Hotel Bellambriana

Hotel Bellambriana

Hotel Bellambriana Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
Via Luca Passi 6
Rome 00166

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Bellambriana in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Bellambriana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Bellambriana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Bellambriana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(4) | Traveling as Couple(6)
Solo Traveler
Cyrus from Kissimmee, FL
May 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice 15 min walk to Battistini Metro Station and 3 stops to Vatican City, which my vacation was based mostly. It is located in a resident neighborhood, which I felt very safe walking at night.
Very minor. It's May and air conditioner was off but it is cool at night that I can open the windows to allow fresh air. There is a funky smell from the toilet which was from the sewer but close the bath room door and open the windows stop it

Don't expect a lot from this hotel. It's very clean, comfortable beds, and the price is right. The walk to the metro station isn't far. It's in a residential town; thus, there are small eateries, mom and pop restaurant, a small store, and many stores you can find at home. The hotel is a place to sleep from a long day exploring Rome. Eat out which is cheaper than eating at the hotel , which was so-so and pricey ...read more

Couple
Natalie from Arcadia, CA
May 8, 2013
Couple
2.0
My room was dirty. And the air conditioner did not work.
Solo Traveler
Damon from Montgomery, AL
August 12, 2010
Solo Traveler
6.0
Clean, modern room with nice bed and bathroom.
Location, no one in Rome could tell me where it was.

Great hotel for business travelers, not so good for tourists relying on public transportation. The hotel had a shuttle to the nearest Metro station but the hours were very limited. The restaurant was a little pricey but the food was decent.

Couple
George from South Boston,MA
April 26, 2010
Couple
10.0
Very clean and the people were nice.
Too far from the sites
I wanted to see.
Couple
Brandon from Canyon,TX
January 5, 2010
Couple
6.0
Very clean and great breakfast buffet.
Have to pay for internet, and there is no gym, sauna, or other forms of leisure activities when the pool is out of season.

It is much too out of the way from the city center and metros. However, it is quite clean and comfortable and the staff is quite friendly.

Couple
Al from Lubbock,TX
June 13, 2009
Couple
7.0
Convenient to the bus stop.
Rugs dirty and smell.

The pool looked clean and the staff was nice but not very helpful.The day we were leaving we found out about the shuttle they offered. A little late.

Couple
J. Calderon from Bayside,NY
January 26, 2009
Couple
7.0
The hotel was very nice, the rooms were big with a good size bathroom and big windows. A bus stop is right in front which connects you to 2 metro stop.
There was an awful smell from the bathroom. It might had been the sewer system.

The hotel over all was very pretty and big. Convenient to public transportation. The foul odor from the bathroom was a big minus and the restaurant for breakfast was kind of weak, because it took them forever to replenish the food. They had scrambled and plain omelet type eggs. Very good but we waited for ever for the omelet type eggs and when they final brought more out.

Couple
Muzaina
September 15, 2008
Couple
1.0
There is nothing.
They were not ready for us and no following up with what we asked for we were going to miss the airplane because of the late of the driver.

I am sorry I am so disappointed I never have like this problem before.

Solo Traveler
Sue
April 6, 2008
Solo Traveler
2.0

Would not recommend. Staff was unfriendly. Way off the beaten path of Rome sights.

Solo Traveler
Ashley
March 19, 2008
Solo Traveler
9.0
The bathroom was large and the shower was wonderful.
It was a 20 to 25 Euro cab ride from downtown Rome.

This hotel was wonderful! It was beautiful and exceptionally clean. The bathroom was of good size and the shower was amazing. The breakfast was filling and there were lots of options, a definite plus. The only complaints I have are the distance from the tourist attractions in Rome and the bed. It cost 20 to 25 Euro each way to get a taxi from the hotel to downtown Rome, so that was a bummer. And the bed was large, but kind of hard and not very comfortable. All in all, however, this hotel was very modern, had a lot of space, wonderful amenities, VERY helpful, knowledgeable and fluent English speaking staff. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Bellambriana
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Bellambriana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.