Berkeley Springs Motel

Berkeley Springs Motel

Berkeley Springs Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
268 Wilkes Road
Berkeley Springs, WV 25411

Hotel Guest Rating for Berkeley Springs Motel in Berkeley Springs

# 3 of 4 hotels in Berkeley Springs
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Berkeley Springs Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Springs Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Berkeley Springs Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
October 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Old but nice place for a one day stay.
No,allwas fine
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rydal, PA
September 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was economical and available for the night I needed it. Just wanted a clean, comfortable bed and a hot shower. At least it was quiet. So if you are looking for a one night stand, it's ok as long as your expectations are similar to mine.
Undergoing renovations in room two doors down and old carpeting left outside in parking lot! A trash dumpster was three feet away from the door to my room. Very unsightly.
Couple
Tom from Leesburg, VA
August 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
If you're looking to meet up with someone for the whole No Tell motel type of encounter this is a great place. The furnishings are definitely dated but everything is quite clean and the management is totally discreet and you can pull up right in front.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
This was the seediest motel room that I've ever stayed in. I wouldn't have been surprised if the ceiling had fallen on me while I slept. The bathroom was freezing- no heat.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Burnie, MD
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location.
It was ok for an old motel. The rooms (we had chosen the family suite which meant 2 connecting rooms) the one with 2 beds smelled like smoke. We could not use it at all. The tub could have been cleaner. They would not do a reduced rate for us not using

Well..put it this way..we took off the comforter..checked for bed bugs and brought our own pillows and blanket..It wasn't grossly dirty at all but felt icky..I sprayed everything with Lysol anyway. We kept tripping over the king bed frame because there is only about 2 feet of walking space between the bed and dresser. Everything could use some updating..maybe blinds on the windows since the drapes don't seem to fit thus giving anyone walking by a view in..But, If location is important..it's great..the people that work there are very friendly and seem to try hard to accommodate..there was a little language barrier..the younger man had to explain everything said to the older one. They were nice about a late night check in and we only used the room to shower and sleep so we weren't in it long. it would have been nice for 100/per night to include some incentive..like a breakfast voucher to a local restaurant. I think it was overpriced for what it was..even tho I used priceline. I love the area and will go back next month but probably stay somewhere else that doesn't allow smoking or pets. (tho we did not have a problem with the animals..only saw 2 cats that seem to live there but I would have been mad if a dog had barked while I was trying to sleep) Seems like the kind of place that truckers or lovers would stay. ...read more

Couple
Victoria from Mechanicsville, MD
August 14, 2013
Couple
1.0
the staff
our rev was not right only had one room with no privacy when I booked two one room for me and my husband and one room for his brother. Offered to put us in a hotel 8 miles away that was not the right answer in my opinion.

There was no plastic on the mattress . The sink was dirty. The staff was were nice and helpful it was very late when we arrived. The did me a small coffee pot for the room. I do not recommend price line or booking .com . to reserve anything in future for me or my family.

Couple
Charlee from Brick, NJ
May 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
Everything else! Advertised as much nicer, but it was terrible. I was afraid to touch anything, everything was gross, the fridge didn't work, there was a remote BUT NOT EVEN A TV.. Not even the single light near the bed worked.

Absolutely not worth the 49 dollars. Find somewhere else to stay! We had a remote control, but no TV. The fridge didn't work, nor the single light in the room. The owner's daughter came tearing in the parking lot with a minivan and the music blasting at almost midnight, followed by a very loud argument it sounded like above us where they live. A girl was traipsing around outside our room in an extremely loud conversation yelling on her phone. I slept very little. Barely any noise insulation with the walls, the bed was a poor 3-4" thick mattress. I was too afraid to even lift the top blanket. Only towels provided were like hand towels - couldn't even shower there! I wish I could get a full refund on this stay. It was absolutely terrible minus the fact that the owners were very nice, but niceties don't fix a situation like this. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
May 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing!
Everything!

A throwback to the 1950's. A 10 room motel with the original furniture & carpet. This place is so old and run-down-but moderately clean-in a little town off the Interstate Highway. The best 2 things about it is the TV and hot water.

Couple
Alex from Rockville, MD
April 26, 2013
Couple
It was close to a couple of restaurants and the highway, open 24 hours
Management did not accept priceline price and charged extra. WIFI did not work with code provided, cashier was not very polite but did assist with basic needs.

YOu basically get what you pay for and it is not a lot so you dont get much. You do have a mini fridge and there is a 7-11 around the corner. Accommadates smoking and non smoking

Solo Traveler
Mary from Lovettsville, VA
February 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The girl at the front desk was very nice. The price was reasonable for the location.
It was a little creepy with only one other guest in the entire place. Furniture/decor extremely dated. No electric outlet in bath room. No convenient electric outlets in room. It was like stepping into a motel from 1962...w/small frig & microwave.

Bring your own hair dryer & an extension cord...or power strip if you need juice...only 1 outlet convenient to reach. No power in bathroom.

Reviews of Berkeley Springs Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Springs Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.