Belterra Casino Resort And Spa

Belterra Casino Resort And Spa

Belterra Casino Resort And Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
777 Belterra Drive Florence
Florence, IN 47020

Hotel Guest Rating for Belterra Casino Resort And Spa in Florence

# 2 of 2 hotels in Florence
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Belterra Casino Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Belterra Casino Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Belterra Casino Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from West Branch, MI
April 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
The room was great, and had a view of the Ohio River. The room was definitely the high light, as we had to walk, (inside of the hotel), for a very long way in order to get to the casino. The food was pricey, even at the snack bar, but good.
The only thing I didn't like was the very long walk to the casino, and the cost of food and drink was quite expensive. The staff and everyone was fine.
Couple
Thomas from Middletown, OH
March 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean ,quite. Good sevice
Couple
Tyler from Pataskala, OH
January 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
I thought this Hotel/Casino was nice. Rooms were clean and nice.
Belterra is in middle of nowhere. The closest place to do anything that is not at Belterra is about 40 minutes drive away. So, if you don't have the money to gamble the ENTIRE time, good luck entertaining yourself.

I am a seasoned blackjack player. I've played at most Casinos in Ohio, Detroit, and Vegas. As all blackjack players know, there are certainly ups and downs. However, putting in a couple to a few hours at a table usually means I have had some ups and downs but usually can grind out some money. That was not the case at Belterra. I played for 2 days and I can't ever remember being up at any session even $100! Finally frustrated enough, my GFS and I drove to Rising Sun about 30 minutes away. I sat down there with a $100 and myself and my GF played on that for about 4 hrs. We didn't win there either , but 2 people played and had fun for several hours. The dealers at Belterra aren't very friendly/ fun either. The buffet was a complete joke. $65 for the two of us(that's Vegas prices not in Vegas!). We got to our booth and it was covered in crumbs and the food was not good. If you're charging Bellagio Buffet prices I expect the same quality. I would go to Greektown in Detroit 1000 more times before I went back to Belterra. ...read more

Couple
Robin from Thorntown, IN
December 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
The long walk, we were on the fourth floor & our room was on the other end of the hotel.Only one elevator. All night the room was very hot or very cold.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Havertown, PA
June 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Lovely room with all the amenities. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Everything was clean and well kept. We ate at the buffet & found the food to be well prepared with lots of choices.
The hotel was lovely, just a little off the beaten path. We felt it was worth the drive!
Couple
Michael from Streetsboro, OH
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
rooms very clean, staff attentive to our needs
not really

had pretty much everything one would need w/o leaving hotel.

Group Traveler
Matthew from Florence, KY
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Everything needed is onsite.

The only issue I had with our visit is some intoxicated guests tried to pick a fight with my group of 4 while we were at dinner and the staff did nothing about it. Not only did they not address it they assumed we had something to do with the confortation when I went to speak with security.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Judi from Cleves, OH
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked that we were close to Vevay. I liked that this hotel is on land that my ancestors owned. The beds were comfy. The Ladies in the Spa were wonderful. They gave me free samples when I told them of the soap & lotion in the room had caused a rash.
I DID NOT LIKE THAT THERE WAS NO HOT WATER. THE BEST WE GOT WAS LUKEWARM. IT WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. The ice machine on our floor did not work. Prices were very high. 2.50 for a bottle of water. 1.00 for a can of coke.
Couple
Bonnie from Hammondsville, OH
November 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Just being at the casino hotel made our trip nicer. Being able to go to our room whenever we wanted to and take a break was nice. The room was excellent too.
No

The room were very clean, the atmosphere was also nice. I felt like I was in a 5 star hotel. It was a very nice place to stay, and we will go back again!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cold Spring, KY
October 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
room and bathroom size
no hot water for shower on the 2nd day
Reviews of Belterra Casino Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Belterra Casino Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.