Berkeley Travelodge

Berkeley Travelodge

Berkeley Travelodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
1820 University Ave
Berkeley, CA 94703

Hotel Guest Rating for Berkeley Travelodge in Berkeley

# 13 of 15 hotels in Berkeley
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Berkeley Travelodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Berkeley Travelodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Miguel from Long Beach, CA
August 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
staff
bathroom, price
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
June 25, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
the attempt to modernize. HD cable tv. long hot shower.
rooms were old and dingy. you can hear street noise and people talking and walking all around and above you. There was no attempt to quiet noisy neighbors who did not care it was 3AM or that they were in a hotel. no soap or other amenities or b-fast.
Couple
Duncan from Portland, OR
March 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Pristine classic motel feel. Well kept. Clean.
Construction.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bremen, IN
March 4, 2015
Couple
2.0
Not sure how they get a two star rating.The office look dingy and it would be amazing what a fresh coat of paint and some new doors would do to that place.
Couple
Andrew from Burnt Ranch, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
The price
It smelled like a wet dog and not cleaned there were socks on the floor and did I marching the smell.
Couple
Micheal from Vermilion, OH
February 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everything was great for the time we spent in the room which was only 2 hours as we wete called out to work. The beds were soft. Multiple pillows were great.
The gentleman checking us in and out left quite a bit to be desired. His friendliness needs a little work.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Singapore, Singapore
February 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
February 3, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The room was nice
The man in front was not helpful or welcoming. Did not offer late check. Rushed us out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, CA
January 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I liked the location that's all
I didn't like the breakfast not enough choices I didn't like the cleanliness it needs more improvement the whole entire place I don't like the fee you have to pay in the begginning the 100 dollars you have to pay if the hotel is messed up nothing is righ
Group Traveler
Madeline from Arcadia, CA
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
A pipe burst in the room we were supposed to be in,there was water all over the ground. The guy at the front desk automatically gave us another room. The room below had the same problem, but before he dealt with the rooms he made sure we got our room 1st.
Rooms were somewhat old, but I wasn't expecting more just because it's a motel and it's a fairly older place.
Reviews of Berkeley Travelodge
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.