Hotels in Asbury Park

Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1401 Ocean Avenue
Asbury Park, NJ 07712

Hotel Guest Rating for Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel in Asbury Park

# 1 of 1 hotels in Asbury Park
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rose from Lawrence Township, NJ
April 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
we had a severe delay in checking in that day. long slow line--cut into our time at concert
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, PA
January 2, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location... Walking distance from The Stone Pony and Asbury Lanes.
Room was dirty and HOT. The temperature continued to rise even though we had the air conditioner on. In addition, the room wasn't cleaned properly between guests. There were cob webs on the bathroom lights and in every corner of the ceiling.

They should provide wash cloths and use fabric softener on their towels because they felt like sandpaper.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Airy, MD
December 30, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The decor, staff, and location were outstanding. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Staff was friendly, helpful, and efficient.
There was no fridge or coffee pot in the room. Parking was $10 in addition to the room cost. The on-site restaurant was over-priced for the quality.

Overall, this was a wonderful hotel. It's right on the water, with ample parking ($10 per day). The hotel is well-maintained and beautifully redecorated. The room was spacious, comfortable, clean, and felt high-end. However, there was no fridge/mini-bar or coffee pot. The hotel staff was helpful, efficient, and courteous. The on-site restaurant and bar poured good (strong) drinks, but the food left something to be desired. ...read more

Couple
Lorian from Wooster, OH
November 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location and public spaces
Water pressure was spotty, cable channel's weak. Shower door was awkward piece of glass. Broken handle on dresser, someone had written on the shower wall, it was faded but noticeable. Bed was hard, and for a king sized bed they only had 2 pillows.

If the only qualification for a 3 star is room service. I guess this qualified.

Group Traveler
Robert from Brooklyn, NY
November 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Want to say the pleasant/helpful staff, but probably prefer the big, clean rooms with nice hardware/furniture.

I could not love this place more. I stay here whenever I travel to Asbury for shows or parties. Consistently great staff and nice big rooms. Look forward to my next stay.

Couple
Michael from Swedesboro, NJ
October 16, 2013
Couple
5.0
location
they charge you 30 dollars to park in a dirt parking lot in the off season. The ice machines had no ice in them on the 5th floor and my wife and I spent an hour in the middle of the night due to a fire alarm. There was absolutely no order during this!

Too much money for nothing in return. Nice size rooms.

Rachel from New Brunswick, NJ
October 10, 2013
8.0
The ocean view and location are awesome. I just wish they kept up with the place after they renovated. My stay 3 years ago was much different.
The room was very dirty. Lumpy bed and moldy bathroom. $20.00 parking was a suprize for axxx room that would be included. The lack of free wifi was also lame.

From the pictures online you're led to believe this is a classy joint. Don't be fooled!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MD
October 9, 2013
Couple
6.0
location
old, a little smelly

Good location, older hotel. Good service...50's rooms

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bernardsville, NJ
October 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location! Boardwalk is just a few steps away.
Had to pay $20 for parking

Had a great stay here. The hotel itself is an older building, but the inside is very well kept. Staff was pleasant. Our room was very spacious with large windows and had fabulous views of the ocean. The room was clean and modern. The hotel is located right near the boardwalk, which is great! I would definitely stay here again!

Group Traveler
Matthew from Madison Heights, MI
October 3, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, rooms were nicer than anticipating. Lots of free space in the room.
No complaints.

Overall the experience was excellent, staff was knowledgable and friendly. People answered the phone upon inquiry before booking w/out a frustrating phone system. Room was surprisingly spacious and remarkably comfortable.

Reviews of Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg