Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel in Miami

Beacon Hotel

Beacon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
720 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Beacon Hotel in Miami

# 25 of 336 hotels in Miami
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beacon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beacon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Majbrit from Esbjerg, Denmark
July 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location for sure.
Maid forgot to clean out room - but as soon we asked for it they fixed it right away.

Lise right on the Oceans Drive with few minutes to the beach. If you want to experience the "Real" life in Miami Beach - this is the place to be. Price on drinks and food is expensive, but really worth the overpriced food and drinks.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi, CA
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Across street from beach and delicious relaxing daily breakfast included in price. Took over an hour to retrieve car from valet . Parking by valet is not on site ...they take your car to other location. They were apologetic overall I would recommend.
Couple
William from Oxnard, CA
June 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Front Desk Staff, Juliana, was the best I have ever had anywhere in the world. She's fantastic. Everything I asked for was "no problem" can I do anything else for you. I just can't say enough about how great she is!
Elevator was a little small.

Great location, excellent room, nice public areas, and the front desk staff was outstanding. I will make it a point to go back!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Wattsburg, PA
March 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great looking hotel right in the middle of the action in South Beach. Love the feel and vibe.
Bathroom are just tiny.

Staff is fantastic. Valet parking is a must. Breakfast is included but it only covers the basic entrees. No pool but across the street from beach.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Britain, CT
January 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location is so fast to get the dun places from tge hotel.
The fact that I wanted a suite with two beds and all they gave me was a room the size off a closet with two beds.
Robert from Dillwyn, VA
April 25, 2013
9.0
Location and staff
Small room

Great location in the middle of South Brach.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester Hills, MI
March 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and stuff were very nice and helpfull.
Rooms were too small for the price.
Couple
Dia from Dallas, PA
March 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location was right in the heart of all the action - in the middle of all the art deco boutique hotels, right across from Lummis Park and the gorgeous beach. The included full breakfast at their sidewalk cafe was a real bonus.
The bathroom was small - but nicely appointed. The only thing that we didn't like were the toiletries in the bathroom - the conditioner and the shampoo were, in a word, awful.

The staff of the hotel were very friendly and helpful - especially Julio, Raynaldo, and Julianna. The staff at the sidewalk cafe and the housekeepers were also very pleasant. Provided were beach chairs and beach towels which were appreciated. We were there during the beginning of the spring break season - the beach was somewhat crowded and noisy. I would caution about the price of the drinks at the sidewalk beach cafes in South Beach - they are supersized, not very good, and about $25. ...read more

Couple
Maureen from Albany, NY
February 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff and the breakfast. Also location was perfect.

There were no cons, we loved it. Breakfast choices were great as was coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice.

Reviews of Beacon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beacon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg