Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel in Washington Dc

Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1615 Rhode Island Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Beacon Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 373 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beacon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beacon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Matthews, NC
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The bed :)
There is no fridge in the room. It was so inconvenient
Senior Travelers
Jane from Waco, TX
July 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Staff was outstanding. The guys at the door are really attentive and helpful. We like the requirement to use room key to access the upper floors via the elevator. Extremely quiet room. Excellent food.

This hotel served our purpose while in DC. It was a welcome respite for the price. It wasn't within our walking distance from the major highlights of the city, but a great location. In DuPont Circle for sites and dining.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leslie, MI
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very helpful, location fairly close to the Metro and the room was very clean and attractive.
The room was quite small, especially the bathroom. I'd appreciate a toilet stool that wasn't quite so short; every time I used it I had a moment of panic that I might have missed and was going to fall on the floor.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and staff
Unable to accommodate longer stay all those rooms were available. Obviously the hotel lost money on keeping empty rooms, however they would not extend the room at the same rate. Even when asking very very late in the evening. 11 PM

Housekeeping was over diligent. Came into room even though do not disturb sign was out. Not a good hotel if you are working at night and sleeping during the day. Note: I would recommend this hotel for leisure visits. I would not recommend this hotel for business visit

Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 10, 2014
7.0
I didn't think the WIFI was handled right. When I signed up, the hotel claimed AC, WIFI,etc. The AC was free. But, the WIFI was not free. It would have cost $12/day.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location was fantastic.
The experience at this hotel was very average. The towels were like sand paper, the toiletries were cheap, and the shower was difficult to use and sub par.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery Village, MD
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Gorgeous room and friendly staff. The rooftop was fun too and it was awesome being able to hang out all night and simply go down some stairs to get to my room
Everything was perfect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Petersburg, FL
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The high. Quality of the bedding and furnishings . Even in some four star hotels the bedding is stiff. The mattress and covering were amazingly soft.
The hotel bar closed at 10:30pm and around 9:30, the bartender stopped acknowledging us and started closing down the bar. Many people walked in and sat at the bar from the hotel and were ignored until they left. Many of the staff were unfriendly.

I was there on 4th of July. We chose the hotel because it had a rooftop to view the fireworks . The hotel charged the guests $25.00 to go to the rooftop and no one said anything to us as we checked in. We had friends come to join us and were shocked that we were charged without being told. It would have been fine and understandable if we were just told. Many of the other guests that we saw at other points throughout the weekend expressed the same concern. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
July 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff. From housekeeping to the front desk everyone was professional kind and extraordinarily kind. Real luxury to those of us who travel a lot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
July 1, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Beacon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg