Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1401 Ocean Avenue
Asbury Park, NJ 07712

Hotel Guest Rating for Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel in Asbury Park

# 2 of 3 hotels in Asbury Park
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
William from Budd Lake, NJ
January 4, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean and close to events
Little pricy for winter season
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazlet, NJ
October 20, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location, location, location
The room booked was for an "Ocean view", and it had a large spotlight pointed into the window from the roof that was on all day and night. It lit up the room like daylight. It was aweful to try and go to sleep.

The carpets and curtains were dirty and I can only hope the sheets were clean.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buchanan, NY
October 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was the best part, right across the street from the ocean. Another bonus, my room got upgraded to an ocean view.
You can tell the decor needs a little sprucing up (chips on the tile in the bathroom); otherwise it was good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, NJ
September 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The location to the beach was perfect. Love the valet parking and the hotel decor.
All the negative reviews scared me but I took a chance and was was very pleased with our stay.
Solo Traveler
Gerard from New York, NY
September 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
location, cleanliness, staff helpfulness
would be better if they had in room safes
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paramus, NJ
September 2, 2015
Couple
4.0
Great location
Unfriendly staffRoom was dirty and bathroom was not stocked well
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rumson, NJ
August 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very accommodating staff.
Couple
Sandra from Caldwell, NJ
August 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was great and the room was nice.
YES-the parking situation is ridiculous! The parking lot doesn't have enough spots, no valet and you have to park on the street and keep putting $$ in the meters so parking overnight cost $40
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
August 17, 2015
Couple
3.0
The hotel was nice, it brought you back in time; in a good way.The room was spacious and the bathroom was huge.
We were charged $25 to have a refrigerator that was not brought to the room until after check in. Poor customer service. No washcloths. The restaurant was not open.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Lane, PA
August 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect for our getaway to asbury Boardwalk, everything wishing walking distance and parking was easy to find!
The shower was a bit funny, only a glass partition that you can't move. I also couldn't get the water warm but as it's summer I didn't mind. I did not complain about this because we were only staying a night.

Room was quiet and clean, we slept very well! The staff all greeted guests with smiles and hellos, very friendly.

Reviews of Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.