Beresford Arms

Beresford Arms

Beresford Arms Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
701 Post Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Beresford Arms in San Francisco

# 25 of 246 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beresford Arms
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Beresford Arms
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beresford Arms

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 5, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff, served wine and cheese, snacks and juice daily.
Was pretty hot there and no ac, also in the middle of my shower it just turned scolding hot (which I forgot to tell them about)
Kevin from Cool, CA
May 3, 2017
9.0
Historic stairs and lobby
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
April 14, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
If you're shopping near Union Square or have business nearby this hotel is convenient. Staff is friendly and can direct you to nearby sights and restaurants. Nice welcoming reception in the late afternoon.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 11, 2017
Couple
6.0
Our room was quite spacious -- there were two comfortable chairs and a small table that we used as a work space. There was a separate kitchenette that was useful for reheating leftovers/making coffee. Central location -- accessible to everthing.
We valet parked our car and it wasn't a very efficient system -- they needed 20 - 30 minutes advance notice to retrieve it. Also, there was a coffee maker and sweetners but no coffee provided.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
February 8, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
January 4, 2017
Couple
9.0
The ambience of the lobby (and beautifully decorated Christmas Tree); the delightful free breakfast; the warmth and friendliness of the staff (cleaning ladies, the desk/reservation clerks- who were very accommodating).
The outside of the windows facing the "courtyard" was painted on our penultimate stay at the hotel, and all the windows were painted shut; we were unable to open them to air out the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Clovis, CA
December 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Quaint, true character of San Francisco.
Parking is difficult.
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Gamble, WA
November 11, 2016
10.0
It was in a great location and the rooms were very nicely apppointed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location, service, ambiance
A little loud, you could here the city noises at night, but it was worth it for the location and bed was very comfortable we slept great
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
September 2, 2016
5.0
I liked the look of the hotel, and the wifi signal was very strong. Good restaurants nearby. Mostly the "hole in the wall" type with amazing food.
The hotel smelled old. The staff,while friendly, wasn't terribly helpful. The person that checked me in stood around for about ten minutes before actually offering to help me. There was mold in my shower. Average room, at best, with above average prices.
Reviews of Beresford Arms
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beresford Arms
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.