Bell Rock Inn

Bell Rock Inn in Sedona

Bell Rock Inn

Bell Rock Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
6246 State Route 179
Sedona, AZ 86351

Hotel Guest Rating for Bell Rock Inn in Sedona

# 9 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 287 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bell Rock Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Bell Rock Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bell Rock Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Charles from Tucson, AZ
August 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
August 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
It was outdated, very few amenities, sheets had numerous hairs in them
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
August 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
A 2-story suite with fully equiped kitchen, fire place, 2 full baths and 2 flat screen TVs.
It is located in Bell Rock, not Sedona as we thought it would be. It is about 20-25 minute drive from Sedona. Very few restaurants around the hotel.

Very nice facility, but somewhat remote from Sedona.

Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 15, 2014
10.0
Room size and hotel concierge met our needs
The pictures don't do the resort justice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Broken Arrow, OK
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Separate bedroom and living area, balcony with a nice view, proximity to Bell Rock and Sedona, two swimming pools to choose from.
Check in not until 4 and Check out a little early at 10. Although the front desk did allow us to do an early check in so that was nice.

We were only able to stay for one night but I wish we could have stayed longer. My husband, myself, our 5 year old, 2 year old, and 3 month old were very comfortable in the 1 bedroom studio with a balcony and kitchen. The older two kids slept on the pullout couch in the living room and we had room to setup the playpen we brought in the bedroom. The kids loved the pool and my husband and I enjoyed the proximity to Bell Rock and other attractions in the area. There is an IGA located down the street on Valley School Road, decent prices and everything you could possibly need to cook a meal in the kitchen. If you're not into cooking I'd recommend the Red Rock Cafe in the shopping center by IGA, great service and excellent food! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kayenta, AZ
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Kid friendly
It's away from Sedona.

Awesome resort for the kids and very clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
August 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
Easy access to the hotel. This hotel is more for people who are staying long-term and using it as a studio efficiency for a month. It is not geared toward one or two night stays. The bed was clean and comfortable.
It was NOT a 3 star or better hotel..surprising for a Double Tree resort. The outer door of the building did not lock and anyone could have access. There were large stains on the carpeting and mold in the grout. More like a Days Inn.

The hotel felt very run down. Staff was pleasant, but not professional. Their idea of a business center was a computer and telephone in a corner of the "lobby" room. We couldn't find the blow dryer which was in a drawer under the TV. The room was a studio and it was obvious most people were in long-term stays. There were sketchy cars in the parking lot which added to the lack of security. Outside doors to out buildings with rooms did not require key access¿.anyone from outside could enter. This should be rated a 2 star. It was not upscale in any way. ...read more

Couple
Mark from Gilbert, AZ
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Being just outside of Sedona in the village of Oak Creek was amazing. Sights are out of this world, and all the nature one can take in just outside our door. Oak Creek Country Club was just steps away from our room, the best course I have ever played.
I couldn't stay longer ;)

Great Location Super relaxing Friendly and informative Staff Tons of activities Super clean Rooms

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from State College, PA
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Hotel tried to charge a resort fee on top of negotiated price.
Reviews of Bell Rock Inn
(1 - 10 of 194 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bell Rock Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg