Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1401 Ocean Avenue
Asbury Park, NJ 07712

Hotel Guest Rating for Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel in Asbury Park

# 2 of 2 hotels in Asbury Park
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sandra from Flemington, NJ
June 12, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Location and price. The rooms we're beautiful and the view was amazing.
They had a very small parking lot, so we ended up having to pay for street parking. The people they allow to stay here are trash. Had to complain about our neighbors.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerman, NM
May 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
We took teens to the Skate & surf festival which was located at this venue. Location was perfect and so happy we stayed there as one teen is diabetic and was allowed access in and out of the festival to the hotel as he needed with his hotel key.
Room was not large or luxurious like a high star hotel. Housekeeping skipped us the first day. I requested housekeeping the second day and only got fresh towels. Third day, housekeeping came and did full room but left only 1 towel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woolwich Township, NJ
May 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
Upgraded to ocean view
n/a
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, NJ
December 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great hotel friendly staff. Stayed overnight with a few friends for the bouncing souls and bane show at stone pony.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clementon, NJ
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Anita from Asbury Park, NJ
November 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly and accommodating staff! Decor of the room was great!
There was a little critter (mouse) running around in the bar area.
Couple
Nicole from Ridgewood, NY
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is right near the boardwalk which was great! And the decor and toiletries in the room are quite nice!
The hotel was rather chilly, the hallways and public spaces were cold. I had to crank my thermostat in my room up to 77 degrees just to be comfortable. Perhaps because its an older building, I don't know...but just a smidge warmer would've been nice!
Couple
Stephanie from Parkside, PA
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Jefferson, MA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mark from Dumont, NJ
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
We had a standard king room ocean view. Room was spacious the view of the beach was a perfect unobstructed.
Reviews of Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.