Berne Opera Hotel

Berne Opera Hotel

Berne Opera Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
37 Rue De Berne
Paris 75008

Hotel Guest Rating for Berne Opera Hotel in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Berne Opera Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Berne Opera Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Berne Opera Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Tracey from Bedford, Canada
November 23, 2010
Solo Traveler
3.0
Helpful desk staff
Small room with few amenities.

This hotel has a great location, but did not meet my expectations of the star rating.

Dan
September 24, 2008
Nothing.
Everything.

The front desk was very rude like nothing I have experienced before. Really unbelievable. Words can't explain the frustration of dealing with this.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy
July 11, 2007
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Hotel was close to the metro stop and staff was very helpful.

The staff was great. The rooms were small, but we expected that. The rooms and lobby were very clean. Hotel is located very close to a metro stop which is very handy.

Couple
Todd
May 9, 2007
Couple
6.0
The hotel is conveniently located next to a metro stop.
The large train station that is located behind the hotel. Trains are coming and going at all hours.

The Berne opera hotel in Paris overall is a fine hotel to stay at for a short visit to Paris. It is conveniently located next to a metro stop, which makes getting around the city easy. The main tourist attractions in Paris are spread around the city so the metro is vital is seeing all that Paris has. The front desk staff is very friendly and they speak English very well. The room was small, but it is Europe so we expected it to be small. The bathroom was larger than expected, but could have been cleaner. The main problem we had with the hotel was the noise. There is a train station located behind the hotel. There are trains coming and going at all hours and it get very loud with the window open. The noise will for sure disturb anyone who is a light sleeper. The two twin beads pushed together were comfortable. ...read more

Couple
Anna
April 24, 2007
Couple
10.0
Hotel was very clean and had large, clean bathrooms. Also, hotel staff was excellent (very helpful and friendly). Lastly, close to subway, safe area.
Carpet in room required cleaning. Bed covers were older (bed sheets very clean however). Lastly, room was small and hotel didn't have clothes irons.

For those who do not wish to spend a fortune on hotel accommodations while visiting Paris, this hotel does a great job at offering exactly what you pay for and should expect from a 3 star hotel in Europe.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jill Schrott
April 10, 2007
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing.
Dirty, old, run down, staff unhelpful, miserable.

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever encountered. It was far too dirty and disgusting to stay. Also the staff was extremely unhelpful. My 20 year old daughter and I arrived in the pouring rain with lots of luggage at midnight and the employee in the tiny lobby offered us no assistance. I slipped and fell on the wet tile in the revolving door and still no help.

Business Traveler
Andres
February 7, 2007
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location.
Room was not available when I arrived, so I was sent to another hotel nearby for the first night of my stay¿

Well located, clean, but a little run down.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Enrique
July 4, 2006
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location. Close to metro station.
Rooms too small.

Staff was friendly. Rooms are too small if you are traveling with kids. Overall, facilities are clean.

Solo Traveler
Bob
June 23, 2006
Solo Traveler
2.0
Reasonably clean.
Next to a railroad tracks and VERY noisy

This is a relatively small hotel with about 6 rooms on each of 6 floors. On each floor 3 rooms are towards the front of the building facing the street and 3 rooms face railroad tracks, which are not seen because windows open to a shaft.

Solo Traveler
Sue
June 17, 2006
Solo Traveler
1.0
I didn't like anything about it. they ripped us off.
Over charges us for the room. then charged us twice. maid didn't ever give us clean towels (6 night stay)

I would never recommend this to anyone. the concierge gave us wrong directions every time we asked for them. they charged us an extra $180 for our stay and then charged us $180 again alleging that we never paid the first time when they wouldn't even give us the room key before we paid the first time. the maid only made the beds in the room and didn't clean anything else. when we asked for towels she gave us some. very out of the way to the main attractions. ...read more

Reviews of Berne Opera Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Berne Opera Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.