Berkshire Inn

Berkshire Inn in Pittsfield

Berkshire Inn

Berkshire Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
150 West Housatonic Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201

Hotel Guest Rating for Berkshire Inn in Pittsfield

# 4 of 9 hotels in Pittsfield
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Berkshire Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkshire Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Berkshire Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronti, Canada
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
WiFi did not work in the room. TV did not work. The WC was automatically flushing every 15 minutes, due to this noise could not sleep. Speaking to the staff about these issues did not help.

Would not recommend this place to others

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown Heights, NY
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Price
Little to no hot water, drafty rooms.

Your everyday run of the mill motel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Berkley, MA
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, MA
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Very convenient location and rooms were pretty clean, and very affordable.
The beds are pretty terrible. The mattress is very hard and plastic-covered. I had read about the bad beds and brought a down comforter to put down on the mattress, and that wasn't enough to soften it. The continental breakfast was sort of a joke.
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Yorktown Heights, NY
November 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The price was definitely the biggest attrition. For the price I was very surprised. Staff was extremely welcoming, and even went out of their way to help with directions. WiFi was great! And the room was clean, and the staff did an excellent job

The price was definitely the biggest attrition. For the price I was very surprised. Staff was extremely welcoming, and even went out of their way to help with directions. WiFi was great! And the room was clean, and the staff did an excellent job

Verified Hotel Guest from Sturbridge, MA
July 22, 2013
9.0
Quick check-in. Good value. In town. Pool looked nice.
Was good for a place to stay if sleep and shower is all you need. Would be tough gor a family to stay in the room size.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, NY
July 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness and price and location.
No.

This is a wonderful value if you're staying in or near Pittsfield for a day or two. Our room was the cleanest hotel room we have ever stayed in and we've traveled the world. The swimming pool also looked very inviting.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, MA
May 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room was nothing special but it was clean and comfortable. The Berkshire Inn is a family run establishment and has a very friendly and helpful staff.
Couple
John from New Paltz, NY
May 28, 2013
Couple
7.0
We arrived just past midnight in the rain - later than expected. I did not call ahead to say we would be so late. I called the number on the door and a friendly motel person arrived in a minute to check me in. Very nice, no grumbling!
The plastic mattress cover.

Priced above an Econolodge but not any better. Still, it is locally owned - not a franchise - and that makes a difference to me.

Couple
Terry from Hopkinton, NH
September 26, 2012
Couple
6.0
our room was very clean, kept...owners were very friendly
Paper thin walls, very overpriced
Reviews of Berkshire Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkshire Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg