Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1615 Rhode Island Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Beacon Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 572 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beacon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beacon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Matthew from Atlanta, GA
July 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Awesome staff who made our stay amazing. Always willing to help and make sure everything was take. Care of and that we were comfortable.
There were zero problems.
Couple
Kevin from Lewes, DE
July 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, bed size (King), rooftop bar, room size (Suite) and Staff were very friendly and helpful.
The rain.
Couple
Harlan from Berwyn, IL
July 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
"Everything except the staff
The staff wasn't very friendly or helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Huntington Beach, CA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Wonderful staff, willing to go out of their way to meet our needs. Great location, stores, metro, restaurants in easy walking distance. Rooftop bar very cool (but not operating when we were there). Accommodated our request for 2 beds (2 kids).
Older facility, no pool/hot tub, rooms on the small side.
Solo Traveler
Margaret from Lincolnshire, IL
July 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was just a half mile from my destination so I was able to walk there which saved some money.
There was a sign posted at the reception desk and in the restaurant which stated that they were unable to serve any alcohol for a specified period of time. I am assuming that some underage kids were caught drinking there.

I had breakfast in their restaurant. It was subpar in quality and presentation, the service was slow and it was overpriced. The wait staff was friendly.

Couple
Thomas from Wethersfield, CT
July 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great staff,10 minute walk to the white house,2 metros 5 blocks away
Senior Travelers
Brian from Brampton, Canada
July 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very nice room.staff very helpful and friendly.
$45 per day parking charge.Also declined to pay $12 for WIFI per day.It should be included in the room charge.The night before,stayed in Econolodge in Frackerton PA,for $--  free WIFI.You guys should be embarrassed to charge extra for WIFI.Wonderful
Couple
Marie from Sherwood Park, Canada
July 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was awesome and all the staff great. Restaurant very good
That the parking was an extra $40
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Long Branch, NJ
July 1, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, DC
June 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location. Friendly staff.
Reviews of Beacon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.