Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel in Washington Dc

Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1615 Rhode Island Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Beacon Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 509 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beacon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beacon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Bruce from Annapolis, MD
January 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Summer from Bay Shore, NY
January 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
The staff was amazing and the décor was gorgeous. Perfect location!
There was no refrigerator in the room, and the parking was extremely expensive.
Family Traveling with Teens
Maryanne from Southampton, PA
January 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
I had a good time with friends also staying there
pulled into valet and 2 men stood there making no effort to come to car or ask if we were parking overnight. I had to get out of car and ask them. No water in machines. Bar closed for private party. No hot water in shower.

our room had a loud noise every time next door flushed toilet

Group Traveler
Tewodros from Charlotte, NC
January 8, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I like the cleanliness and the staff from the bell-man to the reception.
There was a parking issue and I was forced to park on the street
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
January 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location room and view. The staff was on point and good at keeping room ready.
The hotel had a big New Years eve party that was very noisy. Not a problem. The next night, a fire alarm went off at 1 am. When we evacuated, the manager wasnt good at communicating what was happening. The next day, mgmt didn't update us.

Nice place good location but could use a bit more communication with guests in unusual situations.

Solo Traveler
Jeffery from Philadelphia, PA
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I did like the suite style room.
At check-in my reservation was not available. The hold on my account for incidentals has not been released for two weeks. This hotel management is incompetent.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsland, GA
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The ambiance was great.
The parking was $40/night...as if the room wasn't expensive enough. The staff was not up beat, they were very dry/bland...I may as well have been at Days Inn. The bathroom was very tight/small.
Couple
Zhen from Tianjin, China
January 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location is perfect to everywhere, and the room is really larger than I expected.
Only the noise of conditioners is unacceptable
Family Traveling with Teens
Nathanael from Coppell, TX
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel staff went way above the call of duty to help us as we experienced a family emergency. Their kindness will not soon be forgotten.
Couple
Shah from Athens, OH
January 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good location
Why there was not breakfast because in the morning all hotels and restaurants are closed and there was no breakfast for the quest

We paid for the hotel but the hotel charged us $8 but we didn't break anything then why they charged us $8. Please contact the hotel that they should give our $8 back to us. We need our $8 and we asked them that please check if there is anything missing and they said we are fine and even we left the hotel one day before the deadline.

Reviews of Beacon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg