Belterra Casino Resort and Spa

Belterra Casino Resort and Spa

Belterra Casino Resort and Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
777 Belterra Drive Florence
Florence, IN 47020

Hotel Guest Rating for Belterra Casino Resort and Spa in Florence

# 2 of 2 hotels in Florence
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Belterra Casino Resort and Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Belterra Casino Resort and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Belterra Casino Resort and Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sheila from Catawba, SC
July 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
We chose Belterra as our destination to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We traveled 700 miles from SC. We enjoyed our stay for 3 nights and 4 days. We traveled to Williamstown KY for The ARK Encounter and to Petersburg KY to the Creation Museum.
My coffee maker did not work well for me. I would not call front desk because my husband got to started every time. You can find that in the Bible, yes! It's in the book of Hebrews!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsburg, IN
June 27, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Beverage and food pricing was very reasonable. We especially liked the bathroom.
Ability to check in, the room was not ready until well after the guaranteed time. Limited entertainment options.
Couple
Casey from Frankfort, KY
January 19, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shepherdsville, KY
August 31, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
motel restricted the entertainment dancers to age 16 level instead if 21. This caused the show to be less enjoyable.One guy in audience for 500 women for 3 min. Using family on stage, not ticket holders. never Thunderdownunder only Chippendales.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tecumseh, Canada
July 24, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crestwood, KY
June 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Went for the casino and an overnight stay (R & R).
Room cost was a bit high, but it was a Friday night.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from West Branch, MI
April 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
The room was great, and had a view of the Ohio River. The room was definitely the high light, as we had to walk, (inside of the hotel), for a very long way in order to get to the casino. The food was pricey, even at the snack bar, but good.
The only thing I didn't like was the very long walk to the casino, and the cost of food and drink was quite expensive. The staff and everyone was fine.
Couple
Thomas from Middletown, OH
March 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean ,quite. Good sevice
Couple
Tyler from Pataskala, OH
January 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
I thought this Hotel/Casino was nice. Rooms were clean and nice.
Belterra is in middle of nowhere. The closest place to do anything that is not at Belterra is about 40 minutes drive away. So, if you don't have the money to gamble the ENTIRE time, good luck entertaining yourself.

I am a seasoned blackjack player. I've played at most Casinos in Ohio, Detroit, and Vegas. As all blackjack players know, there are certainly ups and downs. However, putting in a couple to a few hours at a table usually means I have had some ups and downs but usually can grind out some money. That was not the case at Belterra. I played for 2 days and I can't ever remember being up at any session even $100! Finally frustrated enough, my GFS and I drove to Rising Sun about 30 minutes away. I sat down there with a $100 and myself and my GF played on that for about 4 hrs. We didn't win there either , but 2 people played and had fun for several hours. The dealers at Belterra aren't very friendly/ fun either. The buffet was a complete joke. $65 for the two of us(that's Vegas prices not in Vegas!). We got to our booth and it was covered in crumbs and the food was not good. If you're charging Bellagio Buffet prices I expect the same quality. I would go to Greektown in Detroit 1000 more times before I went back to Belterra. ...read more

Couple
Robin from Thorntown, IN
December 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
The long walk, we were on the fourth floor & our room was on the other end of the hotel.Only one elevator. All night the room was very hot or very cold.
Reviews of Belterra Casino Resort and Spa
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Belterra Casino Resort and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.