Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1401 Ocean Avenue
Asbury Park, NJ 07712

Hotel Guest Rating for Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel in Asbury Park

# 2 of 3 hotels in Asbury Park
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rumson, NJ
August 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very accommodating staff.
Couple
Sandra from Caldwell, NJ
August 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was great and the room was nice.
YES-the parking situation is ridiculous! The parking lot doesn't have enough spots, no valet and you have to park on the street and keep putting $$ in the meters so parking overnight cost $40
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
August 17, 2015
Couple
3.0
The hotel was nice, it brought you back in time; in a good way.The room was spacious and the bathroom was huge.
We were charged $25 to have a refrigerator that was not brought to the room until after check in. Poor customer service. No washcloths. The restaurant was not open.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Lane, PA
August 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect for our getaway to asbury Boardwalk, everything wishing walking distance and parking was easy to find!
The shower was a bit funny, only a glass partition that you can't move. I also couldn't get the water warm but as it's summer I didn't mind. I did not complain about this because we were only staying a night.

Room was quiet and clean, we slept very well! The staff all greeted guests with smiles and hellos, very friendly.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Skaneateles, NY
August 12, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
They got me a room to lie my head near the Stone Pony.
My three king rooms were not available so I got one room with two queens and a pullout.

I have pending charges for three rooms, but only one room was made available for me. If this is not taken care of then I will be contacting the NYS Attorney General's Office, the New Jersey Attorney General's Office, the Federal Trade Commission, and whoever else comes to mind once I finish with these three groups.

Couple
John from New Hope, PA
August 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
Comfy bed and proximity to the beach.
It was our 1st time in Asbury Park and it's a rather strange town. Don't try to stop the elevator doors from closing. They are not equipped with obstacle sensors and will continue to close.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Drexel Hill, PA
July 29, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
DogS in Hotel
Couple
Douglas from Dover, PA
July 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
Tired old facility. Room safe didn't have a key. No coffee maker in room. Room overpriced for what you got.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
July 10, 2015
Couple
2.0
location
not clean rooms & very humid rooms
Group Traveler
Sandra from Flemington, NJ
June 12, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Location and price. The rooms we're beautiful and the view was amazing.
They had a very small parking lot, so we ended up having to pay for street parking. The people they allow to stay here are trash. Had to complain about our neighbors.
Reviews of Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.