Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel in Washington Dc

Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1615 Rhode Island Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Beacon Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 399 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beacon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beacon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregory from Pittsburgh, PA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Awesome staff, was very caring and made the experience awesome for kids. I will be back, I have found my hotel in DC, for sure.
Nothing at all.
Xiaofei from Raleigh, NC
August 22, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Denise from Scottsdale, AZ
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was great.
Mini-fridge would have been nice. Costly internet access - and no wifi in the lobby either. Business center was ok, but should have more options for the price.

Staff was very nice and helpful. Walking distance to almost everything.

Solo Traveler
Stephen from Goodwater, AL
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Love the location to what i needes to do. The bar and grill was great very friendly staff.
They wanted $12 for internet when very other hotel is free!!! Whats with that?
Couple
Amie from Gilbert, AZ
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, great housekeeping services.
Shuttle service would be a great addition.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Springfield, MA
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location
When I asked when check out time was, on the day that I had to check out (I asked at 9 a.m.), the desk guy said, "9 a.m." Very funny.

Smarmy douchbags at the desk. Didn't detract from my stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Betty from Cypress, TX
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room better than expected. In walking distance to the White House.
No free WiFi, no refrigerator.

Very good! Would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
August 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
we were fortunate to only have booked 1 night here!
the staff completely disregarded our concerns about excessive noise from a private event, while the bass was thumping in our room until well after 12am. they said, "what do you want us to do, kick out the other 200 people at this event?"

this hotel is trying to do too many things...you can operate as a hotel, bar, restaurant and event venue, but only if you can manage each of those services adequately. they're sacrificing paying hotel customers in the interest of private events. it's their choice, but it's not a business model that works or one that i'll support in the future.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Beacon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg