Berkeley Inn

Berkeley Inn

Berkeley Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
1720 San Pablo Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94702

Hotel Guest Rating for Berkeley Inn in Berkeley

# 14 of 17 hotels in Berkeley
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Berkeley Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Berkeley Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Slc, UT
November 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and the friendliness of the staff...
Couple
Xing from Pasadena, CA
September 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
I like it.
It is Cheaper. Z
Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Oxnard, CA
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was perfect for me. A short 15 minute walk to the North Berkeley BART. A conveneient little cafe two doors down, and an overall pleasant neighborhood. Which was quiet and peaceful at night. Microwave and minifridge in room!
Be sure to bring your own hair dryer. No coffee maker. They had free wifi, but for some reason, I couldn't enter the code to use it. The motel is old, and does smell like an aged building. The latch bolt for the door was broken.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blackfoot, ID
August 2, 2015
Couple
3.0
This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, CA
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The sheets were clean as was the bathroom.
It was appalling. Service and parking 20 min to leave in the morning because someone parked behind me and he had to call guests and ask if it was their car 7.30 Sunday morning.BIg reservations mix up that was ridicules.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The power was out for 4 hours on my stay, I was really unhappy about that.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, CA
June 4, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
From the outside it looks like a prison. I was dismayed that there was no elevator and I had to take my lugage up those stairs. How ever when I got to the room it was clean and nice. so I would stay there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Springs, CA
March 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was a room with bed and a bathroom.
Very small. Bathroom wasn't cleaned while we were there but we did get fresh towels. The bed was comfortable. Only one small wood chair to sit in. TV was so low you could only see half of it if you were in bed.
Couple
Joanna from San Pablo, CA
October 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location
The hotel room was outdated . The furniture was damage and old . The nightstand had holes in it and they put a white towel on it so tacky .. There was no ice machine .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The owners seem nice (remembered us from last year!) My family and I feel safe there, which isn't always the case in the bay area. NO bedbugs! Not afraid to use the shower or walk barefoot in room. Nice tv. Parking on site if you get it first.
Walls pretty dirty. Bring a can of Lysol and feel much better. Must arrive earlier than other guests to get parking off main road. Soda machine always broken, no ice machine.

Pretty darn good little cheap motel. Will use again for sure!

Reviews of Berkeley Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Berkeley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.