Beresford Arms

Beresford Arms

Beresford Arms Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
701 Post Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Beresford Arms in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beresford Arms
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Beresford Arms
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beresford Arms

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Visalia, CA
June 6, 2017
Couple
9.0
The location.
Breakfast only served coffee and water. I'm being picky but we would've liked a few more options.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Capitola, CA
May 25, 2017
Couple
10.0
Beautiful and clean. Friendly, efficient staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 11, 2017
Couple
6.0
Our room was quite spacious -- there were two comfortable chairs and a small table that we used as a work space. There was a separate kitchenette that was useful for reheating leftovers/making coffee. Central location -- accessible to everthing.
We valet parked our car and it wasn't a very efficient system -- they needed 20 - 30 minutes advance notice to retrieve it. Also, there was a coffee maker and sweetners but no coffee provided.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
February 8, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
January 4, 2017
Couple
9.0
The ambience of the lobby (and beautifully decorated Christmas Tree); the delightful free breakfast; the warmth and friendliness of the staff (cleaning ladies, the desk/reservation clerks- who were very accommodating).
The outside of the windows facing the "courtyard" was painted on our penultimate stay at the hotel, and all the windows were painted shut; we were unable to open them to air out the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location, service, ambiance
A little loud, you could here the city noises at night, but it was worth it for the location and bed was very comfortable we slept great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun City, CA
July 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
Old but charming hotel. Room accommodations were comfortable, clean and charming.
No. Would definitely stay there again. Good location. Valet parking.
Couple
Vincent from Palm Desert, CA
May 12, 2016
Couple
8.0
Good location Very clean Breakfast included Good price
Noisy street life
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
February 3, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location was excellent, 3 blocks to Union Square. Easy access to Muni stops. Large room (Jr Suite) with clean comfortable beds. Big bathroom. Free breakfast was fresh pastries & some fruit. Helpful desk staff. Best deal in the area. At least a 3 star.
Make sure to get a room off the street because of noise. Elevator was old and slow, but functional.
Couple
Clarence from Los Gatos, CA
October 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was dated, simple, but totally adequate. We stayed in a room that had a separate fully equipped kitchen (with small dining table) that was very homey. Just on the fringe of the Tenderloin, yet still within an area I felt safe. A surprise value.
I was not fully knowledgable about the area for parking. The receptionist was good to relay her recommendation not to leave the car on the street overnight, but did not suggest any option except their valet parking at $34 overnight. I found better.
Reviews of Beresford Arms
(1 - 10 of 11 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 24 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Beresford Arms
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.