Bell Rock Inn

Bell Rock Inn in Sedona

Bell Rock Inn

Bell Rock Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
6246 State Route 179
Sedona, AZ 86351

Hotel Guest Rating for Bell Rock Inn in Sedona

# 12 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 302 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bell Rock Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Bell Rock Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bell Rock Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
October 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Convenient to places we wished to visit. Staff was friendly and attentive to requests/questions.
Lack of elevator, and not knowing I had to climb stairs with luggage. I have hip pain, and was not prepaired in advance.
Couple
Lisa from Calgary, Canada
October 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is very pretty but the "action" of Sedona is in "uptown", a significant distance from the location of this property.

I know this was a timeshare/vacation club property and so wasn't bothered by the low pressure "inticement" of a free stay for attending a sales presentation. However, I can see how some people would be irked by such a thing.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tracie from Mesa, AZ
October 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
The bed was comfortable...
The hotel is a time-share, therefore, all the 'hotel' amenities we were expecting were not available. They only offer housekeeping every 4th day, for instance...

No on-site restaurant (which is expected of a resort), no housekeeping, hotel is very dated, but the bed was comfortable. When you expect that you are getting a "resort", you should get a resort!

Couple
Cary from Peoria, AZ
October 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Large room with full kitchen facilities. Beautiful grounds and very convenient location.
The hotel is older but very well kept. Great value for the money.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
October 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The convenience of a kitchen with all the "utensils" (pots, dishes....) needed was fantastic. Having a gym was also very convenient. The hotel is very clean & it's grounds are very well maintained.

Overall the hotel is fantastic & has a beautiful view of the mountains. On top of that, there are many things to do around the hotel - places, restaurants, etc. within walking distance one can visit.

Couple
Carolyn from Milwaukee, WI
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The whole experience was great.. they accommodated our early arrival.. we used the pool till our room was ready.. only to be surprised by the huge condo style room.. accessible to the 2 pools..coffee in the morn..staff never mentioned once about joining..
not one thing

I thought from the posts I read that they would be all over us about joining the resort.. and not one word.. All was relaxing.. and so great..if I was interested in joining a Resort.. this would be the one.. everyone at the pool.. unsolicited .. loves the resort & places they stay.. so if I was to join.. this would be the one.. I also stayed 3 years ago on their new Orlando property.. 3 nites $--. and that was amazing.. we did have to do the tour on that but 2 hours later we were at the pool.. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bedford, MA
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean and comfortable.
No

Didn't use all the facilities as we checked in late and out early. Had a nice kitchen setup, nice bedding and bath with nice toiletries. Had your own patio with chairs outside the sliding door. The pool area looked nice and so did the grounds. Free WiFi. A few restaurants nearby. Famous pizza place (I think that was the name) great pizza. Variety of beers.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our one bedroom was the size of an apartment. Nicely appointed. Great staff who were friendly, helpful and accommodating. We arrived at 10:30 am. Checking was at 4:30 pm. They got us in right away.
Nope.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
September 19, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
If I had a longer stay, the two level room we were provided with a kitchen and living room would have been a really nice feature to utilize.
$10 non-negotiable resort fee for things like internet, pool and coffee maker usage- all of which we did not use. Also, upon arrival, a $100 incidental fee was charged/held which was not disclosed at the time of booking.

We had a possible bed bug problem in the mattress/bedding in the first room we were given and had to speak with the employee on duty to be changed to another room. We were not that comfortable in staying, but felt we didn't really have much of a choice. The employee was courteous and helpful, but the problem at hand was still quite disconcerning.

Reviews of Bell Rock Inn
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bell Rock Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg