Hotels in Dallas

Belmont Hotel

Belmont Hotel

Belmont Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
901 Fort Worth Avenue
Dallas, TX 75208

Hotel Guest Rating for Belmont Hotel in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Belmont Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Belmont Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Belmont Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grapevine, TX
August 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
I appreciate the special vintage character of the Belmont hotel, nothing fancy but is perfect if you are into that sort of thing. I enjoyed the bar area outside and the restaurant was awesome.

Like i said, I appreciate the special vintage character of the Belmont hotel, nothing fancy but is perfect if you are into that sort of thing. I enjoyed the bar area outside and the restaurant was awesome. I would come back again.

Couple
George from Etoile, TX
August 17, 2011
Couple
10.0
overall atmosphere
no drawers

Love this hotel. It was hard to believe that we were in the middle of Dallas. The staff was friendly, the food was great and the room was wonderful!

Business Traveler
Kathy from Scottsdale, AZ
June 23, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff is outstanding.
The cosmetic changes to the hotel are great. The plumbing/fixtures needs updating
Couple
Felicia from Mesa, AZ
March 10, 2011
Couple
5.0
Ordered flowers for the room and had wrong flowers delivered when it was requested in advance.
Solo Traveler
David from Conway, AR
February 20, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything

Someone needs to re-evaluate the star rating of this place.

Couple
Mike from Dallas, TX
December 3, 2010
Couple
6.0
Hotel is located on a site with one of the best views of the Dallas skyline.
The hot water wasn't.

Cool place, great location, lots of Dallas art & design types hang out there. Kinda like a 60s motel cache about the place. If you can dig it, do it!

Business Traveler
Nancy from Austin, TX
October 18, 2010
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was excellent,
and the rooms were clean. Outside of hotel. Landscaping was great. Nice view.
Remodeling was unprofessional, and the stairs were hard to navigate, way to short for my feet (10 ).

I dislike having to say anything bad because the staff was excellent and the rooms were clean. The remodeling work left a lot to be desired. Should have re-tiled all bathrooms, replaced bathtubs and did something with stairs in loft room, way to short, had to walk sideways up and down. The carpet was pretty bad also. Paint was to commercial, seemed more like an office than a hotel room atmosphere. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mike from Katy, TX
September 28, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was a convenient location that was easy to find.
My room was close to the bar and it was very noisy.

The hotel is a 50’s era motor hotel that has been updated. Like all updated structures, you have to be ready to accept that some things are not as modern and up to date as a new construction. The hotel has a certain charm, but is not a luxury hotel.

Reviews of Belmont Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Belmont Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg