Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel in Washington Dc

Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1615 Rhode Island Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Beacon Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 445 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beacon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beacon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Caitlin from Plantation, FL
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great. Bike share station right across the street, restaurants close by. Easy to get to the White House and the monuments on the mall. The staff was also very friendly and accommendating.
The only thing I didn't love was the bed size. There were four of us in a double room and it had full beds instead of queens. We were in an excutive double that had a pull out couch and one person ended up sleeping on it and said it was very comfortable.

The room and bathroom were spacious. The front desk was very nice and helpful. Can't say enough about the location, it was perfect!

Couple
Michael from Sacramento, CA
October 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Walking istance friendly staff
Nothing everything was fine

Very convenient

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Terre Haute, IN
October 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The room is very comfertable and beautiful.
The breakfast is not very well.

The hotel is wonderful in most aspects.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leawood, KS
October 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is great for sightseeing and dining. Rooms are comfortable, up-to-date. Business center provided free computer access. We travel without smart phones, so this was a plus. Metro stops are a few blocks away.
We did have one issue during our stay, but management apologized and comp'ed us several things. Seemed to take our suggestion for improvement seriously.

We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant one day and it was good.

Solo Traveler
Reginald from Temple Hills, DC
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The view of the city from my room
The roof top area opened at 5pm. The day was nice and warm but I could not go on the roof top because it didn't open until 5pm.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location.
Small bathroom and no refrigerator in the bedroom.
Group Traveler
Maxine from Ottawa, Canada
October 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Convenient location, stylish, upscale and bright spacious room
The day we arrived the bathroom hadn't been thoroughly cleaned - there was hair in the tub which was a little off putting.

Great value for the money - inexpensive but classy and very conveniently located.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Cary from Henderson, NV
October 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Beacon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg