Bell Rock Inn

Bell Rock Inn in Sedona

Bell Rock Inn

Bell Rock Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
6246 State Route 179
Sedona, AZ 86351

Hotel Guest Rating for Bell Rock Inn in Sedona

# 11 of 54 hotels in Sedona
Based on 295 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bell Rock Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Bell Rock Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bell Rock Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bedford, MA
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean and comfortable.
No

Didn't use all the facilities as we checked in late and out early. Had a nice kitchen setup, nice bedding and bath with nice toiletries. Had your own patio with chairs outside the sliding door. The pool area looked nice and so did the grounds. Free WiFi. A few restaurants nearby. Famous pizza place (I think that was the name) great pizza. Variety of beers.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our one bedroom was the size of an apartment. Nicely appointed. Great staff who were friendly, helpful and accommodating. We arrived at 10:30 am. Checking was at 4:30 pm. They got us in right away.
Nope.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
September 19, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
If I had a longer stay, the two level room we were provided with a kitchen and living room would have been a really nice feature to utilize.
$10 non-negotiable resort fee for things like internet, pool and coffee maker usage- all of which we did not use. Also, upon arrival, a $100 incidental fee was charged/held which was not disclosed at the time of booking.

We had a possible bed bug problem in the mattress/bedding in the first room we were given and had to speak with the employee on duty to be changed to another room. We were not that comfortable in staying, but felt we didn't really have much of a choice. The employee was courteous and helpful, but the problem at hand was still quite disconcerning.

Couple
Charles from Tucson, AZ
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very well kept up.
The hidden resort fees that were only shown to me when I checked in.
Couple
Jeri from Phoenix, AZ
September 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel was beautiful and the room far exceeded our expectations.
There was a sales person in the lobby who pushed really hard to get us to buy into a time share presentation. It even seemed that the check-in took an exceedingly long time so that he could get his spiel in. That may not be true, but it crossed our mind
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent location
Concierge who also sells "time sharing resort" is a little pushy. I ended up purchasing my activity tickets via phone.

Overall, the staff are friendly and helpful, excellent location. The room has a well equipped kitchen, refrigerator, fireplace, and a very comfortable bed.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Olivette, MO
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location was great. The view around the hotel was beautiful.
We did not like the fact that the consierge's desk pressured us to purchase a package for a resort affiliated with this property. It was very unprofessional the way it was presented to us. When my husband responded with "We will need time to think about

this" the employee proceeded to ask "What is there to think about." Unbelievable. We will never return to that property, nor recommend it to anyone.

Jana from Las Vegas, NV
September 5, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
There was a $30 resort fee. They didn't really have anything extra.

The beds and pillows were really uncomfortable. We ended up going and buying our own pillows.

Reviews of Bell Rock Inn
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bell Rock Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg