Beresford Arms

Beresford Arms

Beresford Arms Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
701 Post Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Beresford Arms in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beresford Arms
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Beresford Arms
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beresford Arms

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
January 8, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The location is great as long as you don't go two blocks south at night into the Tenderloin area, which is a rough part of SF. Otherwise, a nice enough local hotel, everything was clean and in working condition. Free breakfast and WiFi was nice too.
Couple
Clarence from Los Gatos, CA
October 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was dated, simple, but totally adequate. We stayed in a room that had a separate fully equipped kitchen (with small dining table) that was very homey. Just on the fringe of the Tenderloin, yet still within an area I felt safe. A surprise value.
I was not fully knowledgable about the area for parking. The receptionist was good to relay her recommendation not to leave the car on the street overnight, but did not suggest any option except their valet parking at $34 overnight. I found better.
Couple
Delores from Maplewood, NJ
July 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
public spaces
There was no air conditioning in the rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
March 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
Afternoon wines and cheese. Morning coffee and tea and breakfast food.
No a/c.
Solo Traveler
Donna from Newburgh, IN
March 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
friendliness of the staff.
I liked everything about it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Large room with two beds and a giant bathroom. Walking distance to Moscone. Free breakfast.
Bathtub could have been cleaner.
Couple
Vivian from Greeley, CO
December 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great hotel! It is so much nicer than the pictures we saw on the web! We lived staying here in the spacious rooms, right next to union square. The hotel offers continental breakfast in the mornings and wine and cheese in the afternoons. We will stay here
Couple
Manuel from Hanford, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon Rockville, CT
November 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel building and design. A very nice coffee hour at afternoon.
Rooms don't have internet (while you showed that it has free internet !!!!!).Some staffs were not friendly. Rooms in second floor are in basement and noisy.
Group Traveler
Ryan from La Junta, CO
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly. It was really close to Union Square. It was an old building, but beautifully decorated.
There wasn't air conditioning, but they did provide fans.
Reviews of Beresford Arms
(11 - 20 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beresford Arms
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.