Best Budget Inn Owatonna

Best Budget Inn Owatonna

Best Budget Inn Owatonna Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
1180 West Frontage Road
Owatonna, MN 55060

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Budget Inn Owatonna in Owatonna

# 9 of 9 hotels in Owatonna
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Budget Inn Owatonna
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Budget Inn Owatonna
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Budget Inn Owatonna

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sandy from West Concord, MN
October 11, 2016
Couple
8.0
Mostly the Location and the Owner
I wasn't pleasant to the eye
Couple
Emily from Sioux Falls, SD
February 14, 2015
Couple
2.0
That it was easy to find
Everything it was disgusting.. Diet linens and we had a half eaten honey bun in our comforter and the stakes are scaring to walk up and down on.
Business Traveler
Swc from Kansas City, MO
September 19, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0

This is a cheap hotel good just for a place to sleep. If that's all you expect, it's reasonably clean and a great deal, right by the road, but also quiet. If you're expecting more you will be disappointed.

Senior Travelers
Cheri from Sauk City, WI
August 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
Owner not friendly watched over continental breakfast like we were going to steal everything

Limited parking and very tight spaces hard to get in and out, the stairs were very uneven and loose, couldn't go up or down without tripping very dangerous from the pictures this hotel looked much better than it was.The breakfast was to open at 6:00 AM and weren't open then two of the mornings were there. towels were like sandpaper

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Fairfield, IA
June 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The desk clerk was nice and accomadating
The location. Poor neighborhood
Couple
Charles from Jamestown, ND
September 28, 2011
Couple
7.0
It totally was just right for what we needed for the weekend - a good place to sleep and shower.

This hotel is in a quiet area, close to the freeway, and is easily accessible. Was nothing fancy, but very adequate for our needs.

Solo Traveler
Pam from Chippewa Falls, WI
September 28, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
Room generally clean.
Next to truck stop or depot, I think there shower very small, seedy area.

Although the staff was friendly, the continental breakfast was cold cereal, liquor store off the lobby, some of the occupants look like they live there.

Solo Traveler
Suzanne from Lake City, MN
August 18, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
location
it was dirty, toilet did not work, dark, damp and just unacceptable

I've already done that via your customer service department, but you have abdicated responsibility for the sorry state of this motel. I did not get what I paid for and you simply don't feel responsible for that. The owner of the motel apparently told your staff that he would give me a voucher for a free night at the place - please tell me why I would want to go back there given what I experienced. ...read more

Couple
Karen from Adrian, MN
August 11, 2011
Couple
4.0
Price
Furniture very worn with holes in it. Not very clean.
Group Traveler
Lorraine from Rock Hill, SC
July 20, 2011
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Location and condition

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone! I am sorry I ever contacted Priceline to halp me find a place. I would have done much better on my own!

Reviews of Best Budget Inn Owatonna
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Budget Inn Owatonna
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.