reviews of Best Western Airport Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg