Beck's Motor Lodge

Beck's Motor Lodge

Beck's Motor Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2222 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94114

Hotel Guest Rating for Beck's Motor Lodge in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beck's Motor Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Beck's Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beck's Motor Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from Potter Valley, CA
January 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
friendly staff, clean room, convenience for restaurants
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
December 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Renovation is great & location is central.
Construction going on
Business Traveler
Roberta from Andover, MA
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It had real windows that open! Real windows can't be found in most hotels/motels and it was nice to let the cool breezes, San Francisco is known for, into my room.
The parking area was a little cramped.

The hotel was built in the 50's so it could use some updates. Although the room was very basic it was large, clean, and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
June 19, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Almost everything very very unsatisfactory. Terrible bed quality, very small. Staff satisfactory. More than $-- with tax. Terrible $. Worst hotel/motel experience in 10 years, and I travel a great deal.
Solo Traveler
Powen from Washington, DC
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, free parking, cleanses
Late evening no space for parking; it's first come first serve

Excellent hotel and will stay again if ever come again

Family Traveling with Teens
Irene from Edmonton, Canada
May 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The clean beds, sheets, and bathroom. Very simple but super clean.
For the price we are paying, I won't complain.

Good location, easy access public transportation. You don't have to go to San Francisco downtown to get good food. You can get it here. People are super friendly.

Couple
Adriana from Reno, NV
February 7, 2014
Couple
4.0

We had a bad experience with people in and out of the motel all night long!!! Looked like a bathhouse at times lots of gay men prowling. Worst night sleep ever because of the noise.

Group Traveler
John from Toronto, Canada
June 14, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Great motel. Request for a 3rd floor for extra quietness. Really like the added security with a gate to access you need a key card. Rooms are very spacious and comforable. LCD TV and Bathroom very spacious.
Everytime upon entering room is smells like chlorine need to open the door to air out the smell. The carpets are quite dirty and the comforter sheets have stains and marks. Pillows are really flat need to request more. Towels are rough and rigid.

Stayed in this motel in the period of June 2013. The check in was very easy and everything was already arranged. Got the 3Rd floor room and was very impressed with the Key card entry gate to access the room. There was a chlorine smell upon entering the room every time you would need to air it out by opening windows and doors. The room itself was a 2 queen beds room which was very spacious included a closet with lots of hangers a flat screen LCD TV, a small fridge and coffee and tea maker. Very impressive. The Bathroom was very spacious it was a walk in shower type of bathroom. I know for King rooms you get a bathtub with jacuzzi type which would be great if you stayed in but who really stays in San Francisco motel all day. Very friendly staff from room service maids and staff on site everyone was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay. Thank-you Becks Motor Lodge and would definitely stay again. ...read more

Felix from Mililani, HI
June 11, 2013
7.0
I was cheap
The people that was above us made a lot of noise. You can hear the people walking around from the room above.

The room was decent. I did not like how you can clearly hear the footsteps of the people staying in the room above. The construction that was going on in the rooms across of the parking lot was irritating, but I think that was just the timing of our stay. The room initial had a weird smell too it. I did however like the 32" tv that was in the room, and the bathroom was nice. But the shower sucked because it had shitty water pressure. Given the price and the location it was a decent place to stay if your on a budget. ...read more

Couple
Sharron from Anaheim Hills, CA
May 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location to the center of SF, friendly staff, will definitely return!
Unfortunately, there was temporary construction going on next store which created noise problems during the day.
Reviews of Beck's Motor Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beck's Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.