Belizean Shores Resort

Belizean Shores Resort in San Pedro

Belizean Shores Resort

Belizean Shores Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
Ambergris Caye Box 1
San Pedro

Hotel Guest Rating for Belizean Shores Resort in San Pedro

# 1 of 10 hotels in San Pedro
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Belizean Shores Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Belizean Shores Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Belizean Shores Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Linda from Chicago, IL
December 29, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
friendly staff, roomy accommodations, wonderful views of the ocean, very well maintained.
Food at restaurant - bad food and high prices.
Couple
Sarah from Roseville, MN
November 28, 2011
Couple
8.0
Too far away from the town of San Pedro, limited, reasonably priced food options near by.
Family Traveling with Teens
Darla from Yakima, WA
July 1, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
The restaurant was over priced for the quality of food and weak drinks and the pool bar.
Couple
Nadia from San Jose, CA
February 24, 2011
Couple
9.0
Clean, affordable, hotel water shuttle available, AC.
No water pressure for shower.

We got our own second floor villa in a quadplex. Everything was very clean. Comes with a kitchenette, books (for reading by the pool), a futon upstairs. Food at Iguana Grille was great. We ordered the pork fajitas, (they didn't have beef). The drinks are actually pretty cheap at the pool bar and the bartenders are fun to talk to.

Family Traveling with Teens
Caroline from Houston, TX
August 17, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The resort owns the neighboring property, Coco Beach, as well. This more recently built, more upscale resort has an amazing pool for kids.
Golf carts did not work so grocery store options were limited

The staff was extremely friendly, and the one bedroom condo was comfortable for a family of 4. The pool onsite was nice, but the kids enjoyed going to Coco Beach to jump off the climbing rock and use the waterslide.

Couple
Dr.Laura from Atlanta, GA
July 31, 2010
Couple
10.0
Very clean resort, wonderful pool, views of ocean.
The hotel restaurant wasn't very good- just average.

All rooms have waterfront views(not some blds set very far back by pool limited site of the ocean), very clean rooms and friendly staff. The pool and pool bar was awesome! The staff were all friendly and professional.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from St. Ann, MO
July 12, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
excellent staff, great location, good excursions
Nothing

BZ Shores was everything we expected and more. The location was terrific. Staff met us at the water taxi and coordinated travel back to mainland without being asked. Everyone was super courteous and helpful. The sister hotel, Coco Beach is beautiful as well and we had full access to all their amenities as well as everything at BZ Shores. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Couple
Jeff from North Plains,OR
April 20, 2010
Couple
7.0
Good Value for the Money
Far from San Pedro and restaurant prices were high.

We booked the 1 Bedroom beach level suite which came with a queen sized bed, bath, small kitchen, dining, and living room. Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly and courteous. After checking in, we found small ants throughout the condo from the cut flowers that the staff had left. We notified the front desk and asked them not to leave the cut flowers. The next morning, the toilet would not flush. After talking to the front desk, other condos were having the same issue. The maintenance crew was able to resolve it in a couple of hours. Upon checkout, there were charges made to our room from their restaurant that we didn't authorize. After showing them all of the receipts from the charges that I made to the room and since they didn't have the original receipt, they dropped the charges. It would be a good idea if you had to show your room key to the Belizean Shores staff when charging items to your room. Always get receipts whenever making charges to the room! WIFI is not free, but there is 1 computer for everyone to use in the main office. The safety deposit box is small, only large enough for money, wallets, cameras, and passports. You wouldn't be able to fit a laptop. ...read more

Couple
Fred from Lake Charles,LA
April 5, 2010
Couple
9.0
Great view, quiet, relaxed atmosphere, and friendly staff.
No wine available at bar, drinks were somewhat expensive.

Excellent for a relaxing vacation, very quiet, easy access to diving and fishing through Tuff Enuf tours on-site. Arrangement of buildings give most rooms a view of the water. Walkways are not paved so be ready for a little sand in your shoes. Nice view of sunset on backside of island and some view of the reef from 3 story bar/restaurant at happy hour.

Group Traveler
Lisa from Cincinatti,OH
March 22, 2010
Group Traveler
8.0
Plenty of room for 5 people with a good price
Remote location
Reviews of Belizean Shores Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Belizean Shores Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg