Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Best Western Acadia Park Inn in Bar Harbor

Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Best Western Acadia Park Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
452 State Hwy 3
Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Acadia Park Inn in Bar Harbor

# 6 of 31 hotels in Bar Harbor
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Acadia Park Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Yafei from Concord, MA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
September 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
Continental breakfast and the hostess Carol.

Although a little ways out of Bar Harbor this hotel is very nice. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The continental breakfast was wonderful and only surpassed by the very entertaining and knowledgeable hostess, Carol.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lee, NJ
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Well maintained. Nice room, comfortable beds, fridge, microwave and breakfast. It was great!
WiFi was weak. They had only two washing machines and two dryers.

I think they should have 3-4 stars level.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashua, NH
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice, very cleaning
ice machine is too small and dirty. Location is NOT in the bar harbor downtown

Nice hotel! We lived in two Queen bed room. Very clean!! Room is big enough and comfortable for us. But it is a little far away to downtown.

Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Lake Forest Park, WA
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Helpfulness of the staff with respect to sites of interest, and the breakfast was excellent. Also, the WiFi was very good.
Can't think of anything.
Couple
Lonnie from Lawrenceburg, KY
May 29, 2013
Couple
5.0
Well-maintained
When we booked through Priceline, we were under the impression the hotel was "in" Bar Harbor, but it was actually over 4 miles away from the main part of town. We had intended to walk from the hotel to shops/eat, but we were greatly dissapointed.

This hotel is one of the furthest from town (4.4 miles). There are many, many nice hotels for about the same price, yet close to town.

Couple
Matthew from Central Square, NY
October 9, 2012
Couple
10.0
Nice room, comfortable beds, coffee, fridge, microwave, safe, and flat screen TV. It was great!
No negatives to report.

The hotel was close to bar harbor, but away from the noise and traffic. There were a couple of restaurants in the area, nothing fancy, but the food was great, and less pricey than in town. We would definitely recommend this one.

Couple
Linda from Carver, MA
August 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
Continental breakfast was actually a full breakfast and it was delicious.
There was nothing I didn't like.

The room was spotlessly clean. The staff was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable.

Senior Travelers
Jan from Franklin, TN
July 13, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Young girl at front desk was very flippant and not helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Salt Lake City, UT
July 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Friendly staff at front desk.
Old decor, and tacky.

This hotel is fine for a one night stay. Too far from Bar Harbor town and Acadia.

Reviews of Best Western Acadia Park Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Acadia Park Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg