Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville

Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville in Jacksonville

Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville

Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
258 South Marine Boulevard
Jacksonville, NC 28540

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville in Jacksonville

# 10 of 20 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Apo, AE
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing
Smelled strong of mildew. Paint chipping. Ring of dirt around bathtub. I have stayed at lower star ratings in Jacksonville in the past which were cleaner than this room. I would not recommend staying here unless the room is very, very cheap.

Would not recommend! Fortunately my family was not with me.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, KY
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was exceptionally clean and the rooms were generously sized.
The location was in a less nice part of town though still convenient to Camp Lejeune and shopping.

For being an older hotel, it far exceeded my expectations and was as nice as the more expensive, better-known hotels in the area. I would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
July 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The gentleman who checked us in changed our reservation from a smoking to a non smoking room. The internet worked well.
The flat screen tv was not what I had expected.this was the old style flat panel tv.The room appeared clean on the surface, however when we began to pack up we saw a roach. I saw one there and wrote it off.when we returned home there were more.

The hotel was reasonably priced. The location was good.there were many choices of eating establishments nearby.

Verified Hotel Guest from Latta, SC
June 19, 2014
9.0
Staff location and the bed
No

Enjoyable will definitely stay again

Charles from Clackamas, OR
May 12, 2014
10.0
We decided to make a reservation for the first night, then after we found how well it was taken care of, we invited our son and his wife to join us. We spent the first night, then went out of town. The manager was very good and his team are easy to work
Only the occasional noisy road sounds. It seems that the people who drive the area have a need for no muffler vehicles. But I will suggest and use Best Rest Inn any time we return to the Jacksonville area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
April 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly service.
No. I just stayed one night but everything was great.

The previous comments had me worried that I would be walking into a horror story but honestly it was a decent hotel. I felt like it was a lot nicer than what I payed for. I didn't experience any bugs or uncleanness. I felt safe and the staff was very nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lititz, PA
March 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location. Very close to Camp Geiger/New River MCAS

Unfamiliar with the area. Called the hotel staff. VERY friendly and capable Staff member helped me find the place. Would stay there again if we make another visit to the Marine Base.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Trinity, NC
July 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was a clean room close to where I was going.
It didn't have a pool

It was nice and clean and if I were ever to have to go back to Jacksonville I would concider staying there again.

Solo Traveler
Carli from Rochester, NY
March 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0

The hotel was cheap. There were only 3 different staff, only one at a time. They said there would be a flat screen tv, there wasn't. Not a big deal. Traffic outside was terrible. I killed ateast 6 bugs in my room. It's a very ghetto part of Jacksonville. I was only there to see my boyfriend at camp Geiger so I just wante a cheap hotel close to his base. When he went to the hotel he wasn't happy. He didn't like that I was there alone, it was creepy. Next time I will spend more money and get a Better hotel. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunnellon, FL
March 14, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is in an ideal location if you are in the area for court issues.
They should not advertise a continental breakfast. Individually wrapped honeybuns, or individually wrapped, tiny, blueberry muffins, should not be considered a continental breakfast.

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is in an ideal location if you are in the area for court issues. However, they should not advertise a continental breakfast. Individually wrapped honeybuns, or individually wrapped, tiny, blueberry muffins, should not be considered a continental breakfast.

Reviews of Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Rest Inn - Jacksonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg