Beacon Hotel South Beach

Beacon Hotel South Beach

Beacon Hotel South Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
720 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Beacon Hotel South Beach in Miami

# 18 of 338 hotels in Miami
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beacon Hotel South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beacon Hotel South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Carlos from Denver, CO
April 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel employee was amazing! He was so helpful with our luggage when we checked in and when we checked out. The lady at the front desk and the tall gentleman that was giving us tips on we're to go were awesome. The hotel is clean and fresh everyday!
Group Traveler
Mark from Spring Valley, OH
March 9, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
We were led to believe that there would be "nearby" safe parking. We had to find a lot more than a mile a way with or motorcycles and it was full. We felt misled and went elsewhere. The staff was useless in helping us deal with our problem. No refund.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Lancaster, PA
February 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everybody was so friendly! Clean rooms... And free breakfast!
very small room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
February 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location. Cleaning staff was great, as well as front desk. Great time.
Small bathroom, but expected in an older hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from East Patchogue, NY
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was friendly. Location was excellent
Room was tiny. No place to put your luggage. No onsight parking. Valet lost our vehicle, 2 hour wait to get it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was so warm, welcoming and accommodating! Which was very refreshing compared to service received at other places in South Beach.
The rooms were a little tight and I did not like the fact that we could not use the refrigerator since the mini bar items crowded the refrigerator totally.
Senior Travelers
Clare from Santa Cruz, CA
November 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
White noise from the air conditioner muffled most sounds (except the door slamming by our neighbors at 4:00 AM), and the breakfast buffet was good (eggs could be hotter).
Bathroom was very small (but this is an old hotel building), and the rooms were never made up till very late in the day (4-5 ish).

The Beacon is an art-deco hotel with a jumping restaurant called "the Place". The drinks are huge and costly, but seem to be quite popular during their "happy hour". Next time, we'll take a place a few streets back from all the action. :)

Couple
William from Cape Coral, FL
October 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nicely decorated- Art Deco. Good breakfast. Helpful & friendly staff
We had the last room, it was in the back by the alley. Very loud at 7 a.m.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location and how the room is set up
Room should be swept more often

Nice bathroom and nice layout making it feel comfortable

Group Traveler
Melanie from Oswego, NY
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, staff was great, room was clean and comfy.
Bathroom was a little small but nice.

Great place to stay on south beach! Beach chairs and towels in the room ready to go right across the street. Beach was great! Everywhere we ate was real good fresh seafood.

Reviews of Beacon Hotel South Beach
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.