Beacon Hotel South Beach

Beacon Hotel South Beach

Beacon Hotel South Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
720 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Beacon Hotel South Beach in Miami

# 14 of 338 hotels in Miami
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beacon Hotel South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beacon Hotel South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alicia from Orlando, FL
June 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Room was small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pontiac, MI
June 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, free breakfast and staff were awesome!!
Couple
Tyral from Manassas, VA
June 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Service was first class morning, noon and night. From the managers, valet, housekeepers and doormen. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. I felt like I was at a resort the way they treated us.
The only con would be the toilet was close to the tub but super quiet flush and there isn't a fridge the one that's there has items for purchase like mini wine bottles, beer, soda or juice etc etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location
Group Traveler
Carlos from Denver, CO
April 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel employee was amazing! He was so helpful with our luggage when we checked in and when we checked out. The lady at the front desk and the tall gentleman that was giving us tips on we're to go were awesome. The hotel is clean and fresh everyday!
Group Traveler
Mark from Spring Valley, OH
March 9, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
We were led to believe that there would be "nearby" safe parking. We had to find a lot more than a mile a way with or motorcycles and it was full. We felt misled and went elsewhere. The staff was useless in helping us deal with our problem. No refund.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Lancaster, PA
February 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everybody was so friendly! Clean rooms... And free breakfast!
very small room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
February 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location. Cleaning staff was great, as well as front desk. Great time.
Small bathroom, but expected in an older hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from East Patchogue, NY
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was friendly. Location was excellent
Room was tiny. No place to put your luggage. No onsight parking. Valet lost our vehicle, 2 hour wait to get it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was so warm, welcoming and accommodating! Which was very refreshing compared to service received at other places in South Beach.
The rooms were a little tight and I did not like the fact that we could not use the refrigerator since the mini bar items crowded the refrigerator totally.
Reviews of Beacon Hotel South Beach
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.