Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1401 Ocean Avenue
Asbury Park, NJ 07712

Hotel Guest Rating for Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel in Asbury Park

# 2 of 3 hotels in Asbury Park
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Evanna from New York, NY
May 16, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
The attention to detail and the hospitality of the staff.
The only thing I did not like is that it was under upgrade. It did not affect me at all but it often was visible.
Couple
Janice from Hackettstown, NJ
April 25, 2017
Couple
3.0
Not much, we were disappointed.
Only street parking available when we arrived in the evening. The meter system didn't work the first time and we had to walk around looking for the next intake center. No valet service! Clerk couldn't find my reservation and it took over 20 minutes to
Sarah from Dayton, OH
April 18, 2017
9.0
Updated furnishings and ocean views
Bathtub drain wasn't working
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, KY
April 6, 2017
Couple
7.0
The local was great for our travel needs.
The room looked like it had not been vacuumed in a long while. I requested washcloths when I declined full services, but never received them. When we checked out about 6:30am, there was no one at the front desk and no coffee/tea station set up either.
Michael from Fontana, CA
January 11, 2017
4.0
Nothing
bed, room, staff
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
November 6, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Located right across from the shore, great location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Grove, NJ
June 29, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location was superb, right across the street from the boardwalk and beach! Hotel staff were incredibly attentive, friendly and helpful. The ocean view rooms have the most magnificent views.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, NJ
June 27, 2016
Senior Travelers
7.0
The location. It is across the street from the boardwalk and the beach. Hotel is in need of renovation.
The hotel put me in a dirty room initially looking out of the back of the hotel. I was there last year for $---, a large oceanfront room. I had to pay $--- for the dirty room, then an additional $40 to update to the oceanfront room that was pretty bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mario from North Brunswick, NJ
June 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Juli from Islip Terrace, NY
June 8, 2016
Couple
10.0
Spacious
Very quiet restaurant/bar
Reviews of Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.