Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel in Washington Dc

Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1615 Rhode Island Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Beacon Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 487 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beacon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beacon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Erin from Waterloo, WI
December 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location was wonderful, price was affordable, staff was incredibly friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
December 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
loved the hotel it was in a great location and a great hotel
there was no on street parking, and the valet was expensive
Couple
Patrick from Cortland, NY
December 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location
No large coffee maker on room
Solo Traveler
Ankit from Columbus, OH
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location. 1/2 the staff is great, some are less sociable. Maybe I expected too much coming from the midwest though.
1) My reservation indicated free wifi, but what they had in their system didn't agree.2) I didn't get free wifi in the end. When I connected to it otherwise, it was pretty unreliable and a bad experience.
Business Traveler
Samantha from Simi Valley, CA
December 5, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Rude service. False advertising, rooms looked nothing like pictures. Charge $40 for parking vehicle even tho you're a guest there so it needed up costing way more than expected due to that and the $15 wifi fee for guests. Horrible experience, never again!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very clean. Comfy bed. Great staff.
Hard to locate. Tiny room. Very thin walls, noise leakage. No thermostat in room.
Group Traveler
Marcela from River Grove, IL
December 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Saad from New York, NY
November 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I cannot stop saying how happy I was at this place, from the location to the staff, coziness of the room. Everything was just what anyone would be looking for. I now have a place called home every single time I visit DC. You can't go wrong with this place
Nothing!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrells Inlet, SC
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The double rooms was very clean and we had a window view of the city and the price was right.
The customer service clerk should explain the charge of the bill better. Not sure if she was new...I thought I had double paid. The prices of the restaurant menu was a little high.

I would stay there again the price was right.

Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, MD
November 26, 2014
10.0
It is easy to find, in an area with plenty of activity.
Reviews of Beacon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg