Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel in Washington Dc

Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1615 Rhode Island Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Beacon Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 425 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beacon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beacon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Stephan from Milwaukee, WI
September 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mazhar from Bellevue, WA
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location of the hotel
I would like to see complimentary Internet in rooms
Couple
Jennifer from Waterford, MI
September 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
spacious room
loud lobby, lots of people congregating, slow elevators, not enough elevators to accomodate the number of guests
Couple
Bernard from Lanham, MD
September 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Dirty bath room had to clean my self
It wasn't clean

Refund

Group Traveler
Gregory from Hawkins, TX
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was good. The hotel had been updated and looked nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
There was not free wifi. They wanted $25 per day to use the wifi. We did not use the wifi. There wasn't a refrigerator. A fridge and wifi would have made this hotel a lot better.

Overall, we were very pleased. There were 4 train stations within easy walking. Three blocks to assorted dining options. We ate at a breakfast buffet a half block away almost everyday.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MD
September 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location is central to Downtown, DuPont Circle. Room was small but well appointed and practical.
Couple
Ashley from Jacksonville, FL
September 5, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Justin from Redondo Beach, CA
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel was nice enough as was the room. The service left a lot to be desired, specifically at the front desk. I hate to call a person out but her attitude and lack of helpfulness is indicative of her level of cluelessness about customer service.
{Hotel employee} inability to help me with any of my requests. Having to wait for hotel attendant to come to front desk, being checked into a room that was already occupied by another guest.

The room was nice and over I liked the hotel the breakfast was good too. I thought the location was excellent and the hotel was clean and smelled good so over all I liked it. The reason I wouldn't come back is b/c of the customer service overall I would give it a 7 because some were pleasant and nice but  was not only unpleasant but literally every time I needed something and asked her she made me wait or immediately told me we don't do that here or I can't help you call someone else. Asked for a hotel bill - her response, "we don't do that here". Needed breakfast vouchers - "we don't have any". Forgot something in the room, "call back later when someone from housekeeping is in". She was disappointing. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yucaipa, CA
September 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Spacious clean rooms. Helpful staff.
Hallways were in terrible condition. Badly needs renovation of the hallways.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location!
We complained several times because our room smelled like smoke even though it is a smoke free hotel. Nothing was done to accommodate us. Also, not sure if it was our room or the hotel walls in general but we could hear every noise!
Reviews of Beacon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg