Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel in Washington Dc

Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1615 Rhode Island Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Beacon Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 432 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beacon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beacon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was fantastic.
The breakfast in the hotel restaurant was lacking in quality compared to other restaurants in the area.

Room was large, but it had an awkward layout. Hallways were small and dark.

Group Traveler
Chris from Eugene, OR
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
Air conditioning did not work. Front desk was extremely rude.

Would not recommend nor stay here again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Oswego, OR
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel is conveniently located in the Dupont Circle area with easy access to Metro stations, shops, and restaurants. At least in my room, the air conditioning system was new, so it was quiet and comfortable. Previously the equipment was noisy.
Not really, though my visit in June resulted in many complaints. Apparently the issues have been resolved though.
William from Philadelphia, PA
September 18, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marc from Fort Lauderdale, FL
September 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Robert from New York, NY
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
location
toilet paper holder very cheap and did not hold firmly in place and the iron and iron board very cheap and inefficient.

but overall it is a clean,very nice decor and quiet place

Couple
Elizabeth from Hollywood, FL
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was large with a nice view and it was convenient to the White House and the Metro and Chinatown. Everything was very clean, nice staff and very pleasant overall. We got a great price and I was a afraid we'd be disappointed but everything was A+
We didn't like the "one cup" coffee maker and the condiments creamer did not whiten the coffee very well - bring your own creamer! And room service breakfast was too expensive.

I would come back again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Valeria from Astoria, NY
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The Hotel is very well located in D.C.
Definitely I won't recommend breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Not worth the price and it tasted more like frozen food ready to microwave. They also did not have fresh squeeze juices.
Group Traveler
Stephan from Milwaukee, WI
September 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mazhar from Bellevue, WA
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location of the hotel
I would like to see complimentary Internet in rooms
Reviews of Beacon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg