Bentley Hotel

Bentley Hotel in Miami

Bentley Hotel

Bentley Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
510 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Bentley Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bentley Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Bentley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bentley Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Stamford, CT
July 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location for South Beach and near Joe's Stone Crab Houyse
the noise of South Beach Crowd
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Garden, FL
June 19, 2014
7.0
The pool was very nice.
There was a very long walk to the beach. Parking was very expensive. The valet was hard to track down and there was often a 20 minute wait for the car to be returned.

Location on Ocean Drive is convenient to many restaurants.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
June 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff. Great service.
Tile floor in room was weird, but understand the purpose in a beach hotel.
Couple
Roy from Portland, OR
May 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was clean and nice and had some surprise extras, inluding a kitchen. The staff was attentive. The location can't be beat. Breakfast was decent compared to other local hotels.
A lot of renovation was going. Elevator was down for a day; pool deck was bare, uninviting; workers started making noise by 9am every day moving furniture, shouting; no beach towels. And they still slapped us w. a $25/day 'resort fee' at check out.
Paul from Melbourne Beach, FL
March 30, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gary from Oshkosh, WI
February 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location. The staff were nice.
The area near the room was under construction. The pool was closed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
February 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location location location!
Hotel was under renovation and noisy from 9am to 7 pm. There was significant dirt and dust in hallway and room. Rooftop pool and deck under construction. Staff were a bit indifferent. Access through two elevators is awkward. Should be nice when Reno don

Not meeting star rating yet. Had undisclosed resort fee for beach club.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
January 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Convenient to the Beach
Hidden charges from parking to a resort fee?! The resort fee included a very cheap breakfast @7am!Wi-Fi that doesn't work well at ALL, and a beach chair w/towels but the rental place closes early& is a far walk from the hotel!So what's the point of that?!

Not impressed. The staff was friendly but that's about it. They stick very closely to the 'book' & don't allow much room for guest satisfaction. They tried to have me check in at 4pm although my reservation said 3! Then, I couldn't even speak to a manager because there wasn't one on staff. I've never heard of a business that doesn't have some level of management to serve guests during business hours. The room looked pretty modern, however every time we left the room the windows opened and there was nothing we could do about it because the latch was broken. A major security and privacy concern. Then to top it off, there was construction in the hallways which was not kept hidden from guests, only a "please excuse our dust" sign. I feel that Priceline couldn't have possibly given me a four star hotel like I had asked for! More like a 2.5 star or less. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
January 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
The only thing good about this hotel is the location.
This hotel is not living up to the four star requirement. The rooms are dated; however, the worst is that they were doing construction after-hours and early morning - totally unacceptable. We couldn't sleep at night because of the noise.

Be aware of the hidden charges for this hotel (i.e. mandatory fee for wi-fi and "beach club" access). Their "beach club" is no where near the hotel, and the front desk person didn't even bother to inform us that it is 15 mins away.

Couple
Andres from Brooklyn, NY
December 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
Priceline guaranteed this hotel would have a gym and a pool and it had neither. One of the construction workers kept walking by the room and gawking at my girlfriend, making her feel so uncomfortable that we checked out a day early.

When we notified the front desk guy about the incident, not only did he not give us a refund, he actually defended the construction worker! We are extremely unhappy with this experience and are considering pursuing legal action.

Reviews of Bentley Hotel
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bentley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg