Beluga Lake Lodge

Beluga Lake Lodge in Homer

Beluga Lake Lodge

Beluga Lake Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
204 Ocean Drive Loop
Homer, AK 99603

Hotel Guest Rating for Beluga Lake Lodge in Homer

# 2 of 27 hotels in Homer
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beluga Lake Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Beluga Lake Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beluga Lake Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Marylee from Stillwater, MN
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
two large bedrooms with a large bathroom
the bar/café was closed- we were hungry when we arrived -albeit late around 10pm. The rooms were large and clean but there was no seating area-just the 2 bedrooms attached by the bathroom. No couch or conversing area. sparse complimentary breakfast

loved the oversized super-stocked bathroom (superfluous towels, and spa type products) great central location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Galivants Ferry, SC
June 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Loved the location and the friendly staff that welcomed us at check-in. Also, the view from our room was spectacular!
Starting to get somewhat run down. Plus, there is no air conditioning and it's very noisy with windows open.
Solo Traveler
Catherine from Midlothian, VA
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The people that worked there
The smell was really bad when I first got there. Then it got better

I would stay there again because it was cheap. But they had no food to eat and they were far away from any eateries so it made it a little hard But for the regular price of----- I would choose another hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ganne Tikva, Israel
September 28, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location is excellent and the staff is very friendly and warm,feels like home away from home.
Our room was very small,almost no space at all and relatively dark,even during daytime.This is more an Hwy Motel than a lodge.

For the price we payed we expected a better value.

Couple
Jean from Anchorage, AK
September 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean, good location, friendly staff, easy access
The walls were not well insulated for noise. The second night we were kept awake by children in the next room left to the care of a sitter. When the dad came home at 2AM he shouted at the children. We went over at midnight and ask them to be quiet. No hel

Great easy affordable accomadations. We will choose it again but this time bring earplugs.

Couple
Edward from Attleboro Falls, MA
August 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
5 minute, $5.00 taxi ride to airport.
Food at the restaurant was so-so.
Couple
Xujun from Arlington, VA
June 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
Good location, friendly staff
Warning: avoid the room that's directly under the restaurant upstairs! Otherwise you will face constant terrible noise all day till they close in late night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairbanks, AK
March 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was quiet and clean with a refrigerator and microwave.

It's right on a main road, but you can see eagles and moose right out the window. The staff is friendly and everything is clean.

Couple
Sharon from Kenai, AK
February 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was great and very friendly. Great location!!!
Business Traveler
Kim from Kenai, AK
October 30, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
The front counter ladies - friendly, cordial and helpful.
Noisy via thin walls. I could hear conversations, TVs, hallway banter coming from all directions. I did not like the 6:30am teleconference in the next room, when my alarm was set for 7:30a.m.

The Hotel is relatively conveniently located with easy access from a main road. There is no inspiring view from anywhere in the Hotel; the bar/restaurant does have a view of a dry lake bed and town about a mile away. The rooms are adequate but give a sense of "cramped"; they were clean. The walls are not noise barriers; you can clearly hear conversations, TV,& "activity" in rooms on both sides. I don't want to stay here. ...read more

Reviews of Beluga Lake Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beluga Lake Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg