Beck's Motor Lodge

Beck's Motor Lodge

Beck's Motor Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2222 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94114

Hotel Guest Rating for Beck's Motor Lodge in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beck's Motor Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Beck's Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beck's Motor Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
James from San Antonio, TX
January 6, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Location so close to Castro district and within walking distance to diners, bars and clubs. Within walking distance to Delores Park. Cable cars and muni are also close by.
The motel was under construction so we were unable to enjoy the upstairs balcony seating.
Michael Barrett from Santa Clara, CA
October 26, 2015
5.0
I liked the way the room was designed very high class for a hotel with such a sleazy reputation since the 70's.
The price that I finally ended up paying Cause i ended up having to pay for the a room with two beds which was more talk about bait and switch
Couple
Heather from Burlington, Canada
August 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was very clean and newly renovated. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Free parking and wifi were awesome. Friendly/safe neighbourhood. Transit outside door. Great Motel !!
Slightly outside the downtown core, but transit made getting around easy and was affordable. Left the rental car in the motel lot. Great neighbourhood made up for the distance from downtown... Lots of great places to eat within walking distance.
Couple
Chris from Potter Valley, CA
January 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
friendly staff, clean room, convenience for restaurants
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
December 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Renovation is great & location is central.
Construction going on
Business Traveler
Roberta from Andover, MA
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It had real windows that open! Real windows can't be found in most hotels/motels and it was nice to let the cool breezes, San Francisco is known for, into my room.
The parking area was a little cramped.

The hotel was built in the 50's so it could use some updates. Although the room was very basic it was large, clean, and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
June 19, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Almost everything very very unsatisfactory. Terrible bed quality, very small. Staff satisfactory. More than $-- with tax. Terrible $. Worst hotel/motel experience in 10 years, and I travel a great deal.
Solo Traveler
Powen from Washington, DC
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, free parking, cleanses
Late evening no space for parking; it's first come first serve

Excellent hotel and will stay again if ever come again

Family Traveling with Teens
Irene from Edmonton, Canada
May 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The clean beds, sheets, and bathroom. Very simple but super clean.
For the price we are paying, I won't complain.

Good location, easy access public transportation. You don't have to go to San Francisco downtown to get good food. You can get it here. People are super friendly.

Couple
Adriana from Reno, NV
February 7, 2014
Couple
4.0

We had a bad experience with people in and out of the motel all night long!!! Looked like a bathhouse at times lots of gay men prowling. Worst night sleep ever because of the noise.

Reviews of Beck's Motor Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beck's Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.