Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel in Miami

Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
720 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Beacon Hotel in Miami

# 14 of 338 hotels in Miami
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beacon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beacon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was so warm, welcoming and accommodating! Which was very refreshing compared to service received at other places in South Beach.
The rooms were a little tight and I did not like the fact that we could not use the refrigerator since the mini bar items crowded the refrigerator totally.
Senior Travelers
Clare from Santa Cruz, CA
November 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
White noise from the air conditioner muffled most sounds (except the door slamming by our neighbors at 4:00 AM), and the breakfast buffet was good (eggs could be hotter).
Bathroom was very small (but this is an old hotel building), and the rooms were never made up till very late in the day (4-5 ish).

The Beacon is an art-deco hotel with a jumping restaurant called "the Place". The drinks are huge and costly, but seem to be quite popular during their "happy hour". Next time, we'll take a place a few streets back from all the action. :)

Couple
William from Cape Coral, FL
October 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nicely decorated- Art Deco. Good breakfast. Helpful & friendly staff
We had the last room, it was in the back by the alley. Very loud at 7 a.m.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location and how the room is set up
Room should be swept more often

Nice bathroom and nice layout making it feel comfortable

Group Traveler
Melanie from Oswego, NY
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, staff was great, room was clean and comfy.
Bathroom was a little small but nice.

Great place to stay on south beach! Beach chairs and towels in the room ready to go right across the street. Beach was great! Everywhere we ate was real good fresh seafood.

Couple
Majbrit from Esbjerg, Denmark
July 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location for sure.
Maid forgot to clean out room - but as soon we asked for it they fixed it right away.

Lise right on the Oceans Drive with few minutes to the beach. If you want to experience the "Real" life in Miami Beach - this is the place to be. Price on drinks and food is expensive, but really worth the overpriced food and drinks.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi, CA
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Across street from beach and delicious relaxing daily breakfast included in price. Took over an hour to retrieve car from valet . Parking by valet is not on site ...they take your car to other location. They were apologetic overall I would recommend.
Couple
William from Oxnard, CA
June 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Front Desk Staff, Juliana, was the best I have ever had anywhere in the world. She's fantastic. Everything I asked for was "no problem" can I do anything else for you. I just can't say enough about how great she is!
Elevator was a little small.

Great location, excellent room, nice public areas, and the front desk staff was outstanding. I will make it a point to go back!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Wattsburg, PA
March 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great looking hotel right in the middle of the action in South Beach. Love the feel and vibe.
Bathroom are just tiny.

Staff is fantastic. Valet parking is a must. Breakfast is included but it only covers the basic entrees. No pool but across the street from beach.

Reviews of Beacon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg