Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1615 Rhode Island Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Beacon Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 535 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beacon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beacon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Very friendly staff and the food was excellent. Room was a little tired but nicely appointed, decent size for downtown, and very comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
March 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
I think the location is quite good and the staff there are super nice.
Our room has not been cleaned yet when we came back hotel around 3 pm, we asked someone to clean it. You could easily hear people talking in your next room, quite annoying especially when people are having party next to you.
Couple
Alejandro from Kyle, TX
March 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The luxurious room, with a kitchen and a living area.
Expensive over night parking.

The bathroom was enormous!

Couple
Grace from Orange Village, OH
March 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Loved the location - very convenient to everything! The room was great, and I liked all the amenities. BUT I was disappointed that I did not get the King Sized Bed - but 2 doubles instead.
I reserved a King Sized Bed, but was given 2 doubles instead!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Indiana, PA
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location made it ideal for walking to the Mall and to Ustreet neighborhood.
It was kind of noisy. HVAC system was too loud to use. Traffic noise outside (firetrucks) also woke us up. And the sound traveled very easily between rooms.

Valet parking is a significant added expense.

Couple
Greg from York, PA
March 7, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Room was clean and spacious
Simply not a 3.5 star hotel. The decor of the property is 2.5-3 stars at best and the bathrooms and common areas require renovation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
March 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
1/2 mile walk to the White house
The Extra $45 dollar charge of "Valet parking only" services that they don't tell you about wehn you booked your room..per night. they don't tell you that you can park your car next door for a lot less

Forget about the "Fitness room" it is just a couple of treadmills and something that looked like an old bow flex, it was sad so I didn't use it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
March 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great room service. Bed was comfortable
You could hear everything from the other rooms when in the bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
March 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very clean and nice.
No microwaves or refrigerators in rooms.
Reviews of Beacon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.