Best Miami Hotel

Best Miami Hotel in Miami

Best Miami Hotel

Best Miami Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
5959 Sw 71St Street
Miami, FL 33143

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Miami Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Miami Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Miami Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Miami Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, OH
August 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
Has a beautiful pool area and lobby
Their was mold in our room and it smwlled terribly of musty mold...also the breakfast was the worst breakfast ive ever seen at a hotel. Basically apples or cheerios. Yep. Thats it! Sucked.

The hotel has nice pool, but like i said the room smelled bad of musty mold. And their was mold on the celing, their is parking for $8 a day addition. That was terrible. The gates were brocken.

Business Traveler
Dawn from Glenside, PA
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location convenient to other locations
The room was not clean, smelled musty and moldy, floor was not swept or surfaces cleaned. There was not enough linen.I had to request toilet paper. No wifi in the room. No instructions for the TV for locating channels or operation.

Your ad stated free parking, but, when we arrived they charged us $8 dollars per day. I would like a refund for the parking. There was a leak from the ceiling air vent in front of the bathroom that created puddles on the floor. I almost slipped and had to place a towel to absorb the water. We also had to pay a mandatory $2 each per day for use of the safe in the room....which we did not use. This was also not mentioned in your ad. I feel that your ad was misleading regarding the parking issue, wifi access. Some of the staff spoke rudimentary English so communication was difficult. The staff did not present an engaged or helpful attitude. I have traveled before and stayed at some lower perk places but they were much more helpful than at this hotel. I traveled with a companion (different room). ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Island, NC
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location to where I needed to be.
It seems like it needs some updating....starting to look rundown.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, NJ
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It was close to the train station
The shuttle bus never came to pick us up at the miami airport ...they make you pay a security box it's mandatory , the water was not warm it turns from hot to cold, they do not clean the room we'll, their staffing needs better communication.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, NC
March 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was good. Garage parking was nice so the car didn't get as hot.
Paying extra for parking (but even with that it was still a good deal). Continental breakfast was very disappointing--hardly any selection (read apple, banana, orange juice, Cheerios, packaged muffins).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joni from Marion, IL
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

It was close to the university of Miami that is about the only benefit we had from the hotel.

Solo Traveler
Hector from Miami, FL
December 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
took me 30 min checkin, the night front desk personel was cursing that he didnt know how to check priceline for a reservation, i had to pay and the day after they would check. He also mentioned our hotel is full i dont know why they made a reservation
Solo Traveler
Waleed from Miami, FL
August 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
The bed and sheets smells so bad, staff doesn't know english thrre was leaking in the bathroom tube
Group Traveler
Srikanth from West Babylon, NY
July 8, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
No Free Parking (Priceline did mentioned it as option though!) Staff can't understand English Rooms are not clean

No Free Parking (Priceline did mentioned it as option though!) Staff can't understand English Rooms are not clean

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marco from Chicago, IL
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The pool
Rooms did not feel clean. Bed customer service.
Reviews of Best Miami Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Miami Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg