Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1401 Ocean Avenue
Asbury Park, NJ 07712

Hotel Guest Rating for Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel in Asbury Park

# 2 of 3 hotels in Asbury Park
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Grove, NJ
June 29, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location was superb, right across the street from the boardwalk and beach! Hotel staff were incredibly attentive, friendly and helpful. The ocean view rooms have the most magnificent views.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, NJ
June 27, 2016
Senior Travelers
7.0
The location. It is across the street from the boardwalk and the beach. Hotel is in need of renovation.
The hotel put me in a dirty room initially looking out of the back of the hotel. I was there last year for $---, a large oceanfront room. I had to pay $--- for the dirty room, then an additional $40 to update to the oceanfront room that was pretty bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mario from North Brunswick, NJ
June 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Juli from Islip Terrace, NY
June 8, 2016
Couple
10.0
Spacious
Very quiet restaurant/bar
Group Traveler
William from Budd Lake, NJ
January 4, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean and close to events
Little pricy for winter season
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazlet, NJ
October 20, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location, location, location
The room booked was for an "Ocean view", and it had a large spotlight pointed into the window from the roof that was on all day and night. It lit up the room like daylight. It was aweful to try and go to sleep.

The carpets and curtains were dirty and I can only hope the sheets were clean.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buchanan, NY
October 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was the best part, right across the street from the ocean. Another bonus, my room got upgraded to an ocean view.
You can tell the decor needs a little sprucing up (chips on the tile in the bathroom); otherwise it was good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, NJ
September 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The location to the beach was perfect. Love the valet parking and the hotel decor.
All the negative reviews scared me but I took a chance and was was very pleased with our stay.
Solo Traveler
Gerard from New York, NY
September 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
location, cleanliness, staff helpfulness
would be better if they had in room safes
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paramus, NJ
September 2, 2015
Couple
4.0
Great location
Unfriendly staffRoom was dirty and bathroom was not stocked well
Reviews of Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.