Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville

Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville

Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
258 South Marine Boulevard
Jacksonville, NC 28540

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville in Jacksonville

# 16 of 20 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Angela from Connelly Springs, NC
July 1, 2015
8.0
Not far from beach an front desk was very friendly an helpful.
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sims, NC
April 16, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
It was close to the MCAS.
To close to major road, way to noisy.

The guy who greeted me looked like he was a bum, not very professional.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Adrian, MI
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location was great.
Outdated rooms. Very firm beds, hard to sleep on. Light from build shines in room all night.
Solo Traveler
Georgeanne from Warwick, RI
March 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
the manager and staff were friendly and courteous. when i return again after the closing of my home, i will use this hotel. I believe the rating should be higher. Thanks again for your reliability in choosing a hotel.
nothing
Couple
Tammy from Resaca, GA
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was very clean and close to Camp Gieger, where or son was graduating! !!!!
Couldn't find anything wrong !!!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Nothing
Price advertise on the web is different from the hotel. There was no cups or tea bags or anthing not even hand lotion. Very down market hotel. Would never ever go back to that hotel or recommend it to anyone.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview, NC
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Matthew from Apo, AE
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing
Smelled strong of mildew. Paint chipping. Ring of dirt around bathtub. I have stayed at lower star ratings in Jacksonville in the past which were cleaner than this room. I would not recommend staying here unless the room is very, very cheap.

Would not recommend! Fortunately my family was not with me.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, KY
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was exceptionally clean and the rooms were generously sized.
The location was in a less nice part of town though still convenient to Camp Lejeune and shopping.

For being an older hotel, it far exceeded my expectations and was as nice as the more expensive, better-known hotels in the area. I would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
July 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The gentleman who checked us in changed our reservation from a smoking to a non smoking room. The internet worked well.
The flat screen tv was not what I had expected.this was the old style flat panel tv.The room appeared clean on the surface, however when we began to pack up we saw a roach. I saw one there and wrote it off.when we returned home there were more.

The hotel was reasonably priced. The location was good.there were many choices of eating establishments nearby.

Reviews of Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.