Belterra Casino Resort And Spa

Belterra Casino Resort And Spa in Florence

Belterra Casino Resort And Spa

Belterra Casino Resort And Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
777 Belterra Drive Florence
Florence, IN 47020

Hotel Guest Rating for Belterra Casino Resort And Spa in Florence

# 2 of 2 hotels in Florence
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Belterra Casino Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Belterra Casino Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Belterra Casino Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robin from Thorntown, IN
December 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
The long walk, we were on the fourth floor & our room was on the other end of the hotel.Only one elevator. All night the room was very hot or very cold.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Havertown, PA
June 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Lovely room with all the amenities. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Everything was clean and well kept. We ate at the buffet & found the food to be well prepared with lots of choices.
The hotel was lovely, just a little off the beaten path. We felt it was worth the drive!
Couple
Michael from Streetsboro, OH
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
rooms very clean, staff attentive to our needs
not really

had pretty much everything one would need w/o leaving hotel.

Group Traveler
Matthew from Florence, KY
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Everything needed is onsite.

The only issue I had with our visit is some intoxicated guests tried to pick a fight with my group of 4 while we were at dinner and the staff did nothing about it. Not only did they not address it they assumed we had something to do with the confortation when I went to speak with security.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Judi from Cleves, OH
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked that we were close to Vevay. I liked that this hotel is on land that my ancestors owned. The beds were comfy. The Ladies in the Spa were wonderful. They gave me free samples when I told them of the soap & lotion in the room had caused a rash.
I DID NOT LIKE THAT THERE WAS NO HOT WATER. THE BEST WE GOT WAS LUKEWARM. IT WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. The ice machine on our floor did not work. Prices were very high. 2.50 for a bottle of water. 1.00 for a can of coke.
Couple
Bonnie from Hammondsville, OH
November 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Just being at the casino hotel made our trip nicer. Being able to go to our room whenever we wanted to and take a break was nice. The room was excellent too.
No

The room were very clean, the atmosphere was also nice. I felt like I was in a 5 star hotel. It was a very nice place to stay, and we will go back again!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cold Spring, KY
October 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
room and bathroom size
no hot water for shower on the 2nd day
Solo Traveler
William from Cincinnati, ND
October 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The lobby and the common areas were excellent and impressive. Also enjoyed the amenities such as Ben and Jerry's and Starbucks.
The rooms need updating. Several bulbs were burned out and the room carpet was thin in high traffic areas.

The hotel is nice. Live in the area and understand the hotel is considering an update. Improvements to Belterra would be to ban smoking in the rooms and to limit smoking in the casino. I think it would be improve their competitive edge to ban smoking altogether in the casino. Would improve health of employees and make the casino cleaner. Would compete with Ohio non smoking casinos by having nonsmoking combined with a hotel and golf course. No Ohio casino has a complete facility like Belterra. Would present alternative to Rising Sun and Hollywood. People in Ohio do not shun the nonsmoking casinos. As a compromise, you could ban smoking in the downstairs casino, but with spending to update the facilities...pull the nonsmoking trigger and market it! ...read more

Couple
Abigail from Indianapolis, IN
September 17, 2013
Couple
6.0
The room was very spacious.
Does NOT have free wifi as indicated when I booked and they were unwilling to honor my confirmation page with this in writing. Stale air throughout property.

Overall our stay was OK. For the price, I would never stay again.xxx was way too much. Our stay reflected a price of around xxxx. If that. Disappointed in wifi being $10/device and management unwilling to honor free wifi, which is in writing on my confirmation email.

Group Traveler
Joshua from Covington, KY
September 10, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Ruby's restaurant
TV's were outdated. The room smelled stale, water pressure was terrible and the hallway smelled.
Reviews of Belterra Casino Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Belterra Casino Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg